Tapestry of Nations reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.3 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.3  
"I have and will never forget!"
Reviewed on Jun 04, 2013 by A Jo
Rating: 10  
I saw the parade when I was two, and now I obsess about it at the age of fourteen. My friends who have never seen the parade, think I am crazy. But when ever I show them YouTube videos of it, they all say the same thing. "Why don't they bring it back?" If Disney won't bring it back, we should all work together to bug Disney about it, so then they get so annoyed with us that they will bring the parade back so then we will stop asking for it to come back. :D
"Tapestry of Nations"
Reviewed on Mar 11, 2008 by crawdaddy1819
Rating: 10  
the parade was awesome. when it was around i saw it every night that i was there and also wish they would bring it back. it was much better than tapestry of dreams and also i know that many people feel the same way that when you listen to the music it puts a smile on your face.
"Bizzare"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
This parade is unique but weird. There are monster sized puppets walking through the pathway. It's cool that they interact with the guests. The parade has a buch of abstract looking drum floats and stuff of the sort. The soundtrack is pretty good. They seem to have discontinued the parade but still play the music in world showcase.
"Best. Parade. Ever."
Reviewed on Jul 22, 2004 by Tahu
Rating: Not rated  
Now I never got to see ToN in person, but from seeing videos of it, I love it. The puppets were excellently done, and the Sage of Time was one of the best characters in the parks. Only problem with the parade other then that it's gone, is that the drum floats, though really neat, needed to be a little more unique from each other. I really wish I got to see it in person, even in the form of Tapestry of Dreams, which was almost as good, though the Sage was substituted for the Dreamseekers, who also were great characters, though they belong more in the Imagination Pavillion.
"Interactive"
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
A great parade that was very interactive. The music was great and you could view it from several great locations.
"Incredible!!!"
Reviewed on Apr 27, 2003 by jazcatsnh
Rating: Not rated  
This has to be by far the best parade Disney has put together. We have taken our children down since 2000 (our youngest was 11 months at the time) and they constantly sing the Hey-la song and want to go back. They have passed up going on rides just so they could see the parade twice on each night we have been at EPCOT!!The interaction between the performers and the children made a tremendous impact on our children. When we told them that the parade was cancelled they were heart broken.
"Bring it Back!"
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2003 by rickeff
Rating: Not rated  
Incredible music, wonderful costumes - and no annoying vocal track! Absolutely the BEST
"Is There One Better?"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2003 by Tigger Boing
Rating: Not rated  
If this parade isn't one of the best parades WDW has ever done, I don't what is. The interaction with the audience was great. I loved this parade.
"The One and Only"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
The one, the only, the original. Nothing beats the good old Tapestry of Nations. This had to be the best piece of entertainment at Epcot except for Illuminations: Reflections of Earth accourse.
"Awe-Inspiring!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by DarkImage4
Rating: Not rated  
This was the absolute best parade that WDW has ever had. There was a magic quality about it, and the Sage Of Time was the best character out there. The best way to put it, ToN was an aew-inspiring experience. Unfortunately, some of the best parts were revised and/or removed for ToD.
"Tapestry ROCKS!"
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2002 by testtrack321
Rating: Not rated  
This parade testifies that Disney can do stuff right. The Sage definatly had to be the best single non-movie character in all of WDW (and possibly in all the parks). The Reach for the stars part sends chills down your spine. I love this show. Hope they bring it back after 100YOM
"Not typical Disney!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2002 by orangefan15
Rating: Not rated  
ToN was a great parade. There was something kind of magical about it. In all my travels around Disney websites, I constantly see people giving this parade negative reviews and suggesting people "not waste their time". I have to disagree with this sentiment. Although I would say it is very different from the typical Disney parade, I enjoyed the music and the giant "puppets" are great! My only gripe would be that it seemed a bit repetitive.... puppet after puppet, guy playing drums after guy playing drums.
"Unique"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This parade really brought EPCOT to life in the evenings. It was something different and unique in Disney World. The music was wonderful and the puppets were fun. A great part of the Millennium Celebration but doesn't seem to fit quite as well after the celebration ended
"DIFFERENT"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
AFTER THE PARADES AT MK,THE BEST THING TO SAY IS THIS WAS DIFFERENT. IF YOU LIKE ABSTACT PUPPETS THIS IS UP YOUR ALLEY.IT WAS GOOD TO SEE ONE TIME AND WHILE NOT A WHOLE LOT DIFFERENT FROM THE DREAMS PARADE I LIKED IT A LITTLE MORE.
"1000x better than ToD"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
It was excellent. It should never had gone away. It was a great thing that shouldn't have been touched.
"Amazing"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
I really wish they would bring this one back. This was the parade before they changed it to Tapestry of Dreams. There were no annoying kids telling their dreams in this one. The music was so much better when it was ToN.
"first is always the best"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
This tapestry is definitely the better one. Damned shame its gone now. Epcot is definitely not the same without the Sage of Time.
Tapestry of Nations
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site