The American Adventure reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.5  
"Good"
Reviewed on Dec 28, 2011 by sstile
Rating: 9  
I liked this show a lot, and it really educates you. However it's a less exzciting attraction and I wouldn't call it a MUST do for families.
"Really dissapointing."
Reviewed on Mar 04, 2011 by Nacho Libre
Rating: 3  
Being the beneficiary of an actual education; I find the emphasis on minor "contributions" to American culture a huge disservice and only for the benefit of satiating activist groups by aggrandizing "achievements" which amount to little or nothing in the grand scheme of things. Misinformation and propaganda designed to extend some sort of adulation where none is deserved or needed. Clearly, activists realize the power of Disney presentations and the effect they can have on impressionable people. The fact that people couldn't stop yammering away on cell phones and/or texting didn't help. Never again.
"Lots of passion"
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2009 by leafs fan
Rating: 8  
It's obvious that the creators of this attraction are proud to be American. I appreciate the passion, and that's what makes this worth seeing.
"Must see"
Reviewed on Sep 23, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
This is the best show at Disney. enough said.
"American Non-Adventure"
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
America, I love you, I do. As a Brit I love travelling to and around America. And I love the people. But this is just a just a little too saccharine for me. Yes, it\'s interesting. Yes, the sets are good. Yes, I learned something, so it was definitely worth while. BUT I found it difficult to exeperience the emotional side as a Brit. And many kids were either asleep or getting restless in their seats. BUT, yes, Americans will love it, everyone else will be interested enough to keep them on their seats.

In terms of the Pavillion, its just fine, although the food court is well under par and you can get better just about anywhere else in World Showcase.
"best in World Showcase"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This is the kind of show I wish we had more of at Epcot. There are a lot of stories to be told at World Showcase, and I think this type of show can do it justice.

Anyway, amazing animatronics aside, this show does a good job of craming 200 years of history into 20 minutes. A lot of folks have written about how it Disneyfies a lot of the darker periods in US history or omits them from the animatronic part of the show such as Vietnam and the civil rights movement, but what are you going to do? I've got my own list of events I think should have been mentioned, but it's only 20 minutes long, something's gonna get cut. At least MLK gets acknowledged in the montage at the end. This is a decidedly pro-American show in a short period of time, so you're really only going to get the happy highlights.
"Very life-like!"
Reviewed on Dec 11, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
This is an excellent attraction at Epcot. I still find myself amazed at how life-like the audio-animatronics look! They have swift and fluid movements and look real. I also love the music. Listening to it always gives me chills! After watching this show, you'll definitely feel patriotic!!!
"HoP Kicked Up a Notch!"
Reviewed on Oct 28, 2002 by DMC-12
Rating: Not rated  
Its the HoP (Hall of Presidents) Kicked up a Notch! Great Audio Animtronics...and moving small sets with great detail. This was not one of my favorites though...must see for yourself.
"Great Show!"
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2002 by Lance
Rating: Not rated  
Great show, I love going up the escalators looking at all the different flags, I really enjoy the walk to the theatre. I love all the statues they have inside the theatre. The show is great, always enjoy seeing Sam and Ben doing their thing. The show is a great history lesson, if you don't know a lot about U.S. history, shame on you, but you can learn a thing or two from the show. A really great show, it should live on forever...
"Great Show"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by SJTSmith
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great show. It is even better due to 9/11. It is a must see for everyone.
"God Bless America"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
The American Adventure is a fantastic show and should not be missed by anybody! Features audio-animatronics at its best, Ben Franklin climbs up stairs!! Especially after recent events, the American Adventure has a whole new meaning. Should be a stop everybody (American or not).
"BEST COUNTRY SHOW"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
OF ALL THE COUNTRIES THIS SHOW IS THE BEST.THE SET WAS INCLUDED IN THE BACK STAGE TOUR,ITS REMARKABLE THE WAY EVERYTHING IS AUTOMATED.AGAIN DISNEY'S ATTENTION TO DETAIL COMES THROUGH RIGHT DOWN TO HAVING A HAIRDRESSER COME IN TO CHECK THE ROBOTS HAIR DAILY.
"Best Show at WDW"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
Do not miss this show. I saw it every single day that I was in Florida. I'd always go before or after work.
"Golden Dreams"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This attraction is probably my favorite audio-animatronic show in Walt Disney World. Ben Franklin and Mark Twain take you on a whirl-wind tour through almost 400 years of American history from the early explorers to the present day. The show is amazing filled with efects like Ben Franklin walking upstairs to see Thomas Jefferson, Will Rogers actually twirling a lasso, and others. The sets are just as amazing ranging from Yossemete National Park to a Depression era gas station. All in all, this show is not to be missed.
"Best at EPCOT"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This is a model attraction. It's one of the best collaborations of Animatronics, animation, and song at EPCOT...in fact, I can dub it the best attraction at EPCOT at this time. The essence of the attraction can't be put into words...and be ready to shed a tear at the end! America! Spread your golden wing!
The American Adventure
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
Show sets
Photos by WDWMAGIC

The American Adventure contains 35 Audio-Animatronics in 18 sets.
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site