Innoventions reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.0  
"So much to do!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 8  
There was so much do to...we only made it through West. We loved the Pizza Game and Fire Safety Game, DD loved making her frog and making music with the robots.
"Fun place to visit"
Reviewed on Jan 07, 2008 by Spaceship_Rob
Rating: 10  
We love Innoventions for all it's quirks. We love the robot contest with it's make-your-own plastic robot at the end. We love the food rocks contest. We love the music making industrial robots. We love the home of the future. Sure, it's a bit dated and hokey, but that's what we love about it!
"interesting but not spectacular"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
Innoventions is supposed to have a variety of new technologies and stuff of the sort. It does have some interesting exhibits, but it isn't a miraculous place. We don't always visit Innoventions, but it is an nice change once is an while
"Needs an update"
Reviewed on Mar 10, 2007 by welovewdw
Rating: 3  
Ah Innoventions...I have such a love hate relationship with you.

I love the idea of future products being available and 15 years ago it was a great idea. But now the products have not really kept up with the new technology, and did I see EA sports videogames as one of the attractions? I can play those at my house...

So I don't wanna see it go, but they can do ALOT with the amount of space Innoventions takes up.
"2004 review"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I've never been a fan of Innoventions. Been to the one at Disneyland as well. What's the point? Most of the technology is really not all that advanced, and if your a geek like me you probably heard about it from one of your geek friends already or read about it on the net or magazine somewhere.

Most theme park fans know Innoventions was Paul Pressler's baby that got him 1st noticed by Eisner, because it was an attraction that they didn't have to spend any of their own money on - they just got the different vendors to pay the money for their own displays. It's one big giant occasionally interesting string of commercials.
"INTERESTING"
Reviewed on Dec 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A GREAT PLACE TO WONDER AROUND AND LOOK AT THE NEAR FUTURE PRODUCTS THAT ARE POSSIBLY GOING INTO PRODUCTION. SERVAUL COMPANIES SPONSOR THESE DIFFERENT EXIBITS SO THERE SEEMS TO BE A PUSH FOR THEIR PRODUCTS. NICE TO SEPERATE FROM YOUR GROUP AND JUST WANDER AROUND FROM PLACE TO PLACE BY YOURSELF.
"Lots to do"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This area is great if you have some extra time. Lots of things to do for just about anyone, especially kids. Worth a stop but don't give yourself too much time here. It's sometimes easy to spend a lot of time here.
Innoventions
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site