Skyway reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.7  
"R.I.P: Skyway"
Reviewed on Sep 13, 2009 by DisBride2009
Rating: 10  
I miss having the skyway operating. It was a blast to ride when you don't feel like walking from Space Mountain all the way to It's A Small World. I was pretty young when I last rode it. The lines were outrageous when we wanted to ride. When I saw the demolition pictures I always cry cause its sad...when I see the pictures I always see those people waiting to hop on and the people in line. Its definately gonna feel weird going there tomorrow. Yes I am leaving for Disney World tomorrow. I hope they bring it back someday. !!WE LOVE YOU SKYWAY!!

***You will always be in our memories***
"Skyway"
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2009 by Bigart
Rating: 9  
What is the resone for the tarps over the Tomorrowland skyway station? The ride has been closed since 1999..what gives?
April 2009...
"WHY?"
Reviewed on May 23, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
There does not see to be a reason for taking down this ride. Not enough money?(haha) Not enough riders? nah. It was a nice adventure through the park by bird's eye view. They still even have the stations! bring it back. please?
"A victim of the 90's"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2004 by kevmagkingdom
Rating: Not rated  
Nice ride I will sorely miss. Nice view, but I guess since most parks in the 90s removed this the MAgic Kingdom was forced to.
"An Okay Ride"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2004 by HyperKC
Rating: Not rated  
It was neat to go on this and see everything from above. We rarely did it because the lines were always so long. It was a good ride but not worth the wait. What angers me is they took it out a while ago and the stations are still being unused and are just waisting space.
"I miss this ride"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I do miss going up on this ride and the view from above. I understand that it was a risk for the park to keep it open, but I hope some day that they will bring it back.
"Takes you from tomorrow"
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
I loved it & it was closed!!! It takes you from Fantasyland to Tomorrowland & Tomorrowland to Fantasyland. It takes the one way from Fantasyland & Tomorrowland & to Tomorrowland & Fantasyland. Some kids will like to see the rides far down, but I love to see them.
"Please Come Back...."
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
The Skyway from Tomorrowland to Fantasyland was a relaxing, enjoyable (if a little nerve-racking due to the height) trip from the end of one land into another. From the ride you could get some of the best pictures of all of the Magic Kingdom. It's a shame they felt they had to shut it down....although remnants are still visible to the public.
"NEEDED"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE ONLY PLACE TO LOOK DOWN ON THE KINGDOM AND SET BACK AND ENJOY THE MAGIC. IT WILL BE MISSED.
"Skyway Review"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by the_ceo_at_wdw
Rating: Not rated  
This was one of the most relaxable rides in the MK. Taking you from Tomorrowland to Fantasyland. Kid friendly and enjoyble.. It wil be missed.
Skyway
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site