Lights, Motors, Action! Extreme Stunt Show reviews

Streets of America, Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"Amazing"
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2013 by Puppies
Rating: 10  
It had fire water cars chasing each other. In the back I still could smell the burnt rubber from the tires.They explained how they did it very well.They even lite a man on fire. It's not for small children there was a little girl behind me freaking out because she thought the man one fire really was on fire and was worried.
"Fire!"
Reviewed on May 27, 2010 by Batphobic
Rating: 9  
When I look back at the videos I took of this show it's a weird sensation - I feel like I can still feel the heat from the pirotechnics - huge balls of flame shooting up as the car jumps through them.

This is a great show. A great place to sit in the shade and be entertained on a hot day. You can sit mid-way up on the covered bleacher seating and it's actually very pleasant - a nice view of Hollywood Studios, sometimes a breeze. One time they even had some pretty lengthy technical difficulties to work through but we like the show so much and it was so pleasant being out of the heat that we didn't mind and waited until the show resumed.

Overall a great show. I still don't know how they master some of those tricks (although we have seen them bump lightly into each other during the spinning and crazy stunt driving).
"Good show, not sure about repeat value"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 7  
It's a good show, but I'm not sure about repeat value. You tend to get the feeling that once you have seen a car do some tricks, you've seen it all. Overall a well presented and well executed show.
"Spectacular!"
Reviewed on Feb 18, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
Lights Motors Action is amazing! There are some of the best burnouts, powerslides and jumps that I have ever seen live. There is so much prescision needed to not crash with each other in the manuevers. They go through four tires every other show as well. The seating place is like a stadium and still the whole area was filled. It would be horrible to miss no matter who you are.
"One word:Dissapointing"
Reviewed on Nov 14, 2006 by SirGoofy
Rating: Not rated  
Well, I was really dissapointed with LMA. A very boring queue and wait area with no preshow what so ever. The story line is blah, but you can\'t really help that in a stunt show. I thought there was way to much filler and not enough stunts.
"Impressive Driving"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2006 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
The stunts themselves, especially the driving, are quite impressive. Very fun to watch.

The storyline is the same one as all stunt shows.

The bit with the kid from the audience and the remote control car was tiresome.
"Lots of fun to watch"
Reviewed on Jul 15, 2006 by kennygman
Rating: Not rated  
Love the stunt show. A lot of fun, especially for my son and I. Reminds me of the old Joey Chitwood shows at the state fair.
"Phenominal!!!"
Reviewed on Mar 22, 2006 by Pete C
Rating: Not rated  
This is a MUST SEE attraction. I had my hopes up for this show, but to be honest it blew me away. Perhaps people that are not into cars simply don\'t get this attraction, but if you are a car nut, you owe it to yourself to see what spectacular driving is all about. The cars are LOUD and make fantastic sounds as they tear it up all over the set. My friends and I were giddy with excitement upon hearing these modified RWD Opel minicars with 1300cc engines. The choreographed manuvers will make your jaw drop...we are talking seriously talented drivers here. Several cars are involved as the bad-guy cars chase the hero car, and he tries to make a getaway pulling off simply ridiculous moves. This is easily the best show I have ever seen at a theme park.
"Waiting for the action"
Reviewed on Feb 26, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
A spectacular stunts show which would benefit from having better pace. A little too much waiting and talking which makes the show rather long...strangely too long. But when the stunts are all out there, it is great to watch...just not more than once though.
"Good Car Stunt Show"
Reviewed on Feb 08, 2006 by mannmich
Rating: Not rated  
This attraction shows you how all those great chase scenes are made. Excellent precision driving. The wait in the stadium was a bit long, however being a new attraction, it's to be expected. There is also an onscreen trivia game to occupy the audience filled with car related movie questions. If you like fast cars, motorcycles, jet skis and explosions, you will enjoy this attraction.
"OK"
Reviewed on Nov 13, 2005 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
LIKE ANY THRILL SHOW, THERS IS ALOT OF FILLER AND PEOPLE WHO READ FROM A SRIPT THAT WAS EITHER WRITTEN BY A THIRD GRADER OR A PERSON WHO HAS LITTLE IDEA OF WHAT A THRILL SHOW IS ALL ABOUT. THE THRILLS ARE AS GOOD AS CAN BE EPECTED FROM A SHOW THAT IS RUN SEVERAL TIMES A WEEK.THE CAR NUTS WOULD PROBABLY LIKE TO SEE THE MODS OF THE CARS UP CLOSE AS THEY SEEM TO PLAY A LARGE PART IN THE SAFTEY OF THE SHOW
"What a Disappointment"
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2005 by hjd6384
Rating: Not rated  
The latest attraction at the Disney MGM Studios fails to live up to my justifiably high expectations for a Disney attraction. My first complaint is that the video clips and our host seemed to be "talking down" to the audience. I draw this conclusion based on the general tone of the entire show-something difficult to pin down, yet a conclusion with which my entire family of Disney veterans agrees. Furthermore, the storyline was weak, and much of the show seemed to be filler or fluff. The choosing of a volunteer from the audience to "drive" one of the stunt cars was simply rediculous. It contributed nothing to the storyline, and, frankly, I was uncomfortable with the fact that, at my showing, an 11-year-old boy was made to feel embarassed in front of 50,000 guests. Finally, the seating area is in drastic need of better ventilation. Due to the heat and the fumes, my entire family felt light headed and nauseous after the show. The shows only redeeming quality: the stunt drivers. I truly enjoyed watching these young men showcase their incredible driving skills. Other than that, this show was a complete waste of time, and I would recommend seeing it only once, after you have done everything else at MGM at least twice. Anyone looking for a show like the Indiana Jones Stunt Spectacular, which can be enjoyed again and again, you are out of luck. I sincerely hope that this is not indicative of the quality of all new attractions at WDW-this one, in my opinion, will not withstand the test of time, as people will not be eager to enjoy repeat viewings.
Lights, Motors, Action! Extreme Stunt Show
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site