Peter Pan's Flight reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.4  
"My Favorite Ride!!"
Reviewed on Nov 21, 2013 by Danielle Marie
Rating: 10  
There is nothing quite like Peter Pan's Flight! I love how you fly through the entire story, from the Darlings' nursery, through the yard, over the city - the best part is flying over London! - and then on a flying tour of Never Land. It is a really short ride, but every moment is worthwhile. It's so much fun!
"Disney At Its Best!"
Reviewed on Feb 08, 2011 by Patrick2/3
Rating: 10  
This is my favorite ride at Disney World. Not only is the very idea of flying over London and Neverland enchanting, but the attention to detail is beyond astounding. When flying over London the forced perspective is incredible. Look down at the ground and you can see tiny cars that are actually moving across the miniature streets. This ride is definitely the most magical at any Disney park and always will be. A must-do for EVERYONE visiting the parks!
"Beautiful visuals"
Reviewed on Aug 05, 2010 by HM Spectre
Rating: 9  
I always make it a point to snag a Fast Pass for Peter Pan's Flight whenever I'm in MK. The feeling and perspective of flying are really neat and the art in the different scenes is fantastic. It's really a worthwhile experience but unfortunately it's just a little shorter than I'd like.
"Great ride! Short but very enjoyable!"
Reviewed on Jul 20, 2010 by DixiePixieMomx2
Rating: 8  
This ride is one of our family favorites. We make a point to ride it everytime we are at MK
"fastpass for a fast ride"
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2009 by rustysgirl
Rating: 10  
as said before, this ride is way too short. which is a shame because its one of my favorites. why? because its different than the others. it makes you feel like you are actually flying. another thing is i wish they put each thing in separate rooms or something because you come right beside the seat in front of you, which gives away whats gonna happen. either way, no matter how short it is, i still love riding this because of the storyline. you're flying!! weeeee!!!
"Good ride, but short."
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2009 by leafs fan
Rating: 7  
I enjoyed this ride quite a bit. One negative is the ride is too short, maybe 3 minutes long. The lines are huge too, not sure why it's as popular as it is. Having said that, it's still a very good ride - you feel like you're flying and the animitronic characters look fantastic. It will put a smile on your face after you ride it. Worth a look.
"Good fun!"
Reviewed on Mar 03, 2009 by Penguinmom
Rating: 9  
I'd been to WDW four times before I rode this, and it was great! Definitely made me wish I'd done it before. Very original idea, smooth ride. A Disney classic that remains charming without an update.
"Nice Ride"
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 7  
Great family ride, same type of ride as Haunted Mansion or Nemo at Epcot. (Different theme of course) Be sure to get there early when the line is only 10 mins. or so to avoid the hour long lines later in the day.
"We were flying!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
We really felt like we were flying! And the detail when flying over London was spectacular. If you look closely, you can see cars driving down the streets! Simply spectacular from start to finish!
"classic"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
Classic disney ride. Fun, especially for kids who read the story get to see it in person. I love it, great ride to relax
"I can fly I can fly"
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2007 by Nemofan852
Rating: 7  
This is one of the older rides, but is still loved

Wait line-Nothing to see here

Veichle- A flying pirate ship.

Scenes- A birds eye veiw at the story, I love when the ship shoots at you.

