Norway (Pavilion) reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.8  
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really cute guys, really great stores, great bakery, and really great store. really funny ride!!!
the rest. is the best kept secret for princess dining
"Norvay ya!"
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
Norway is one of the better countries in world showcase. Maelstrom is the best part of it. The dessert shops are very good and the Scandinavian feel is well done. It appears that the viking ship is just a decoration now.
"Best Pavilion for Tweens"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
With the combination of delectable pastries, Maelstrom, and the Viking Boat playground, the 8-13 set will love Norway. At Christmas, it puts on the best open-air holiday skits.
"Norway Pavilion"
Reviewed on May 16, 2007 by TinkerChelli
Rating: 9  
Hi All,
I just want to let you all know that I never pass up the Norway Pavilion. I think its a beautiful place to visit, the church on the side is quite interesting and the shops are really nice too. I ate a danish there once and it was delicious.
Last year I finally bought the fregrance there that they sell "Laila" I've been passing it up every year, and when I get home was upset I didn't buy it. This year I went prepared and finally bought it and I love it and get compliments every time I wear it. Its a definate buy. If you stop by the shops at least go by there and smell it. You won't be sorry.

Tinkerchelli :)
"Excellent!!"
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 7  
We had a great time there and the theming was excellent. I loved Malestrom as did my kids, we didn't eat there so still incomplete until next time.
"Yes way"
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Say yes to Norway! Very beautiful, well designed (the houses are great!) and interesting. Also you get a chance to ride Maelstrom, the main attraction in World Showcase in my opinion. Although not a breathtaking ride, it is fun and has a backward drop in your boat. Just skip the presentation afterwards...!
"perfume and church"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
In addition to the decent ride, I've always loved the Stave Church exhibit. It's the tiny building in the front of the pavilion that most people either skip or rush through when they realize you're gonna have to read stuff. I personally think it's one of those nice detail touches throughout Disney theme parks. I find the exhibit to be a fascinating look at Norways religious influences. It's also interesting to note how religion influenced the actual design of the churches, not just in how it is decorated, but in how it is structurally designed.

On a different note, my wife got a great thrill last year when visiting this pavilion. We got off the ride and went into the store. Toward the end of the store, she noticed a familiar scent, and realized they were selling the same perfume she had bought and worn exclusively for our wedding. She ended up happily explaining this to one of the cast members. As it turned out, even though the man had a name tag, he was not a cast member (and was not wearing a cast member costume). He was in fact the actual creator of the perfume, who was there from Norway for several days promoting his perfumes. He graciously gave my wife a free bottle of the perfume, Leila, and signed it, gave her a signed headshot, and took a picture with her. That made her day.
"2nd Best Pavillion"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
If you list all the pavillions in EPCOT in a ranking order, I'd definently put Norway at second, behind Mexico. Norway not only has a beautiful backdrop, a decent ride, a nice post-show to that ride, and a great place for snacks, this place also has a lot of education about the country. This is what World Showcase is about. You are there to learn about the culture of the country. It's seems as though this aspect of World Showcase is slipping with a younger generation, but as a 21 year old, I still appreciate this. And if anything else, as a single college kid, the girls there are GORGEOUS!! :P
"GOOD"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
LEARNED MORE ABOUT TROLLS THAN I THOUGHT I WOULD EVER KNOW.
"Cozy"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
The theming for this pavillion is nice, but seems a bit too small to compare with some of the larger more elaborate pavillions. Kids will love the viking ship playground and the waterfall which the boats from the Maelstrom attraction almost fall over is worth a look to see the faces of those on the ride. There's also a nice exhibit inside the pavillion's Stave Church which also gives a welcome breath of AC on hot Florida afternoons. While Maelstrom is the real draw here, the rest of the pavillion isn't bad either
"Troll Country!"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
The Norway pavilion is a must-see in World Showcase. Whether you're in Maelstrom, the "Troll Shoppe" (Penguin's Roost??), the bakery, or the Cathedral exhibit, there's always something neat to do here!
Norway (Pavilion)
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site