Walt Disney World Railroad reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"Quick tip"
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2009 by Pookie14
Rating: 10  
After trudging up Mainstreet the first day of our visit, we got wise. The second day, we got on the train and started the rides at Adventureland and beat the crowd! Had no waits in the a.m.
"All aboard!"
Reviewed on Jul 29, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 9  
Whether you are using it for transportation or some relax time the WDW railroad is a great trip. You'll be able to get some different perspective looks at Splash, Thunder, and Tomorrowland from the rails as you steam around the perimeter or MK. Only complaint is the trip from Frontierland to Toontown is a bit long with little to look at, other than that it's great to be back on the rails.
"Chooo! Choo!"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2007 by Nemofan852
Rating: 8  
The trains- authentic steam trains.

Scenery- A little too far and in between.
"railroad"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
The train ride is a relaxing ride around the perimeter of MK. The "announcer" is funny and the trains go through splash mountain and to the edge of numerous other rides. It stops at Main street, Frontierland, and Toontown. Whether for enjoyment or transportation, WDW railroad is an overall great experience.
"cool"
Reviewed on Jun 17, 2007 by Jake Massoni
Rating: 9  
It's a ride that takes you through the whole Magic Kingdom but it only has 4 stops
"no distractions"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I kinda like the WDW Railroad better than the original Disneyland one. Although Disneyland's Grand Canyon Diorama and Primeval World are always fun, they always seemed out of place to me, even as a kid. I like that WDW's railroad is just a nice train ride around the park.
"WALT'S LOVE"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A GREAT MIDDAY BREAK FROM THE PARK. WHILE IT'S TRANSPORTATION AROUND THE PARK I ENJOY THE RIDE AND SCENERY.
"MK's Ultimate Ride"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
The WDW Railroad is one of my personal favorite rides in all of WDW. Sometimes I catch myself riding it just for the sake of riding it. Although it serves a very good transportation purpose as well. I usually get on at Main Street, ride to Mickey's Toontown Fair and work my way back. Very relaxing and great for kids. Use it to get off your feet and sometimes to get out of the rain.
"ALL Aboard"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by tiggerspooh
Rating: Not rated  
I love the railroad but the thing that still annoys me is that Pocahontis part!!
"All Aboard!"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
I always enjoy this attraction. Somehow I always manage to find myself riding the train at least once per visit. I especially enjoy the trip from Frontierland to Toontown (although the Pocahontas segment could be a little more low key) with all the theming of Big Thunder and the Rivers of America. A fun way to relax or just to get from place to place.
"Very nostalgic."
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I am in love with the Walt Disney World Railroad - I would be very happy if I could sit in it the whole day. The music and narration is entertaining (and sets), however I must say the Pocahontas bit is a little cheesy...and should be cut. Otherwise, it's a great and entertaining way to get to the parks and the Magic Kingdom wouldn't be complete without it!!!
"Break Time"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
If you need a break, there usually aren't long lines for this attracion. Not Disney's best, but worth a try...at least once.
"Relaxing"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This is a very relaxing trip around the Magic Kingdom. It's just a train ride with some scenes setup around the route. It is a very nice ride in the middle of the afternoon when it is hot out.
Walt Disney World Railroad
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site