Sounds Dangerous reviews

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 4.3 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 4.3  
"Loved It!"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2013 by Smiles123
Rating: 10  
I only got to experience it once but it was still a great show, it will be missed.
"SOUND STUPID 2!"
Reviewed on Sep 30, 2010 by Jeany031
Rating: 1  
IT'S REALLY STINKS AND THEY NEED TO UPDATED OR BRING A NEW SHOW!
"beyond stupid"
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2010 by Grumpy_Midget
Rating: 1  
WHAT IN THE HECK WERE THEY THINKING!?!?!?!?

This attraction is beyond stupid. It's not even worthy of a state fair, much less Disney. Weak, weak, weak. I want my 15 minutes back!
"not as bad as most say"
Reviewed on May 17, 2009 by Random Vids Inc
Rating: 6  
Everyone kind of gives this attraction a bad name. It's not bad. It's pretty funny. Most people are just looking for the flashy attractions with all this stuff in it and this one is not made for that. I'm glad it's there. There's never a big line and it's a really good break.

I know it's not perfect but it's fun. :)
"Bad"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2009 by Disneylover1302
Rating: 1  
this is just plain bad, weird, and stupid!
"It's okay..."
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 2  
I wouldn't wait very long for this attraction, you really just put on headphones and listen to noises for 15 minutes. It's alright but I wouldn't go on it again.
"Awful"
Reviewed on Mar 17, 2008 by dizniz6
Rating: 1  
Definitely the worst disney attraction ever. Disney really should be ashamed that it keeps this attraction running. You sit in complete darkness and listen to a story. The air conditioning was the only good part.
"OOPs"
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
On secnod thought after a recent visit to the Hollywood Studios, it is still alive and in its same place...
"Interesting"
Reviewed on Feb 03, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
Drew Carey is funny in the show. A lot of it is in the dark so other senses are required to fully experience it. Kind of a new concept. It isn't around anymore but was a pretty decent show.
"a misunderstood show"
Reviewed on Apr 15, 2007 by leakyshunt
Rating: 7  
almost everyone i know did not like this show but in it's defense-people just went into this show expecting something else...listen...it's a different style-a different experience-a different attraction all together...it's 3-D for the ears! in order to enjoy this show you have to relax and pay attention...it's not a ride or 3-D movie remember-if you follow through the story it's pretty funny...it's a new kind of show to experience and i thought a refreshing change of pace of theme park fun!
"Drew Carey"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
Not a great show, silly story, and although it incorporates new technology (3D sound), it really has nothing to do with the movie making process the way the old sound show w/ Martin Short did. In that older show, you got your general education on sound in the movies. With Drew Carey, you just get a display of the technology without the explanation. This attraction is probably only fun if you're a Drew Carey fan like me. In real life, he loves WDW, and you can just see him having a great time making this attraction. I like that.
"Pretty good"
Reviewed on Dec 04, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
I finally saw this show and only because Drew Carey is the main character in it. But even with this bright spot, the show seems to be missing something. I thought the idea was pretty cool, but it can get boring fast. Too bad, because in Drew Carey's show he was always innovative and he could've done so much more with this.
"Don't Bother!"
Reviewed on Nov 21, 2004 by teco@email.com
Rating: Not rated  
This show is basically you being in a dark room with a bunch of noises. Not creative at all and extremely boring. The short wait in line was the only good part, but who knows if that's a normal wait time for it.
"Sounds Damn Funny"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2004 by Dr.Seeker
Rating: Not rated  
I hope this never leaves ,"ooh a jar of killer bees"
"Zzzzzz!"
Reviewed on Jul 04, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
Sounds Dangerous is a snoozer. You sit in the dark with headphones on and listen to noises for what seems like an interminably long time. It's not even funny, despite the fact that it stars Drew Carey. The only good thing about this attraction is that it's air-conditioned. If it were a little bit longer, you could take off teh headphones and just take a nice nap. Skip this.
"Almost Pointless"
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2003 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
No, wait a minute, take away almost. I was so excited to see this show, because I had never seen it before. I have never been so let down in my life. If I were Drew Carey, I would have made Disney redo this show. NEG-UH-TIVE!
"Simply Awful"
Reviewed on Jan 01, 2003 by Snapper Bean
Rating: Not rated  
Quite simply, this is the worst idea for a Disney Attraction I have ever seen. Try sitting in the complete dark for 12 minutes with your children. I can't imagine that this attraction gets any repeat traffic at all. I agree with the concept of a sound effect attaction at Disney Studios. This one is awful.
"The Post Show!!"
Reviewed on Oct 28, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This is one of the lamer attractions at the Disney-MGM Studios. While Drew Carey is somewhat comical, the attraction isn't all that thrilling, unless you're really afraid of bees, darkness, and water! See this attraction if you've visited all of the other park destinations. However, the post show is something else. I find dubbing so much fun!
"nap time"
Reviewed on Oct 27, 2002 by Melanie
Rating: Not rated  
The only thing I can say for this attraction is it's a great place to take a nap.
"Pretty Weak"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2002 by Buzz Lightyear
Rating: Not rated  
Pretty weak for Drew Carey. He should have better show at disney. The headphones used to be better too. But now they aren't as good.
"Lousy"
Reviewed on Sep 26, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
Sounds Dangerous is a lousy attraction and a major waste of time. Basically you sit in a room with headphones, most of the time in complete darkness, and listen as Drew Carey breathes heavy into his microphone. The show is neither amusing nor clever. I wished I hadn't checked it out and so will you if you decide to see it. Do yourself a favor and pass on by this "attraction".
"SO SO"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOU LIKE SETTING IN THE DARK IN THE AC AND LISTENING TO DREW CAREY IT'S OK. NOT THE GREATEST BUT SOMETHING TO DO WHEN ITS HOT OUT.
"In the Dark"
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Sitting in the dark and listening to Drew Carry trying to be funny isn't my idea of enetertainment. I don't think I'd waste my time here again.
Sounds Dangerous
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site