Tapestry of Dreams reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"A butchered version of Tapestry of Nations"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 6  
They had a great parade with Tapestry of Nations, but for some reason they decided to mess with it, and totally wrecked it. I give Tapestry of Nations a 9/10, but Tapestry of Dreams just didnt work.
"awesome"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
it was beautiful, to bad they didnt keep it
"Truely amazing"
Reviewed on Jun 02, 2008 by Ena 52299
Rating: 10  
What do you say but, "How in the world did Disney ever get rid of such an awesome addition to Epcot?" This parade was one of the coolest and most unique parades I've ever seen. It left my husband and I with the feeling of Disney magic when it was over and not too many can accomplish that. Epcot so needs this parade back!!
"Opps. Made a Mistake Just Now"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 10  
I was talking about Tapestry of Nations in the below post. Sorry folks.
"BRING IT BACK!"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 10  
I still have the CD-version of the soundtrack! This is the most stunning thing Disney has ever brought before an audience. The Millineum Celebration was unforgettable. The walking marionettes, elaborate floats, and how we kids would put our "dreams" drawn on paper stars at the KidCot Fun Stops in the nets... OH BRING IT BACK RIGHT NOW!
"Original was better"
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2004 by TrendyMagic
Rating: Not rated  
The original was the best. I wish EPCOT had a parade to watch.
"Ruined a Great parade"
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2003 by rickeff
Rating: Not rated  
They took a terrific parade and absolutely ruined it with an incredibly annoying vocal track.
"Get rid of this one."
Reviewed on Mar 31, 2003 by Ragdoll
Rating: Not rated  
While I know this parade means well with its positive outlook on creativity and dreams, it's simply one of Disney's worst parades. I constantly get caught in the middle of it (it blocks half of the worlds.) and it's un-entertaining to see people in what looks to be recycled, metal outfits. Disney needs to get rid of this and replace it with something better.
"Tapestry of Nations Lite"
Reviewed on Mar 12, 2003 by Tigger Boing
Rating: Not rated  
Not as good as it's parent Tapestry of Nations, but still an excellent parade...while there. Sad to see that it's gone.
"How is this Different?"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
How is this different from Tapestry of Nations? All they did was add some Walt Disney quotes, those annoying Dreamcatcher voices, ruined the music to the parade, and just re-themed it very slightly. That is it!! Nothing big at all. A big rip if you ask me.
"Tapestry of Dreams"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2002 by Elaine
Rating: Not rated  
I enjoyed the creativity of this and Tapestry of Nations. Very few differences thank goodness. The music just draws you into the parade. The interaction of the puppets is magical for kids and adults alike. I was thrilled to have one of those big guys shake my hand (just like the kids). I hope they never take it away. It's better in the dark but you should watch it both ways to really appreciate it. It's a great preshow for Reflections of Earth.
"Recycled Parade"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
This entire parade seems to have been salvaged from the Tapestry of Nations parade. I've seen it one too many times. See the first five "floats" and you've seen the entire parade, twice. Don't watch the entire parade - a great waste of time.
"Still a Great Parade"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by DarkImage4
Rating: Not rated  
Unfortunately, ToD lives in it's predecessor's shadow. Although still an awe inspiring spectacle, ToD just isn't Tapestry of Nations. ToD gets the nod as #1 current parade in the World, with help from my memories of ToN.
":("
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2002 by testtrack321
Rating: Not rated  
This parade is still a Tapestry, the best of the parades Disney has offered. But it still lacks compared to ToN. Now, that was a parade.
"Not ToN"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This parade isn't the worst thing in WDW, but it seems lackluster after its previous version, Tapestry of Nations. The Three "Dreamseekers" are fairly annoying and the part where they do their salute to Walt Disney was quite possibly the corniest thing I've ever seen at WDW. The Great music and the fun puppets make this still a pretty good evening event.
"unlike anything else"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by disneyanna0521
Rating: Not rated  
This is really neat...the character things, that people hold are so much fun!!!
"CLONE"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A NATIONS CLONE - SOME MINOR CHANGES THAT A TOURIST PROBABLY WON'T NOTICE FROM THE ORIGNAL.MUSIC IS GOOD BUT IF YOU ARE NOT INTO ABSTRACT PUPPETS IT'S NOT THE BEST TME OF YOUR STAY.
"Not too bad"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This parade isn't as bad as many people make it out to be. It still is a good parade, just not as good as it used to be. They changed the music and added the Dreamcatcher which I thought was a very good tough. Kids will love this parade because the puppets interact with the crowds watching. It's worth seeing!
"Waste of everything"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
This parade stinks. Plain and simple. This parade is good if you are under the age of 5 (so newborns to 4 year olds, ENJOY! The rest of us will go ride test track). It is a crummy replacement to a genious parade. ToN was a good parade, ToD was trying too hard to make it a better parade and it bombed. The dreamseekers are scary, and they cut out the best parts of the music. The voices heard throughout the soundtrack are evil sounding at best. All in all, I would tell anyone to see this parade, ONCE. And never again. It will make you appreciate the rest of WDW even more. Also, I feel it to be an insult to a good parade, by having the Sage of Time as the graphic for this parade... Steve, expect a new one from me very soon.
"Poor substitute"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by Enskywalker
Rating: Not rated  
My judgement is clouded since I saw Tapestry of Nations two years in a row prior to TOD. This parade is a mere shadow of what it once was.
"It's not the same."
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
Although the music is pretty much the same as Tapestry of Nations, the overall theme has changed. This years parade has changed to Tapestry of Dream where guests can make a wish with Leo and his friends. Many of the puppets are they same, but now with a couple more accesories. Although there have been minor changes to the parade it is no longer the same as the old verion (Tapestry of Nations). In my opinion I prefered a celebration of Nations where unity was the key, in times like these it's important.
"The Pits"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
Bring back Tapestry of Nations. Tapestry of Dream stinks compared to it.
Tapestry of Dreams
Related News
 
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site