Morocco (Pavilion) reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.0  
"fun"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
fun to shop and feel transported to the olden days. great to relax and eat. i loved it when a cm with a band handed my friends and i a sarong like scarf with decorations and asked me to try and belly dance....needless to say it was fun
"Genuine and Genuinely Good"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
King Hassan II of Morocco sent his royal architects here to help with the construction to this pavilion in 1983 and '84 - it was not here on opening day. The attention to authenticity and detail shows. Morocco is foreign in the best way and the entertainment is a great diversion.
"Morocco"
Reviewed on Oct 23, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
It is believed that the king of Morocco sent an architect to Orlando to make sure the place is authentic looking. It is very unlike the other countries and is unique in that way. The shops are quite interesting as are the restaurants. The place could use a ride or show though.
"Ok..."
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 5  
To be honest we kinda just strolled through, and don't really care for that type of food. Just didn't float our boat, but the people were extremely nice.
"One of the best places"
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2006 by chazezez
Rating: Not rated  
Unless you are or travel with someone who needs constant in-your-face distractions, this is one of the most enjoyable parts of WDW.

First off, the Moroccan Cast Members are some of the nicest and most beautiful people you will ever meet. The food there is wonderful. The theming is some of the best and most detailed in all of Disney. It is well worth 15-20 minutes to look around in all the shops and to talk to the CMs.
"Better than reviewed here"
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
OK, here is real charm. Don NOT pass Morocco by...it may not have attractions, but it has great appeal. I love the hidden streets with vendors outside, under beautifully crafted canopes...it really made me want to go to the country. And of course there is a great restaurant. Seriously, if charm appeals to you and you are not worried about the lack of attraction appeal, don\'t miss out.
"QUIET"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
WHILE GETTING A HENNA TATTOO I WAS TOLD SINCE 911 PEOPLE HAVE BEEN AVOIDING THIS PLACE. IT'S ASHAME BECAUSE THE PEOPLE ARE REALLY NICE AND FRIENDLY.
"Exotic"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
The winding streets of this pavillion include exhibits, marketplaces, and entertainment. There's also a walking tour offered for guests to take which is informational but mostly just for guests extreemly interested in the country. Worth a peek.
"Eh...passerby?"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
Morocco is one of the most 'empty' World Showcase pavilions. I usually just pass by it...but if you're into it, check out some of the shops and restaurants.
Morocco (Pavilion)
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
Refurbishment
Photos by WDWMAGIC
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site