Mad Tea Party reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.6  
"I love the teacups"
Reviewed on May 01, 2009 by magicmaya
Rating: 10  
With My obsession with the Mad Hatter, I love the teacups!I even got to ride them with Alice and the Mad Hatter!
"Love It!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
It was so much fun to finally get to ride this classic of all classic Disney rides! We giggled the entire time! Apparently, DD's favorite as she rode it 3 times!
"fun"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
i love this classic disney attraction.i especially love it when alice and mad hadder join your tea cup party
"Choas!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The teacups is always a fun attraction. The ivy sculptures outside are interesting and you can spin yourself sick on the ride. The big treapot with the mouse coming out of it always seem abouot to collide with the cups, truly an enjoyable experience.
"Dizzying!"
Reviewed on Dec 31, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
This is always fun to ride! It leaves you very dizzy if you spin it fast enough. I don't mind though =). I also like it when I see Alice, the White Rabbit, the Mad Hatter, and Tweedle Dee/Dum right outside greeting guests. I put queuing time as excellent because we always go after sunset when Fantasyland is nearly dead compared to around noon. If you're prone to motion sickness, don't ride it of course. In fact, don't even look at it or you'll ruin the shrubbery lol.
"Wheee!"
Reviewed on Jan 31, 2003 by feenie
Rating: Not rated  
Ok, I love to spin!!! What can I say. I make my husband go on with me every trip. He has to be careful not to look up or he will get very very sick! But he is good for spinning the wheel super fast! So if you ever hear someone laughing their head off while a guy spins with his head down... That's probably me! It is a pretty short ride, but if it was any longer it may get messy!
"Dizzy Fun!"
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2003 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
The Mad Tea Party. Walt Disney World has turned the word "teacups" into a ride it it's own. Most people refer to spinning rides like these at any park as "teacups". Thanks to Alice in Wonderland, "teacups" are a national term. But what about the ride, I must say, it's good fun, if you are with the right people. And by right people I mean people who want to spin that sucker around and get dizzy. That's the point of the ride. It has great theming with the all the wacky Wonderland stuff surrounding the ride. The music is straight from the movie, so of course it's awesome! If this line isn't huge, like it sometimes can get, then I say definently give it a try. It's pure Disney fun.
"You ARE in Wonderland"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
My favorite of the Magic Kingdom's "carnival rides", the Mad Tea Party is like a miniature trip to Wonderland. From the topiary gardens surounding the attraction to the bright pastell teacups and woozy doormouse you have a feeling how Alice might have felt, especially when things start spinning and the pastel scenery begins to blur together much like the film's surreal finale. Loads of fun.
"Happy Unbirthday"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I enjoy the Mad Tea Party when I have a chance to ride it. It's a regular spin on teacups on your Unbirthday with the Mad Hatter! The main point of this teaparty? Getting spinned to death! It's not so bad, but you can control how fast your teacups go. Meanwhile, enjoy watching the Doormouse pop out of the giant tea pot in the center.
Mad Tea Party
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site