Sound-o.k. Captin Hooks voice was terrible and did'nt sound like him at all.
"Off to Neverland!"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
A great "Dark ride" that follows Peter Pan from Neverland to earth and back and inclueds most of the characters from the movie. the lighting gives nice effects onto the characters and Captain Hook being eaten by the crocodile is a classic scene. The ride isn't really long but the lines get very lengthy very fast. It is worth seeing early but isn't worth waiting an hour to see. Fastpass is available for the attraction however.
"Charming"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
There's no mistaking the charm of this one. All that flying around in a boat...views of London etc mke this a winning formula. BUT be ready for horrendous lines...and not all together a particularly long ride. if you don't do it first thing in the morning or last thing at night, you are dooooooomed! And that makes it a horrific event for children, and worse for parents I should imagine...! You have been warned.
"best FantasyL dark ride"
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This is probably the best of the Fantasyland dark rides. I've always attributed it's popularity to the fact the ride vehicles hang off their track, while the other dark rides feature ride vehicles on the ground, just like any other ride. After all, who doesn't want to feel like they're flying?
"Not worth the wait"
Reviewed on Jan 08, 2005 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
This used to be one of my favorites at MK. However, the lines have become ridiculously long for the duration, and for the fact that it's a continuously loading ride. The ONLY worth while thing in this attraction is that you "fly" through London and Neverland aboard a pirate's ship. No matter how old you get, that is always appealing. Nevertheless, I will not wait in an hour to fly over London and Neverland in a minute or two. For the kids, this is definitely worth it. For everyone else, either Fastpass it (after you've fastpassed everything else) or wait until right before closing.
" Fly Pan Am- In WDW"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2004 by Dr.Seeker
Rating: Not rated  
Great music, great effects and so relaxing after a hot day in the park.
"peter!"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
THis is a must do for anyone in my family, and sometimes we will take a walk to fantasy land just for this ride. I feel that I am really flying, and seeing the movie unfold before me. this is a great dark ride, and I hope it is around forever.
"For Kids of all ages"
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
I gave Peter Pan such high marks because it is the one "kids" ride that does bore me in some way. Mr. Toad had thrills with it turns, but it is gone. Pooh, Snow White, and even Small World are good and I am glad they are there, but one visit per vacation and done. Peter Pan is well done. The ride actually made me fly. Where else can this happen?
"Good For Kids"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by Brooke
Rating: Not rated  
This is a good ride. But it's not worth waiting that long. It's really short and not the most amazing ride...kids love it though and it's great for Peter Pan fans.
"OK"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A GOOD RIDE FOR YOUNG CHILDREN AND TO BRING BY MEMORIES OF WHEN YOUR YOUNG. BUT NOT UP TO TODAYS STANDARDS.
"Fun every time"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
Peter Pan's Flight is a Disney classic and is fun for people of all ages. No matter how much you ride it, you will never tire of it. My favorite section is the flight over the city. Do not miss!
"Second star to the right!"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
A trip to the magic kingdom is never complete without a stroll through fantasyland. Ever adult and kid needs a walk through to bring back memories when they were kids. Peter pans flight is a great ride for all ages. The ride features the story of the classic disney movie "Peter Pan", you fly in a ship across to neverland. You get to see Peter beat captain hook and save the day. Dont leave without a trip to Peter Pan in fantasyland!
"Fly Like Peter"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by renthead7
Rating: Not rated  
Even though this ride is basically aimed at little kids, I still think that it is a must see every time I go to MK, because it's just plain fun to fly like Peter over Neverland.
"Never Grow Up!"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
Peter Pan's Flight has the distinction of being the best ride in Fantasyland. Here you get to fly along in your little pirate ships as Peter brings Wendy, Michael, and John off to Neverland as he does battle with Captain Hook and his pirate band. You travel along over a great model of nighttime London along the way and watch as Peter, Hook, Smee, and even the Ticking Croc come alive. Highly entertaining with a catchy song you'll be humming over and over "I Can Fly, I Can Fly!".
"Enchanting"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
A Magic Kingdom classic that takes you into a classic story as only Disney can. The entire ride, but especially the twilight flight over London is so besutiful. The greatest dark ride in all of Fantasyland.
"Off to Neverland!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
Probably my favorite Magic Kingdom dark ride, Peter Pan's Flight takes us from the Darling's house in London all the way to a battle between Captain Hook and Peter Pan. In between is a serenading flight through the adventures of Neverland! Don't miss it - and be sure to use Fastpass!
"you can fly!"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by marknsue
Rating: Not rated  
As with so many Disney rides, the pleasure here is in the detail. My favourite part of the ride is taking flight over London, looking down at the traffic, en route to Neverland. Theres absolutely loads to take in - all the characters and locations from the film. This is the first Disney attraction we ever visited, and I cant imagine we'll ever forget the excitement. Comes highly recomended for children of all ages.
Peter Pan's Flight
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site