WEDway PeopleMover reviews

Tomorrowland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.5  
"Great Ride"
Reviewed on Nov 01, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 10  
It's neat to see tomorrowland from the TTA. And going through the rides is cool too. You can even get a glimpse of a parade.
"A classic."
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2008 by drizea
Rating: 10  
This will always be my favorite ride, I honestly am not sure why. It's just a good old fashion good time. From the crazy inclined people mover walkway to looking at the Magic Kingdom from different ways. In my early years I used to be afraid every time it went into Space Mountain, for fear that I would suddenly be on a roller coaster! It's almost like a little behind the scene's breezy and relaxing tour. I miss the old narrative, and name of course. Good at nighttime too, when youngsters are getting tired by still want to do something.
"Now arriving - Space Mountain!"
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 10  
This is the most relaxing ride you will find anywhere on Disney property imo. Not only is it shaded the whole way, but you have many things to look at. From the castle to the inside of space mountain it is a must do. The next time you need a break from the crowds in MK head to the TTA and hop aboard the metroliner.
"Rain"
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2008 by MickeyMuse
Rating: 10  
I read one on here about how they let you stay on, and it's happened to me too. In the florida (aka rainy) summer, we happened to go on it right before it started to rain. The cast members let us stay on at least for 23 rides. For some odd reason (I must have gotten attached to the ride, and I love Walt's original idea for EPCOT center) I wanted it to rain on this wednesday (I went to the parks from Mon. to Wed.). Alas, no rain, but I still got on...
"Now arriving final destination "
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
The "TTA" is a great tour through tomorrowland. It talks about most of the attractions and is a key ride itself. I haven't emperienced a wait yet. It's cool to see it running through Space mountain and Mickey's Star Traders as well. This ride is pretty much flawless.
"I love it -- I hope they keep it forever!"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2007 by Juliaz3
Rating: 8  
Wouldn't it be sad to stand in the Space Mountain loading area and not see the PeopleMover (now known as TTA) winding its way above you? I loved riding this as our first ride in Tomorrowland so that my boyfriend, a WDW first-timer, could see the inside of Space Mountain and get a relaxing ride along with an overview of Tomorrowland. It was near sunset and the lights were coming on in the MK, so it was really lovely.

One thing I especially love is seeing the Epcot model. If you look closely, you can see it has a double Ferris wheel, which always makes me a feel bit sad/nostalgic because there are no working double Ferris wheels anywhere in the world now.
"rational"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This ride is a must-do for every trip to the Magic Kingdom. Why? Well, there's nothing really rational for my love of this ride. It's not particularly exciting, it's slow, not very smooth. I guess it's just nostalgic for me. I live near Anaheim, and they ditched the Peoplemover here for the Rocket Rods which they don't even have anymore, so now the old track still stand in the middle of Tomorrowland completely abandoned. It's nice to still see it in operation at WDW, even if no one goes on it.
"WEDWAY IS OK!"
Reviewed on Apr 16, 2004 by LESLIECOOL
Rating: Not rated  
When we go to Disney, we usually go with my parents who need an occasional break from the hustle and bustle. This is perfect to relax for a while and rest your tired feet!
"Accually my favorite ride"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2004 by Kopp8699
Rating: Not rated  
I have been 2 disney world 14 times, and every trip i ride this.... its my favorite. It is so relaxing and allows u 2 check out lines, rest, and take in some disney magic. I love the audio and when u go inside rides (such as Space Mountain and Buzz Lightyear) and the models and views into the shop. I wonder how it'll change because of Alien Encounter now becoming Stich...... anyways this ride is both family friendly and gives u a great veiw. Every1 can enjoy, wiether u like thrill rides (myself) or u enjoy kiddie rides, or u enjoy anytype of rides (again myself lol) IT SHOULD NEVER B MISSED!!!! lol
"relaxing"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I love that the MK has so many spots to go and relax at, including some rides. this being an excellent way to check out other rides, and to get some nice breezy air. it is very cool to be on the ride while the fireworks are going on, though timing is everything for that.
"Unsung Masterpiece"
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
I've been to WDW so many times since it opened, that I've lost count. In all that time, this year was the first that I actually went on the Peoplemover. Boy have I been missing out! What a great ride, it really wets your whistle for the attractions at tomorrowland, and gives you an interesting perspective on Space Mountain, Buzz Lightyear, ect. I'm going to ride this one every time I go!
"relaxing"
Reviewed on Aug 05, 2003 by miamimickey72
Rating: Not rated  
I think this is a great way to relax. Since I usually start my day at MK at AdventureLand....by the time I make it to TomorrowLand I am ready for a break. This is a great way to relax and move around or should I say above everybody. Another must do.
