Mr. Toad's Wild Ride reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"Nowhere in particular..."
Reviewed on Feb 03, 2011 by derelicte19
Rating: 10  
I definitely miss this classic attraction. My sister and I would ride and pretend whoever was driving was taking their drivers test. Silly, I know, but it always made us laugh and we enjoyed it.
"Excellent"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Mr. Toad was really a great MK darkride. The two track idea was brilliant. Gotta love how you end up in a variation of "hell" on both tracks. That's kinda twisted but still funny. I can't say that it was better or worse than Pooh, but they should be able to coexist. (build Pooh were 20,000 leagues used to be?)grr.
R.I.P. Mr. Toad
"A Surreal Classic"
Reviewed on Feb 14, 2007 by Madam Leota
Rating: 9  
Okay, I admit that I didn't really get the whole story on this ride but then again I was a little kid when I rode it.

However, how can you not love a ride where all of a sudden your "run over by a train" and then end up in "hell" with all these liitle "devil toads with pitchforks"

Dali would have been proud!
"awsome"
Reviewed on Dec 25, 2006 by jared400
Rating: Not rated  
this was an amazing ride much better than its disneyland brother. it took you through toad hall a farm a pub and eventuly hell!!! r.i.p toad
"Mixed Feelings"
Reviewed on May 01, 2005 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
I had the chance to ride the Disneyland version of this attraction, which I understand to be very similar to the WDW version. I found the strongest aspect of this attraction to be the coherent story. The scenes seemed to logically flow from one to another. There is also a nice effect with the train.

However, the low-tech 2-D scenery was not very engaging. Also, the attraction contained a couple of elements that I felt were inappropriate for younger (under 10) riders.

Overall, I found Mr. Toad to be somewhat entertaining.
"Great Ride"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2004 by HyperKC
Rating: Not rated  
This was my favorite ride and MK and i was very sad when they took it out. It was great, and every time the "train" was coming at you I got scared, it was great.
"Mr Toad........"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2004 by Kopp8699
Rating: Not rated  
This was one of my favorite rides and shall be missed....
"everyone wants a ride...."
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I so miss this ride. so so much. I really do think that they could have kept this ride, and put the pooh ride elsewhere. (doesn't disney have a bazillion miles of unused space. particularly near the magic kingdom?!) I loved going on this ride, and there isn't much more to say. RIP ol' buddy.
"Down with POOH!!!"
Reviewed on Feb 05, 2003 by EchoOfOphelia
Rating: Not rated  
I hate Winnie the Pooh..... This was one of the best rides in the Magic Kingdom, probably my favorite as a kid and they replaced it with an ugly bear named after a waste product. If I were Toad I would be insulted. Sorry if that was harsh... I'm very bitter... and I hate Winnie the Pooh, did I mention that?
"Tough one here!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
This is really awesome. It was replaced by the Many Adventures of Winnie the Pooh because they want the Pooh ride, but I truly love it & missed it. It's one of the best Magic Kingdom's old ride at Fantasyland because it has great scenes like the one in California. The music was both hearded two states. The one in Florida & the one in California. The outside was so different than the one in California.
"Where are you???"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2002 by Pepsistar
Rating: Not rated  
Mr Toad where are you???? I hear you are still in California??? I am very glad to hear that!! This was my daughter's favorite ride! You talk about cardboard cutouts??? What about Snow White? and the new Pooh ride has them too. Just a little better paint job hum. Pooh is good,( a little short for the wait!) but they could have found another place for it and LEFT Mr. Toad!!! I remember waiting and waiting for this ride . Just one more time before we go, please! Thank goodness for the two tracks/sides. You can not imagine the sadness we felt when it was missing-- as we had wanted to take my granson on it during his first Disney trip! Boo Hoo---- You are truely missed! Mr Toad!!!
"It was OK."
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by Brooke
Rating: Not rated  
Average, it was a good ride i guess but it was replaced with something far better and new. Kids don't know Toad, they know Pooh and they obviously love him better. This ride was better than Snow White, but it was still outdated and needed to go. But RIP Toad!
"GOOD BYE"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A RIDE WHO'S TIME CAME AND WENT. A RIDE WITH CARDBOARD CUT OUTS NEEDS TO BE REPLACED AND IT WAS.
"Very Much Missed"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
Mr. Toad's Wild Ride is an attraction truly missed by many people. It really was a crazy and wild ride in the lines of the Song of the South fable. It was a herky-jerky good time and needs to be brought back.
"Hardly Missed"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
Mr. Toad's Wild Ride was good in its day, yet has not been missed since its closing. It was exciting at certain parts, but riding through a cardboard village got old pretty fast. Replaced by a more beloved & popular character.
"Merrily on our way?"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Probably the weekest of the Fantasyland dark rides, this took guests on a journey with Mr. Toad from Toad Hall to the English Countryside, to London, and eventually on a collision course into a train. While I loved Disney's film version of the Wind and the Willow's, the ride was never a favorite because it didn't seem to have the same feel as the film. I don't miss it too much.
"Truly Missed!!!"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by wolf359
Rating: Not rated  
Since I was young this had been my favorite Fantasyland attraction. Toad was another must-ride along with Space Mountain and Haunted Mansion whenever I went. Adding insult to injury is I've never liked Winnie the Pooh so his taking over one of my very favorite rides just makes it that much worse. Oh well, I guess I need a reason to head out to DL anyway... :)
"Motormania!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
One of the original Magic Kingdom dark rides, guests loaded carriages to be transported into the world of the Wind in the Willows on quite a thrilling dark ride! This attraction is still at Disneyland, but doesn't have the "2 track option" we had here at Walt Disney World.
"Well.."
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by the_ceo_at_wdw
Rating: Not rated  
Well... This was one of the best Dark Rides in M.K. But then it was replaced with beloved Pooh. Well themed and very kid friendly.. The one in D.L. is still open. Thank goodness!.. Long Live The Toad!~!
Mr. Toad's Wild Ride
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site