Flights of Wonder reviews

Asia, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 8.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.7  
"wow"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2010 by rustysgirl
Rating: 10  
i just watched the full show of this on youtube. i've never seen it in person. i skipped over it cuz i happen to be afraid of birds a bit (like the "tour guide" heh) but wow i think i will have to see this in person. i loved seeing all the "tricks" the birds did and it was very entertaining. i love the message at the end where they talk about protecting the wildlife. everyone should see this.
"Flights Of Wonder Review"
Reviewed on Dec 18, 2008 by Stunnerr22
Rating: 8  
This is one of those shows that most people probably skip right over. However, this is a fun show that is something you can see everytime you visit this park.
"Better than expected"
Reviewed on Feb 04, 2008 by Dr.Seeker
Rating: 8  
I've been to AK many times but until our last trip I had avoided this attraction, fearing it would be dull.
After some egging on I went in and found it to be charming, funny, informative and thoroughly entertaining from start to finish.
The birds all have fantastic personalities and had he audience of all ages in awe. There was plenty of comedy between the two Cms as well as the fantastically trained birds.
I'd definitely recommend it to cynics and first-time visitors alike.
"pleasant surprise"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
I almost didn't see this show b/c of a negative review I once read in a travel book. But we had time, and the show was just about to start. The banter between the two trainers was cheesy but fun and they actually had a cute chemistry. They hadn't done the show so much that they'd lost their enthusiasm or surrendered to underlying cynicism. The birds were beautiful and majestic. I saw a similar show w/ birds and other animals @ Universal using several similar stunts and jokes, but because the Disney version was better themed and better performed, I prefer this one.
"Watch out for that Eagle!"
Reviewed on Jan 21, 2004 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
A tame (heh) bird act. The tricks are related to the birds' actual skills, rather than having them ride a tiny bike. The birds are beautiful and people of all ages should enjoy this show.
"Feathered charmers!"
Reviewed on Jun 06, 2003 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
I come from a very bird friendly family, so everytime I'm at Animal Kingdom, I drop by to see this charming little show. It's not a thrill ride, but people who go in with an open mind will have the opportunity to see some beautiful birds doing wonderful things. Before the show begins a CM usually comes out with a bird and talks with the guests waiting to see the show. Once inside, guests are seated in a small outdoor auditorium and the show begins! The birds don't really do "tricks" per se, their performances are based on their own natural behaviors. There are demonstrations of a wide variety of behaviors including talking, grasping objects while in flight, and a particularly funny one involving a bird that hunts lizards. (His prey in the show is a plastic lizard that gets the daylights whomped out of it.) While some may think this show is nothing special, it's a lovely diversion from a busy park and frenetic rides. There's a storyline involving a lost tour guide who is afraid of birds. It's kind of hammy, but if you just sit back and enjoy the beautiful birds, you'll come away with a real appreciation for our feathered friends.
"Very entertaining."
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2003 by mikebrakes
Rating: Not rated  
I was sitting on a bench in front of Flights of Wonder waiting for the Jammin' Jungle Parade. Just before the Flights show, a CM came out with an owl, talking about it. I looked at my watch and noticed I had about an hour to go before the parade, so I decided to check it out. It was a very enjoyable show. A lot more entertaining than I thought it would be. If you haven't seen it and you have the time, check it out. It just may surprise you.
"Yep, it's a bird show"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Not a bad show, but not incredably exciting. Lots of interesting birds doing not too interesting things. The "comedy" doesn't quite make up for the less-than-exciting show. Worth seeing if you have the time, but I wouldn't plan my day around it.
"TREE HUGGER DELIGHT"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
WHILE I AM NOT AN ENVIRO-NUT THIS WAS A GREAT SHOW. FUNNY BUT YET WITH A MESSAGE ABOUT TAKING CRE OF OUR PLANET. AND THE BIRD TRICKS WERE NEAT
"Ok"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by SJTSmith
Rating: Not rated  
It is a average bird show. Nothing to exciting but worth seeing once.
Flights of Wonder
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site