Honey, I Shrunk the Kids Adventure Zone reviews

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 8.3 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.3  
"Still awesome."
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 7  
The playground has been around a long time but still catches kids eye when they walk by and see the larger than life backyard. It's right next door to the studio catering co. so after lunch let the kids run around.
"this playset is so awesomely huge."
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2008 by ctxak98
Rating: 9  
Well this playset does look like the movie and when I was little and watching that movie I always wished i could be where the kids where and this playset adventure does this and is cool to just experience even if your and adult.
"Great for kids"
Reviewed on Mar 24, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
The play area is designed to look like the Honey I Shrunk the Kids movie. It has been at the Studios from the opening I believe and is a great place for small children. The area is pretty big so many people can "explore" it at a time
"Best Playground for Kids"
Reviewed on Nov 13, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
My 20 month old went berzerk in here, and so did my husband and I. This is the best place to hit before the park closes, especially if you want the kids to knock-off early and give you some grown-up time! This is one of the few playgrounds anywhere that I've enjoyed as much as my daughter, although I'm going to plan to be in way better shape next time!
"Good Playground"
Reviewed on Oct 10, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
This is a neatly themed kids playground. Keeping track of them can be an issue because there are so many nooks and crannies.
"Larger than Life"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
One of the best themed play areas in Walt Disney World. This area themed to the movie set of the backyard scenes from "Honey I Shrunk the Kids" combines amazing theming with a playground that any child would love. A must-see for families with young kids, but also worth a look for curious adults.
"Great for Kids"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
The Honey, I Shrunk the Kids Adventure Zone is a great stop for kids. Very well themed.
"FOR THE YOUNG"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
NICE TO LOOK AT FOR ABOUT 2 MIN.
"A Fun Playground"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
Kids love the slides and the water effects in this play area. The attention to detail, a Disney trademark, is clearly visible here (for example, the oversized garden hose has duct tape wrapped around a part of it). Thankfully, there is only one entrance/exit, because it would be extremely difficult to keep an eye on your children 100% of the time (especially when they outnumber you). Caution: it gets REALLY hot in here, drink lots of water.
"Honey I shrunk the Kids"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This is just a play area for the kids. You are set in the back yard shrunken down to the size of an ant. The blades of grass tower over you like trees. There are slides and other things for kids to play on in here. There is alow a leaking hose that runs through and gets you wet. This area is perfect for little kids.
Honey, I Shrunk the Kids Adventure Zone
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site