"Relaxing ride!!!!!!!!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
The WEDway PeopleMover was awesome!!! It renamed Tomorrowland Transit Authority, but I loved both of the attraction names. It goes inside Space Mountain & I loved it. I loved this ride so much & I missed the old attraction name & I loved the new attraction name.
"Good!"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by Brooke
Rating: Not rated  
I usually always go on this. It is a fast little thing to do without a wait in Tommarrowland. The seats are also very comfy. ;)
"Most relaxing in the park"
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2002 by kennyj29
Rating: Not rated  
My husband's favorite ride in Magic Kingdom. This ride is by far the most relaxing in the park. After a full day at Magic Kingdom we really enjoy going on this and taking it easy. We love it!! It's never crowded and we really do need this one at the end of the day. Please don't change it!! I've been hearing rumors!
"TOMORROW LAND FIRST"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
SHOULD BE THE FIRST RIDE IN TOMORROW LAND SO THE ROOKIES IN YOUR GROUP CAN GET A LAY OF THE LAND. LINES ARE USUALLY SHORT AND SOME GREAT LINES IN THE COMMENTARY.
"It will always be WEDWay"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Wilson
Rating: Not rated  
One of the things I have to do when I go. I love the EPCOT model city. One of those rides that it's nice to be able to just get on any time without waiting in line. MK wouldn't be the same without it.
"1st Ride Of The Day"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Big Pooh
Rating: Not rated  
The People-Mover is always the 1st ride of the day. As soon as I hear the 1st announcement I know I'm at Disney World. It's a good way to ease into the day at MK. It's worth the trip around for the EPCOT model alone.
"MK's Most Relaxing"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
I feel one of the best kept secrets of Magic Kingdom. The Tomorrowland Transit Authority (as it is now called) is easily the most relaxing ride of Magic Kingdom. Not only does it provide a service to the feet, it allows the uncertain to get a nice view of Tomorrowland and Space Mountain (during rehabs, with the lights on).
"Relax"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by SJTSmith
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great ride to sit back and relax. It also gives a good overall look at Tomorrowland. It is not to be missed.
"Relaxing"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
This attraction rarely has any line to speak of and provides a wonderful overview of Tomorrowland. There are a few funny lines in the audio, too. I went on this attraction about 10-15 minutes after the Fantasy in the Sky Fireworks on an E-Ride night, and I got to see Space Mountain with the lights turned on! Apparently, the line had been emptied, and the CMs were preparing to open it up for E-Ride people. I don't know if this happens on all E-Ride nights, but it was one cool sight!
"Mr Tom Morrow"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by tiggerspooh
Rating: Not rated  
I love this ride so much!!!! It is the best way to see Tomorrowland! You can relax on it!! YAY!!
"Paging Mr. Tom Morrow...."
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
The WEDWay PeopleMover (now called the Tomorrowland Transit Authority) is one of the best over-looked attractions in all of WDW. This very relaxing 10 minute ride takes you all around the Magic Kingdom's Tomorrowland at a gentle 10 mph. It goes over Alien Encounter, enters a tunnel that displays Walt Disney's original concept of Epcot, takes you inside Space Mountain for a view of the lines, takes you around Carousel of Progress, and also shows you bits of Buzz Lightyear's Space Ranger Spin before heading back to RocketTower Plaza. It's a wonderful ride to take for those just needing to get off their feet or for those wanting to kill time waiting to be able to use their Space Mountain FastPass.
"Tour Tomorrowland"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Another great spot for relaxing in the Magic Kingdom, the Tomorrowland Transit Authority (aka WED Way PeopleMover) takes you on an arial tour of Tommorowland. This is truly the attraction that ties the land together in theming and story, much like the Liberty Belle Riverboat does to Frontierland. The attraction is worth a trip especially for guests wanting a first look at Space Mounatins, Disney fans who want to see the original concept for EPCOT (this alone is worth the trip for me), and anyone who needs to sit down for a while.
"NOW APPROACHING..."
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I am in love with this attraction, now known as the Tomorrowland Transit Authority. It's a great way to learn about Tomorrowland attractions...a great place to cool off...and quite a nice attraction in itself! A highlight is Walt Disney's model of his future city (EPCOT) and a trip through Space Mountain...with some pretty nostalgic music!
"Rest your feet & Relax !"
Reviewed on Aug 18, 2002 by dmc-12
Rating: Not rated  
Now known as the Tomorrowland Transit Authority (TTA), I still like to call it the WedWay People mover myself. Usually when I ride this, there is never a line...just jump right in and off you go. It’s a nice relaxing ride thru Tomorrow Land (lets you rest those barking dogs of yours), and it gives you a sneak peek inside of Space Mountain to! I remember about 10-11 years ago...riding the WedWay 10 times in a row at least...it was a slow day in the parks...and my stepbrother and I were very tired.... of course there was never a line.... so the CM let us stay on.
WEDway PeopleMover
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site