O Canada! (2007) reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.9 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.9  
"Great insight into Canada"
Reviewed on Aug 12, 2009 by WDW Is My Life
Rating: 8  
I went to this attraction with my Mum and Dad with me thinking it would be a boring documentary type film, boy was i wrong. it was funny mainly because of the host, Martin Short. the effects used are great as is the whole Circle-vision concept. The location is great inside the mountains so i would definitely reccomend this to people that are passing by the Cnada Pavilion.
"O' Canada= Great Circle Vision Film"
Reviewed on Jul 07, 2009 by Jasonflz
Rating: 9  
One nice little show in Epcot was alway's O' Canada. Unfortunately the old film was so outdated it was not worth the trip. Fortunately, the new film is great. The footage is amazing and shows just how beautiful and unique Canada really is. Even better is a hilarious Martin Short who brings some good humoured entertainment to the show and will provide you with a few chuckles. Definitely a must see. Also, the updated attraction features a newly improved musical score and a song from Canadian Idol winner Eva Availa.

9.1/10 stars
"As a Canadian ... I like the film."
Reviewed on May 06, 2008 by emba33
Rating: 8  
I like the Circlevision 360 technology ... and if you have not seen it before, it is very much worthwhile.

If you are familiar with the old show, this one has changed enough to bring it up-to-date, but still keep some of the old shot which were classics.

My inlaws, who have never seen the show before, enjoyed it. Some of the Americans around us very very complimentary of the scenery. It makes me feel proud to have people know a little about the country and kill the stereotypes of igloos and Mounties -- okay, maybe just the igloo myths.

Some Canadians feel they could show lesss urban area and more of the sights -- but it is difficult to fit everything into a 20 minute film.

Overall, it is very worthwhile ... and the gardens at the pavillian are some of the best!

/\/\/\/\ Emba33 /\/\/\/\

PS - The song, "Canada, Oh Canada" is sung by the 2007 "Canadian Idol" finalist.

"Huge improvement!"
Reviewed on Feb 17, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
O Canada is now the best world showcase show next to American Adventure. The old version was slightly outdated and didn't rise above other countries. Martin Short adds a lot of humor and quality narration. The blizzard scene at the beginning was nice too. They kept some things from the original though such as the mounties riding in a circle across the screen. Overall, O Canada is vastly improved and a great inhancement to the Canada pavilion.
"New O Canada film a well done revision"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2007 by Ivan72
Rating: 9  
My wife and I were very pleased with the new O Canada film. We like Martin Short a lot and feel He did a great job. I love humor. It has a way of informing, while thoroughly entertaining me.

My wife does not really enjoy 360 theatres that much (let's put in swivel seats), but really enjoyed this one. We will for sure go back for more!
"Fantastic refurbishment!"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2007 by Magicot
Rating: 9  
I have to say, after seeing the new show live today at Epcot, I was blown away. It was the perfect mix of old and new, the music was superb, and Martin Short was laugh-out-loud funny, but not excessively funny. He gave the movie a well-flowing narroration that was both humorous and eye-opening respectively. I don't mind that several new scenes are in 9 separate shots because it makes it funner to look around knowing that you'll never see the same show twice. The "re-ridability" has been greatly enhanced.

This new show reminds me alot of Ellen's Energy Adventure in that it brings you through an educational and magnificent journey while holding your attention through witty humor. After walking out of the theatre, the first thing that came to mind was, "I wanna walk right back around and see it again!" This was one well deserved and well executed refurbishment!
"Much More Entertaining"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2007 by BeachClub1
Rating: 9  
The new version is definitely much more entertaining than the previous version yet it still respectfully showcases the country of Canada.
"Awesome!!!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2007 by Imaginationeer
Rating: 10  
I was never a big fan of the original, but this is a very nice change. Much more entertaining, and something I might go see a little more often.
O Canada! (2007)
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site