The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.6  
"Adorable! "
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2013 by Jess
Rating: 8  
The same exact ride from 13 years ago, but never gets old! Got the fast past so a waited for like 7 minutes. It's sooooo cute! Wish it wasn't such a quick though, but still don't leave Disney without going on this one! Disney lovers will looooove s2
"Love this! "
Reviewed on Mar 03, 2009 by Penguinmom
Rating: 10  
I love Winnie the Pooh and this ride was cute, cute, cute!!!
"Why Such A Long Wait?"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 6  
I couldn't understand the long wait for this one when the crowds were so light. Seems an awful lot like Snow White. We'll probably skip it on our next visit.
"fun"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
fun, kids like how they relate it to the shows and book. some parts may frighten some children.
"All Ages Friendly"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 10  
Meet up with your childhood friends: Winnie the Pooh, Piglet, Rabbit, and Tigger as your journey in a "hunny" pot through various animatronic scenes with surprisingly simple but incredibly cool special effects that include fiber optics.

Despite the characters, all ages will adore this ride that is both sweet and memorable. Be sure to ride before 11 AM or use FastPass because despite being a constant-loader, the lines accumulates fast.
"impressive"
Reviewed on Sep 09, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The first few times I rode this ride it seemed equal to any of the other fantasyland rides. That hasn't changed too much as it still blends many of the other effects into the Winnie the Pooh storyline. It's a great family ride and loads people decently fast. This is a ride you must take at least once while visiting MK.
"Very nice"
Reviewed on Apr 21, 2007 by Skip
Rating: 8  
I loved Mr. Toad's Wild Ride as much as the next guy, but in reality Winnie the Pooh is a very nice attraction. The bouncing and floating movements during their respective scenes was ingenious and very fun, plus there are some very clever effects (such as the Heffalumps and Woozles scene). The ride has a lot of charm and is great for the whole family.
"Bounce Tigger BOUNCE!"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
To my mind this is one of the better kiddie attractions for adults!! That's right, you don't just visit sites in this ride through Winnie's world, your car actually bounces through them whenever Tigger is near! And that's enough to keep me happy!!!
"plywood cutouts"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I understand that Pooh basically takes place in the imagination of a boy, but this ride still doesn't seem to fit into Fantasyland. I think Fantasyland is more about fairy tales, and Pooh doesn't really fit that mold (neither does Mickey's Philharmagic, which would have gone much better in Toontown, but I digress...).

At any rate, this is still a decent dark ride addition. Before my 1st time on this ride, I had read there are a bit too many painted plywood cutouts where there should be bold 3 dimensional sets. That's true, but I really didn't notice all that much, and in my opinion it doesn't really detract from the charm of the ride, and the scenes flow together pretty well. I remember just as many plywood pieces on Mr. Toad, so it doesn't seem like such a big deal to me.
"Sweet! Like Hunny..."
Reviewed on Jan 06, 2004 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
I love Pooh! So I try to ride this everytime I go to MK. I love the Hunny Pot shaped ride vehicles, and the nightmarish heffalumps and woozles with their black light effects. And I love the bouncy hunny pot effect when Tigger comes into view. You get to see all your friends on an absolutely charming ride. But the Mr Toad fans have really been shafted...they could have found room for both Toad and Bear in the Magic Kingdom. Sit back, relax, and enjoy the expotition!
"Fun for all"
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
This is one the whole family will enjoy, although, it's a shame that they couldn't have moved Mr. Toad to another spot instead of replacing it. Don't they have more acreage to spare?
"I hate POOH!!"
Reviewed on Feb 05, 2003 by EchoOfOphelia
Rating: Not rated  
I hate this ride... Please see my review of Mr. Toad's Wild Ride.
"Boring"
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2003 by andresmatamoros
Rating: Not rated  
Its was done the cheap way!!! and I if have seen the one in Tokio you will hate this one!!!
"I love Pooh!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
Finally, I love it!!! It replaced Mr. Toad's Wild Ride because they wanted to build the Winnie the Pooh ride. It was really cool!!! The Heffalumps were kinda crazy, but my boyfriend & I love it. I love it when the honey pot bumps like a roller coaster!!!
