Mickey's Toontown Fair reviews

Mickey's Toontown Fair, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"kids love it"
Reviewed on Dec 14, 2010 by jjharvpro
Rating: 8  
This whimsical place is GREAT for kids--meet Mickey, ride a mild but wild coaster(Goofy's Barnstormer), meet Minnie, meet all your favorite Princesses, and go thru Mickey and Minnie's country houses!! But...it's closing on Feb. 11, 2011. So hurry and check it out--the kids will love it!
"So many memories"
Reviewed on May 18, 2010 by MBAlwaysDisney
Rating: 10  
When I was a kid, I loved going here first! I still like going there just to feel young again lol This is a Disney favorite of mine because of all of the memories I have here! One day my family and I were waiting for Mickey's Toontown Fair to open and we were first in line. When it opened, Minnie grabbed my hand and we walked all the way to her house! She walked me through her house and let me play in there for a while. Then afterwards, I went to take pictures with Minnie! It was such a great experience, I loved it!
"DD Loved It"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
We really liked this area, especially getting to meet Cinderella, Belle, and Sleeping Beauty, then Minnie and Mickey, and then a chance meeting with Mary Poppins. The Barnstormer was also very cool!
"fun "
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great way for kids to meet there heros, disney characters. great way to relax and visit characters and there houses
"good family land"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Mickey's Toontown Fair is one of the best lands for families with small children. It has many of the characters' houses and they are available to be met and have pictures taken with. The theming is bright and nice. Goofy's Barnstormer coaster is a good family ride. The WD railroad stops by it too. If you don't have young kids, it may be a little disappointing though.
"Tents got to go!"
Reviewed on Oct 15, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
Here I go again, comparing things to Disneyland's versions... The Disneyland Toontown is much better than the Magic Kingdom's. Granted, MK's came 1st, and I believe was intended more as a temporary set up, so it was planned and built quite quickly. But while all the elements are there indoors, those darn tents that they're housed in just gives no atmosphere at all. The Disneyland Toontown facades should be the model for a much needed makeover of the MK Toontown.
"Mickey and Pals"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This area between Fantasyland and Tomorrowland is any child's paradise. Kids can explore Mickey and Minnie's Houses, play on Donald's Boat, ride Goofy's Barnstormer, a cute kiddie coaster, and meet many of Disney's most popular characters from Mickey to Cinderella to Pooh. Theming is great and makes it fun for adults to visit as well.
"Fun Fur the Whole Family!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I love the Toontown Fair area, but I have seldom time to visit it on most trips. Enjoy meeting Mickey and his friends here (but if you're not there early, you're gonna be in the biggest lines at the Kingdom!). Also enjoy Goofy's Barnstormer and Donald's Boat play area that small children will enjoy.
"Great for kids"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This land is made especially for kids, and they will love it here. You can walk through Mickey and Minnie's house, board Donald's boat, or ride the Barnstormer. Everything here is made for kids. They will have a blast here.
Mickey's Toontown Fair
 
Related Photo Galleries
Walled off Toontown Fair
Photos by WDWMAGIC
Mickey's Toontown removed from the Magic Kingdom map
Copyright 2011 The Walt Disney Company
Overview of Mickey's Toontown Fair
For a more detailed look at the individual attractions, visit the individual attraction page from the attractions section of the site.

Photos by WDWMAGIC
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site