Ice Station Cool reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.1 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.1  
"A Must Do!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
We loved being able to try different pops from all over, even if they did taste nasty! It gives you some insight into what tastes other cultures around the world like.
"A fun place to visit and don't forget the Beverly."
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2008 by MichRX7
Rating: 10  
I love taking first-timers in here and "conning" them into trying the Beverly. I actually grab some in front of them and give the "wow, this is great look" so at least I wallow in their misery first, lol... The kids absolutely love to go in there to so it is a place we always visit on our trips to EPCOT.
"Bring back the ice!"
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 8  
Always fun to go in a try the cokes from around the world. Only other place is in Atlanta where they have the world of coke so it's fun to be able to do it in EPCOT. Personally, I miss the ice cave that we used to be able to walk through, but I can see why it was scrapped. Go in and try the Mezzo. Cheers.
"fun place "
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
one of the most interesting places at epcot. i luv taseting the soda from around the world...also great place to cool of and drink for free. dont forget to taste bella from italy
"COOL"
Reviewed on Oct 03, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The cokes of world are pretty good for the most part but some are nasty. Mexico is probably the best. The beginning where the guests walk through the snow and ice place was cool (haha!). The place has been updated since then I believe...
"GREAT!!! "
Reviewed on Apr 23, 2007 by xx_lilo_xx
Rating: 9  
i love the cool station it a great idea, thought i must say some of the drink ant that nice, and i love that you can make you own bottle lable, it a great idea, and fun to watch them make it, i brought one for my dad last tiem there and it still in the house, there pretty!!
"Fun!"
Reviewed on Feb 07, 2007 by DisneyFaNatic1
Rating: 9  
All the sodas are decent except for Italy!
"have fun trying it"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This is another one of those hidden Disney gems that you can easily miss. Nothing great, just a nice little surprise. Granted, the eye sore of an entrance is hard to miss, but once you're inside the ice cave, it's fun and freezing. The main draw of course is the free samples of soda from around the world. A couple of those sodas are plain terrible, but it doesn't matter if you don't like what you try, the point of it is to have fun trying it. My wife and I never miss it.
"Very cool!"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
Nice place to rehydrate, without having to buy anything. Some of the drinks are good. Some are not. Definitely worth a look!
"Yuck"
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2004 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
Not really much of an attraction. You get samples of Coke products from around the globe. While its "worldliness" could be used as an argument for its admission to the World Showcase section of Epcot, its tackiness would assuredly prevent any such entry.

As for the drinks themselves, only the German one passed the smell test and earned a taste.
"addicted to coke!"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
My excellent rating comes from my addiction to fountain regualar coke. (dad is the same with diet coke). it is inviting to see the men and women in snow suits on a hot day, and it feels incredible to walk through into the store. it has some great merch for coke, everything from banks to tshirts to bottle openers,etc. you can taste coke products from around the world, which is amusing and fun (they do the same thing at the coca cola museum in atlanta.) it can get crowded at times, but well beore and after the park closes is a good time to go.
"Neat!"
Reviewed on Dec 25, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
Be careful on your way in, there is ice and snow on the floor and it can get quite slippery. I really enjoyed tasting all the different sodas from differents countries, esp. the ones with the apple and watermelon flavors. Strangely, I didn't find that Beverly was as awful as everyone says it is...it was kind of refreshing to try something a little bitter after all those really sweet sodas. I really liked the frozen "Iceman" I thought that was a cute touch. And it didn't matter to me that it was an advertisement for Coke, other attractions are sponsored by other companies... This is a great place to stop and visit if you're hot and thirsty. Free soda at WDW--can't beat that with a stick!
"Short stopover but fun"
Reviewed on Jul 21, 2003 by reellis67
Rating: Not rated  
I agree that it is free advertising for Coke but so are all the signs and the fact that you can only get Coke products in the parks. Who cares? They are offering an experience tha most people don't get, to try something from another country. Stop over, try some sodas from other countries, try to appreciate the differences in life. Not all attractions have to scare you half to death to be enjoyable.
"ONE HOT COOL TREAT!"