"Great!"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by Brooke
Rating: Not rated  
This is my fav ride in FantasyLand. Yeah, Toad was fun but this is so much better. The track is really awesome and the animatronics are so cute! Fans of Pooh will be SO happy on this ride it is a Pooh lovers dream. Plus the gift shop is cute--it even has Pooh hunny you can buy. :) You have to go on this atleast once it is very cute.
"Great for Pooh Fans"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
If you have seen Winnie the Pooh and the Blustery Day (and with three young kids, I've seen it PLENTY of times), this is an amusing ride. Many elements of the story are in the ride, including some of the music. If your family members are Pooh fans, climb into your "hunny pot", and enjoy the ride!
"OK"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IT'S GOOD TO SEE ONE OF DISNEY'S FAVORITE CHARACTERS FINALLY GET A RIDE. FUN FOR ALL AGES BUT ESPECIALLY GOOD FOR WINNIE THE POOH FANS.
"Nice Experiance"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by figment1986
Rating: Not rated  
THis Dark Ride is a nice example of a ride that kids enjoy, Now This attraction could be better by making it like Tokyos trackless system byt for the budget disney done a great job, I enjoyed it and may ride it some time latter again. If their is an opening in the line.
"Finally... great ride"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
Fantastic improvement over what it replaced, and finally gave one of Disney's most beloved & popular characters a place in Magic Kingdom. A must see for Pooh lovers of all ages.
"Hip Hip Pooh-ray"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This, the first Pooh-themed attraction in Walt Disney World is just as charming as the films they are based on. Honey Pot vehicals whisk guests into giant storybooks and into the 100 Acre Woods where the feel the gust of thr blustery day, bounce along with Tigger, and float through the floody place. This attraction is lots of fun and much more elaborate than Mr. Toad's Wild Ride, which the ride replaced. This ride is especially fun for young children who, chance are, won't be able to get out of Fantasyland before they get on this ride.
"This is no pun on Pooh!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
One of the newest and best Fantasyland attractions, this is an excellent rides for kids of all ages - including adults! Climb aboard your honey pots (that even bounce) through the world of Winnie the Pooh and his pals. While Toad was excellent, this attraction is technilogically more advanced. Luckily, Toad is still in Disneyland, so both lovely dark rides are still available in the US. It's one honey of a ride!
"A+"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh is a high quality attraction. You follow Pooh and his pals through many classic Pooh stories. Bouncing with Tigger and floating through the floody place are just some of the highlights. Of course the very best part of the attraction comes at the end, the celebration of Eeyore's birthday complete with a cake with pink sugar icing. :-D
"A family ride at its best"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2002 by disney_nutter
Rating: Not rated  
At first i thought i wouldnt like this ride as i hate winnie the pooh but after being dragged on by the rest of my family i found it to be very funny and very kool. the best bit for me was when u followed tigger and the cart went up and down. The ride vechiles(soz for the spelling)are amazing and are shaped as honey pots. i would recommend this to anyone even people who are not fans of winnie the pooh.
"Charming!"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2002 by marknsue
Rating: Not rated  
When we first took this ride it was straight off the back of Snow White, and its too easy to dismiss Many Adventures as a clone. Its a very similar set up, with guests sitting in cars ("pots") and taking a tour of some familiar scenes from a Disney classic. This does the ride an injustice though, as taken on its own merits Many Adventures does a great job of capturing the spirit of the 100 Acre Wood. A particular highlight is the meeting with Tigger, who encourages guests to "bounce" along with him for a way, and the sensation of bounce in the pot is spot on. There is also a great effect as Pooh drifts off to sleep, and heads off into a nightmare encounter with Heffalumps and Woozels. Our tip? Give the ride some time. Dont squeeze it in during a mad dash through Fantasyland as soon as the Park opens. Relax. Drift back a few years. If you let it, The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh will stimulate the imagination as much as any thing in the park.
The Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site