Mexico (Pavilion) reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"good"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
fun to shop and hang out. the ride isnt great. but its great to relax. i used my spainish skills to pratice before my spainsh test. but its really great for the over 21 crowd( in the words of my parents and cousins) good tequila and margaritas
"Unique Atmosphere"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
Mexico is a rather diverse pavilion with several moods and settings. The outside is more festive and spicy - very TexMex. Inside the Aztec pyramid, it is more romantic and soothing. The water feature to the back is so well-designed and well-lit I just have to mention it here!

The new attraction is a new coat of paint on an old car, but the rest of the pavilion - including a store with authentic artifacts - is a splendid experience.
"Muy bien!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
Mexico looks like Mexico! The theming is ultra detailed and there are Mexican restaurants in the pavilion. El rio de tiempo was a pretty good ride, I hope the new version is as good. The Aztec temple is awesome as well.
"Pretty good!!"
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 7  
It was very well themed and the tacos were excellent lol.
"EAT HERE!!!"
Reviewed on Mar 03, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
The restaurant in the temple offers great Mexican food and some cool cocktails...I recommend it. As for Mexico, it\'s another winner with me, as is the short, simple and underwhelming boat ride...it just has charm and that outweighs all those negatives!! oh, and you never have to queue more than a few minutes either.
"spectacular!"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
This is my favorite pavilion, it really takes me back to mexico. I have been to the ancient myan ruins, and seen the markets and people and music and food and ......whew. I love my trip to mexico, and this is the next best thing to it. the food is fab and the drinks are better. the market sells very similar to markets in mexico, and the jewelery is great. the performers are amazing! a must for any mexico-lover!
"MUST SEE"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT LOOKING PLACE FROM OUTSIDE. TRADITIONAL DANCING OUT FRONT IS GOOD TO SEE. INSIDE IT'S EASY TO RELAX - DUE TO THE STAR LIGHT ALL DAY LONG.
"Buenos Noches"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This pavillion is another wonderfully themed World Showcase Pavillion. The theming is perfect making it feel like a moonlit evening in Mexico at any time of day. Wonderful marketplace, interesting exhibit, and the sound of mariachi music make this a wonderful spot to relax and get away from the hot Florida sun for a while.
"Perfect"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by robvandam
Rating: Not rated  
Great soothing ride , and awesome mexican food.
"Dazzling!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
Mexico - it probably has the best interior of any World Showcase pavilion! Set in a market, this "utopia" is complete with the Mariachi Cobre, a river of time, and the San Angel in is the cherry on top. Just stepping in here is magical!
Mexico (Pavilion)
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site