Liberty Square Riverboat reviews

Liberty Square, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.8  
"Rather boring and hot!"
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2010 by 2Simple
Rating: 5  
I'm not a big fan of the riverboat. Yes, it's pretty and can be relaxing, but mostly it's just hot and stifling, especially in the hot time of Florida. In case you don't know, Florida's summer lasts from March to November. It's really slow, and there's not too much to see. I went on it last year, and I don't even remember anything I saw, so it couldn't have been that fantastic.
Don't waste your time with this one.
"great for relaxing"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
its great for relaxing
"Very relaxing and enjoyable"
Reviewed on Jan 07, 2008 by Spaceship_Rob
Rating: 9  
We love this ride, especially after a good lunch in the Magic Kingdom.

One thing that we wish was still available is the walk around the top deck/wheel house. In 2004, the top deck was open and one could visit the "Captain" in the wheelhouse and blow the steam whistle. Also on display was the Captain's Cabin, complete with writing desk and props to make it appear as it might when in use.

We also enjoyed talking with the "Captain", a woman who was a fountain of information about the Riverboat and Disney in general. It's too bad that they've sequestered the "Captain" away from guests like us.

We'll still enjoy the ride!
"LSR"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
There's nothing wrong with a cruise on an old steam boat around one side of MK. It somewhat resembles the railroad though. It's a pretty good ride.
"fun at night"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I do like going on this for a nice relaxing riverboat cruise, and at night is the best time.
"great at night"
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
Do this one at night, it's Romantic if you're with your Honey, and the kids will find the sights more interesting. I really missed having the cannons on Tom Sawyer's Island firing away at us, but oh well.
"ENJOY"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
RELAX AND WATCH THE SCENERY AROUND FRONTIER AND LIBERTY SQUARE. A DISNEY CLASSIC THAT ISN'T HIGH TECH.
"Enjoyable River Excursion"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
While this is by no means Splash Mountain or the Tower of Terror, there is just something about the Liberty Belle I love. The theming could not be better, going around the Rivers of America as your nairrators tell you the stories behind the sites in Frontierland and Liberty Square. The scenery and stories are facinating and give you a new appreciation of how well Disney creates their parks and the theming throught them.
"Nice boat..."
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I enjoy to watch this boat in action, but as for the attraction on it, I don't find it one of the best at the Magic Kingdom - but if you haven't done it, give it a chance!
"*Yawn*"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
This boat ride around Tom Sawyer Island offers nothing of interest to see and absolutely no thrills. A waste of time.
Liberty Square Riverboat
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site