Main Street Electrical Parade reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 6.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 6.8  
"Boring, irritating, cannot move around the park."
Reviewed on Dec 11, 2012 by Bill Lumberg
Rating: 1  
Why on earth are there two a day? One is more than enough. Once stuck somewhere, you are there for a good hour will this thing drags on and on. Which it would be really nice of them to start the parade when they say that they are starting it in the guide. Lo and behold, 30 minutes prior; the streets are closed and here comes high school marching bands. And forget about leaving the park when it's happening unless you are on the side of the park with the other exit. The parade music is nerve wracking as well.
"Classic Disney fun, timeless parade."
Reviewed on May 10, 2012 by rodserling27
Rating: 10  
This parade is a must-see. Great, bouncy music, colorful, bright lights and all those floats from classic Disney films. It only comes to MK once in a while, so be sure to see it if it's in town!
"blown away"
Reviewed on Jan 07, 2012 by javy2004
Rating: 10  
this was one of the 'surprises' for my family and i on our trip to mk this summer. we noticed the great number of people lining up to see the parade and we were kinda tired so we decided to sit and see what it was all about. i saw the christmas parade in DL this past nov, but i was blown away by the electric parade. the colors and floats are dazzling. it made the parade cool for me again. i can't wait to see it again!
"Most annoying parade ever "
Reviewed on Jan 06, 2012 by themeparkpioner
Rating: 1  
I cant stand it, the units are great dont get me wrong but the music has to go. I prefer Spectromagic by far.
"Magic Kingdom classic"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 9  
A classic Magic Kingdom parade that set the stage for many of the nighttime parades around the other Disney parks worldwide for decades later. Unforgettable music, and great floats.
"ok"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great parade, but like spectro more
"okay"
Reviewed on Jul 06, 2003 by daniam2188
Rating: Not rated  
it was a good parade but since i grew up with spectro i prefer that
"Replace SpectroMagic!!"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
The one and only Main Street Electrical Parade was the best night-time parade the Magic Kingdom ever showcased. I loved the moment I got to see it again after I saw the "Farewell Celebration" the first year I visited Walt Disney World. I was darn upset when they decided to replace it again with SpectroMagic after the Millennium Celebration was over. Bring it back!! Don't stick it in California Adventure. The parade deserves better.
"A night classic"
Reviewed on Dec 11, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
I hate parades. I think there are a waste of time. This is a wonderful experience. The music is a Diseny Classic and still gets stuck in my head. This is the parade that made me stop and give all other parades (Disney and Non-Disney)a chance.
"A Disney Classic"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
A very fun nighttime parade. It could use a good refurbishment though. I guess oyu have to go to Califonia Adventure to see it now but it is fun to see.
"Beautiful"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This was a great parade that is truly classic. My favorite unit was Cinderella complete with pumpkin coach, royal ball, and almost every character from the film than can appear in the parks. Truly magical. Wonderful parade, a multitude of classic characters, and of corse the Boroque Hoedown.
"Inspiring, Wonderful"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
The Main Street electrical parade is probaly the best parade to hit the streets of the Magic Kingdom. It features all different disney characters dressed up in suits of lights everywhere. For the performance they shut all the lights out near Main Street. The lights and all the characters are magical and stunning. The Main street electrical parade has been a favorite in my family, and im sure most everyone elses. The parade is great, you shouldnt leave the Magic Kingdom without seeing it!
"THE DISNEY PARADE"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
ITS BEEN AROUND FOREVER AND I HOPE IT WILL BE IN THE FUTURE!! A MUST SEE EVEN IF YOU ARE NOT INTO PARADES.
"Classical Greatness"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by christopher
Rating: Not rated  
There is no good reason for spectromagic replacing MSEP. If you missed it, I feel sorry for you.
"Magical!"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by Kingdom Konsultant
Rating: Not rated  
I love this parade! I was fortunate enough to see this on it's return engagement with my girls. It brought tears to my eyes...
"A Classic"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
A Classic. It's still a good parade even after all these years. I saw the last performance at MK in 2001.
"Kreme of the Kingdom!"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
My favorite parade! This attraction is IMPOSSIBLE to capture in ANY camera - video or still. Believe me - there's magic being there live and hearing the tune! This parade is simply magical!!!!!!!!! Long live the MSEP - - and the Baroque Hoedown!
"The Original"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by MKCustodial
Rating: Not rated  
As with my review of "Fantasy in the Sky" Queuing Area and Storyline are up to the Guest. The "eletronic sinthomagnetic musical sounds" are truly magical, and they go right along with "the thousands of sparkling lights". It's sweet, it's original, and you shouldn't miss it if it ever comes around again.
"A Disney Classic"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
Main Street Electrical Parade The Main Street Electrical Parade, or MSEP (or even ELP!) as it is most commonly referred to, is a Disney classic. While currently at Disney’s California Adventure in Anaheim, CA as Disney’s Electrical Parade, this parade has created smiles and laughter for million of guests in all 4 Disney resorts worldwide, under its many incarnations (the most current and up-to-date one, Dreamlights, in Tokyo Disneyland). The last version of the MSEP to hit WDW, the Disneyland Original from the 1970’s, returned for a brief showing in 1998, and left again in April 2001, after a tour-de-force showing. The parade starts of with the classic “Ladies and Gentlemen, boys and girls. The Magic Kingdom (or Disneyland, or Disney, or Tokyo Disneyland, or in French for paris.. lol!) proudly presents our most spectacular festival pageant…. And the rest is history. And then the blue fairy, towering over 20 feet, starts off the parade. The history of Disney films and animated characters is visible, with characters from Pinnocchio and Snow White, to the Song of the South and Dumbo all in the parade. The train float, Casey Jr., driven by Goofy, showcases some of the classic Fab 5 Disney characters (Mickey, Minnie, etc). The parade featured a complete Cinderella unit, complete with her Court, dancing and promenading for all to see. The circus unit Features Dumbo and the ringmaster, as well as King Leonidas from Bedknobs and Broomsticks, here to revive these long ignored Disney classics. The finale unit is all about Americana. “To Celebrate America” is exactly what is does. This parade is a classic for all Disney fans of all ages, and is easily enjoyed time and time again. Currently, you can see the original version in Disney’s California Adventure, under the name “Disney’s Electrical Parade”, and an updated version in Tokyo Disneyland, called “Tokyo Disneyland Electrical Parade: DREAMLIGHTS.”
Main Street Electrical Parade
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site