Voyage of the Little Mermaid reviews

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 8.3 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.3  
"My Fav Show!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
It really blew me away! Not knowing what to expect, it starts off with a scene from the movie playing, and I'm thinking Oh No! Not a movie! Then the puppeteers come out...and then Aerial herself. Truely heartwarming! Can't wait to see it again!
"Darling"
Reviewed on May 08, 2008 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 8  
This show is not well-paced and you won't understand a moment of it if you haven't seen the movie, but it's absolutely charming. The effects are simple, but that's what makes them great. The live puppeteering is always a treat and the actors are pretty enthuisiastic considering that they do the same show every 25 minutes or so. The storyline could pull at the heartstrings of a teenage punk.
"grand performance"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The Little Mermaid is perfomed a lot with live actors and presented masterfully with decent effects. The songs are very well done. It meets Disney standards and if you like Little Mermaid you probably will enjoy it if not, you still might...
"A pleasant diversion"
Reviewed on Apr 06, 2007 by Deadmanwalking
Rating: 9  
Very well done and set on a stage that allows for good viewing by everyone including the littlest kidlets (unlike playhouse Disney). It may be a bit intense at for the smallest kids at one point so be ready to hold their hands.
"Cute show!"
Reviewed on Dec 04, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
I recently saw the show again after a long hiatus, and it still retains its charm. I'm not too surprised it's still there after so many years, because it's fun for the whole family. Not only for the little kids, but for all Little Mermaid lovers out there and the whole family.
"Under da sea"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2004 by Mary Poppins
Rating: Not rated  
Great little show. I remember seeing this before I was a cm and loving the special effects. Shortly after being hired I had the pleasure of being a part of the cast of this show for several years. Disney has obviously done something right with this attraction since it's been there almost fifteen years!
"BETTER"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THIS WAS MORE THAN I EXPECTED. THE SPECIAL EFFECT OF BEING IN THE WATER WAS A NICE TOUCH.AFTER SEEING IT 9 OR 10 TIMES OVER THE YEARS WE TOOK A STARLIGHT VIDEO TO WATCH THE BLACKED OUT CM'S. WE WERE AMAZED AT ALL THE BEHIND ACTION.WHILE EXPECTING A SHOW FOR SMALL KIDS THE SPECIAL EFFECTS MADE THIS FUN FOR EVERYONE
"Part of Ariel's World"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Ariel and the rest of her friends come to life in one of Disney-MGM Studios most charming attractions. From Sabastian and friends' amazing "Under the Sea" number, to Ariel's beautiful rendition of "Part of Your World", to the giant sea witch's Ursula's grand entrance during "Poor Unfortunate Souls", the show is excelently done to bring you a "best of" version on the film. And best of all, everyone's favorite little mermaid always lives happily ever after
Voyage of the Little Mermaid
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
Refurbishment wall
Photos by WDWMAGIC
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site