Honey I Shrunk the Audience reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 3.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 3.7  
"meh"
Reviewed on Aug 16, 2013 by Sarah
Rating: 5  
I think the preshow was funnier. When I saw this as a kid it mostly scared me. There didn't seem to be anything but scary gags in it. It also lasted way longer than it should. Not too many people are familiar with the movie by the late 00s. I prefered EO to this. Although 3-D shows in general are losing luster now that I can see them at the mall.
"out"
Reviewed on May 17, 2011 by Hot4Hudgens
Rating: 4  
I'll admit, this wasn't amongst the best attractions in WDW, but it wasn't totally awful either. What it was? TERRIBLY OUTDATED. The same can be said for the playground area. Get with the times, Disney.
""Wow, shockingly awful""
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2009 by WDW Is My Life
Rating: 2  
I have been going to Disney for 14 straight years in a row, which means i was there when Honey I Shrunk the Audience first opened. I may not remember any of it because i was 1 but this is my point: when i was around 6,(so back in 2000) i loved to go and watch this cool and funny show, also the pre show with kodak was great. But since then they have gotten rid of the pre show and replaced it with a more tediuos one. you have to stand in the holding area with what seems like thousands of other people waiting for the show which is such a let down. Admittedly most of the effects are rather good, but the picture quality is terrible and i could not see the actual movie at all. my waiting time for this attraction was ridiculous: it was about 1 and a half hours once the show was finished.
"i like it, it doesnt get enough credit"
Reviewed on Jul 24, 2009 by rustysgirl
Rating: 10  
it doesnt sound like too many people like this. while i agree the preshow is a bit long, the 1st time we went we didnt have to watch it. i guess it depends what time u get there if your lucky on your timing. all in all i think its cute, its 3D so of course stuff coming at your face is gonna be scary. i like the water/sneeze effect, but could definitely do without the rat part. you could always do what i did and pick your feet up for the whole show =) if you're a scaredy cat like me it makes the whole thing better. but the show is great & my favorite parts are when the kid picks u up and the sneeze! I would definitely see this again on my next trip to Epcot.
"Honey I Shrunk the Audience is a hit with us, but then we don't mind its being a bit dated as to content."
Reviewed on May 16, 2009 by oldgeezer
Rating: 7  
We enjoy ALL the 3D movies at WDW and this one is no exception.
"It's old"
Reviewed on Feb 16, 2009 by Jasonflz
Rating: 4  
Remember 3,000 years ago when the Honey series was in thaters. This show is extremely outdated and kinda boring.
"outdated!!!!!"
Reviewed on Jan 23, 2009 by twilight mitsuk
Rating: 1  
needs replacing badly!!!!
Last seen in 2003
"Outdated and boring..."
Reviewed on Nov 03, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 1  
They need to replace this thing. The effects are bad and you can tell how old the movie is. The preshow is the worst and it scares a lot of young children.. I think it's time for something new.
"Honey, I smashed up the projector."
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 1  
At least, that's what I was thinking. As the previous poster stated, the Kodak pre-show is just ridiculously long. And the movie seemed very poor quality. How old is the whole Honey movie series anyways? Time to update! Moving on...
"Needs to be Replaced"
Reviewed on May 13, 2008 by friendnc
Rating: 1  
This is the worse 3-D show we've ever seen. The storyline draggs laborously. Even with the glasses on, the screen images are unclear/double vision at times. The Kodak preshow is painfully long. Though Epcot's our favorite park, we bypass this show and would suggest using your time at another attraction.
"!"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 7  
The effects are quite realistic, especially the mice. You get shrunk down to size, almost get devoured by a snake, and face the perils of the shrinkray in an exciting adventure. Although an update wouldn't hurt, it still is an impressive 3D show and isn't far behind the newer ones. It somewhat corresponds with the new imagination too.
"Yuck..."
Reviewed on Jun 28, 2007 by MaXXimus
Rating: 1  
I cannot belive this still exists and hasnt changed since I was a kid. It was dull and boring and the 3D is aweful... nothing like putting on the glasses and yourself and everyone around you asking the same thing... "Is there a blotchy patch in the right side of your glasses?"

The ratings for this need a negative scoring feature
"Honey, I need to grow up"
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
This is good family fun, unless you have a nervous child or adult who is scared on mice or snakes. A strangely believable journey into smallsville is packed with fun but I find the movie itself to be out of date now.
"Better than Bug"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
Most people rank It's Tough To Be A Bug as the best WDW 3D experience, but I prefer this one, as well as Mickey's Philharmagic. Bug was made for the two purposes of promoting the Pixar film (as per command from Eisner himself) and exploiting 3D and other in-your-face effects. Granted, while any 3D film is to exploit it's effects, the thing that sets Honey apart is that the effects are decently integrated into a storyline where 1 segment (character driven I might add) builds onto the next. Whereas in Bug, the 1st 2 bugs featured are there solely for the purposes of demonstrating an effect, and once they're gone from the stage, that's it. I'm probably thinking too much about it, but that was my gut reaction after 1st seeing Bug, and it made my appreciation for Honey that much more.
"Needs updating"
Reviewed on Dec 10, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
I liked it in the beginning, but I believe it needs some work. Definitely something you need to see though!
"Worst of Disney's 3Ds"
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2004 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
Unquestionably the least entertaining of the four 3D movies in the Disney parks. The story - "Inventor of the Year Awards" - is interesting enough and there is a great 3D effect early on involving the award ceremonies' logo, but the rest is just so-so. It has a couple of other moments that may frighten children, but not adults.

However, adults WILL be frightened by the pre-show. The company (which shall remain nameless) sponsoring the show provided the most insipid, nauseating little film vignettes seen anywhere in Disney. I'm all for happy endings and such, but oy.
"oh no!"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
The problem I have with this show is the que line and preshow junk. I always feel like part of the herd going into the theatres, and the kids don't like watching the lame-o kodak comerical. and they can't sit down. but the show itself is fun and enjoyable. the kiddies will love it, and some of the jokes are geared to the adults in the audience.
"Honey, I love this ride"
Reviewed on Feb 22, 2003 by wdwking
Rating: Not rated  
I experienced this attraction (as I prefer to call all 'rides' in WDW) for the first time in 2000. Before this trip I was last in Epcot during Captain EO's time. We visited in February (about 3 days before winter recess) and the wait for this ride was about 10-15 minutes, which passed quickly while watching the pre-show. The story line is fine by me and the effects are excellent. I could understand some younger children and others being frightened by this show due to the 3-D snake and mice. As for the thrill rating, it gave me my fix! The length of HISTA is decent, not too short, not too long. If children love 3-D shows, they will love HISTA. I give it a 5/5.
"Best seen with..."
Reviewed on Nov 05, 2002 by Testtrack321
Rating: Not rated  
This movie is best seen with a full house of cafinated teens at 11pm at night. Just like at the FIRST Robotics party after the Nationals. Wow, that was cool!
"MUST SEE"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
LOVE DISNEY 3-D MOVIES AND THEY KEEP GETTING BETTER. THIS IS ONE OF THE NEWER ONES WITH ADDED SPECIAL EFFECTS. YOU WON'T BE DISSAPPOINTED.
"Great"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This is definatly one of the more entertaining Future World attractions. The theming is excelelnt and the effects are wonderful. Definatly a must see, but beware if mice and snakes.
Honey I Shrunk the Audience
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site