Mickey's Jammin' Jungle Parade reviews

Disney's Animal Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.7  
"Least favorite parade at WDW"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 6  
Animal Kingdom was never designed to host a parade, and it shows. At parade time it completely derails all foot traffic around the park, making some areas totally inaccessible, it's horrible logistically. The walkways are too narrow to really give the parade scale, and it really suffers for it. The cast give it their all, but I find it repetative, and the whole traffic flow issue just alienates it for me.
"fun "
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great way to see the characters in safari attire, but also unique african and asian touches
"The best"
Reviewed on Jan 25, 2008 by SAV
Rating: 10  
Just echoing what everyone has said about this one. It is my favorite parade of all of the parks. The music is great, the floats are great and the performers are great. And if you are quick, you can see the entire parade at the Tree of life and then head down the left path and catch the parade again as it goes around back to the start.
"Do a lap around the tree."
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2004 by Mary Poppins
Rating: Not rated  
This is my favorite parade currently running on Disney property.
"Jammin around the Tree"
Reviewed on Mar 02, 2004 by TrendyMagic
Rating: Not rated  
Great parade that you may get to be a part of. It is fairly easy to get a front row seat at this parade. The path stretches around the Tree of Life. The wall near Pizzafari is very good. Shade from the trees and not many people are allowed there. Mickey and the gang thow a decent party in the jungle of the Animal Kingdom.
"The best current parade"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best of the current WDW parades. The floats are very well done and the parade is not too long. Disney has also made excellent use of colors on the floats.
"Jammin in the Jungle"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This parade is a great addition to the Animal Kingdom. There are plenty of fanciful puppets and stiltwalkers, great music, a good amount of characters, and cleaver floats. Definatly lots of fun to watch. The only part I didn't think was so great was the fact that there seemed to be too many "grand marshall" units with people from the crowd. All in all, great parade.
"A plus plus"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by disneyanna0521
Rating: Not rated  
Don't miss this...before seeing this i had seen and heard alot about it, but it's something you can't expect. this was truly like none other Disney magic. be sure to see this!!
"NEW"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
LOVE ANYTHING NEW AT WDW AND THIS DID NOT DISSAPPOINT.ANIMAL KINGDOM HAS A LOT OF GREAT OUT OF THE WAY PLACES TO WATCH.
"Best Daytime Parade!"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by DogsRule!
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best daytime parade on property. The music is SO MUCH FUN; people can't help but dance along to it! And the floats are very innovative all with the Disney characters! See it!
"Join in on the fun!"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
I would have to say this is a totally new version Tapestry. It's similar but with a twist. Once again there are puppets walking around the park dancing and swaying with the music. Plus all the famous characters are in the parade. Each one has their own music and guest are welcomed to sing and dance along with them. It's a great first parade for AK. I'd watch this parade anytime!
"One of the Best Ever"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
One of the best parades I've ever seen. Even if you don't want to go to the Animal Kingdom, do it just for this parade.
Mickey's Jammin' Jungle Parade
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site