Reviewed on Jun 26, 2003 by DPH40
Rating: Not rated  
My family never misses Ice Station Cool when we visit WDW! There are Coca-Cola samples from all over the world for tasting. Ice Station is a cooling haven from the heat! It is such a hoot to watch everyone's faces when sampling the Cokes from around the globe! There are some shall I say less-than-appealing sodas. Sometimes I just stand back and watch as familes come in and taste! Their faces wrinkle up like they've just bit into a lemon. It's truly great fun, and a nice break from the heat. When my kids spot the igloo, they stampede toward it. Ice Station Cool is a not to be missed little treat! Great fun!
"Free thats about it"
Reviewed on May 09, 2003 by mkymaus
Rating: Not rated  
Ok, I am not a big fan of Coca-Cola products...but I have to admit...when your thirsty this is the place to go when you dont want to pay $2.50 for a bottle of water. Free samples....some ok, some septic soda. When we do go, its usually on a bet...who can drink the most Beverly (Italy) soda without making the puking/gagging face and or sound. I place money on the table for my 3 kids to see who can out do the other...its funny....they are competitive with each other so it goes for a couple of mini cups full. =) Items for sale there...WAY overpriced...for free advertisment of their product. And you WILL leave with sticky shoes!!!
"Big Commercial"
Reviewed on Mar 09, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
This is just one huge commercial for Coke. I know Coke around the world tastes different. Didn't bother me too much the Coke when I went to Italy was a little different. Just something new and I got over it after two weeks but it took me awhile to get use to American Coke again though.
"ice station cool"
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2003 by feenie
Rating: Not rated  
ok, so it is just a big advertisment for Coke products.... but it's fun to sample different sodas from around the world. (best of all it's free!) Be warned though, take small sips until you know if it's going to be tasty. Beverly (italian?) it truly nasty!
"Interesting"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
What can I say about Ice Station Cool? Basically it's a Coca-Cola propaganda spot, but the chance to flavor the different versions of the soda is pretty neat. Most taste like pond water, but it is still cultural. I love the man frozen in the ice, funny to see. If you want to cool down after a hot day of walking around Epcot, walk through the entrance of this place and you'll get frozen....quick!
"Very Refreshing!"
Reviewed on Nov 10, 2002 by TheOneVader
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best place in WDW to cool of from the hot Florida sun. Oh yeah, don't forget to try Italy's Beverly!
"Cool down here!"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by EthylCooper
Rating: Not rated  
I have two words that describe what makes me revisit this attraction several times a day: Vegita Beta! You go through an icy snowy cave (really icy, and really snowy, that is) past a frozen caveman into a little Coca-Cola store with lots of Coke merchandise and several stations to try free Coke company drinks from around the world. Be sure to get your friends to try the Beverly first...it's more fun to see their faces when you're not busy scrunching your own up in disgust!
"Smart Watermelon !"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2002 by DMC-12
Rating: Not rated  
A Coca-Cola Sponsored POP taste test from around the world..... Smart Watermelon from Japan is the best tasting soda I have ever had! It was like a bubbly watermelon Jolly-Rancher...YUM! I wish we had it here in the US. Beverly from Italy.., on the other hand....made me gag...and almost throw up....talk about a nasty after taste.... The Gifts are a joke to...$59 bucks for a Coca-Cola polo shirt...I think not.... A Good place to get cooled off and Re-hydrated though.
"ice station cool"
Reviewed on Sep 25, 2002 by mitros
Rating: Not rated  
Can't beleive this attraction is still around. It provides something consumable for free, which you rarely see in a theme park. It's great!
"free"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
FREE DRINKS FROM AROUND THE WORLD.TRY EVERYTHING ONCE,SOME ARE GROSS BUT IT'S FUN TO TRY DIFFERENT ONES. THE ENTRANCE IS REALLY NICE ON A HOT DAY.A REAL NICE PLACE TO COOL OFF AND HAVE A SODA THATS FREE.
"Free Drinks @ WDW???"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
If you are cheap, go here! You can sample all different types of drinks from around the world! Don't drink too much of the Beverly, though...it's gross! Coca-Cola merchandise is avaliable. A+ for Disney!
Ice Station Cool
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site