Festival of the Lion King reviews

Africa, Disney's Animal Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"One of the Best!"
Reviewed on Jan 08, 2011 by tphiliboy13
Rating: 10  
This show is probably one of the best shows that WDW has to offer. It is a show you CAN NOT miss on your trip to WDW. The music is the same popular music loved by all lion king fans combined with live performers, floats, and tumbling monkey's it is a show that you will remember forever!
"like a cirque show!"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2010 by rustysgirl
Rating: 9  
the acrobatics are awesome. its just like a cirque du soleil show. love it!
"A Must See"
Reviewed on Apr 14, 2009 by Cityman
Rating: 8  
The show lasts about 20 minutes and is a lot of fun for kids and adults. It has some audience participation but mostly spectacular dancing, singing, and acrobatic feats. A must see if going to Animal Kingdom.
"The Best"
Reviewed on May 20, 2008 by jeffk410
Rating: 10  
The best live show in WDW. I cant understand how its not 10/10 the show is amazing and a must see for all ages.
"An Excellent Show"
Reviewed on May 06, 2008 by emba33
Rating: 9  
First time around, we missed this show ... but, based on the reviews from this site, we went back to Animal Kingdom for a second day to check this one out.

This is a fantastic show --- with high energy ... and plenty to see. Make sure you don't miss this one if you like live theatre, singing, tumbling performance, etc.

The show runs about 30 minutes in total, and my toddlers felt the need to get up an dance.

One of the best ... but I still enjoyed, "Finding Nemo: The Musical" better.

/\/\/\/\ Emba 33 /\/\/\/\
"Acrobatic!"
Reviewed on Jan 13, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 9  
One of AK's first and best shows, this is very high energy and extremely entertaining. The costumes and acrobats are excellent as are the characters and the rest of the show. It is one of the few Lion King attractions left but a great one. Located in camp Minnie Mickey, a must see.
"Stunning and Un-missable"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 10  
This is actually better than the Broadway production of the Lion King. I consider it one of the Top 3 attractions at Walt Disney World. The singers, dancers, acrobats, and circus people will have you laugh and cheer for this informal-style stage show. (Fun fact: some of the "tumbler monkeys" were former Olympic gymnasts!)

If you miss this, call Disney for a refund because you've missed the time of your life - no exageration!
"Amazing"
Reviewed on Feb 07, 2007 by DisneyFaNatic1
Rating: 9  
The songs, performers, acrobats, characters, all amazing. A must see for all ages.
"Trust Me"
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Just trust me...this is a superior Disney show...go and see for yourself and you will come out smiling...maybe crying if you are hugely sentimental. Pity about the random line but once in the theatre, the wait is made easy thanks to the cast members.
"best live show"
Reviewed on Sep 28, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
Probably the best live show at WDW. Incorporates several floats from the Disneyland Lion King parade. It's been several years since I last saw it, but as I recall, it's not really the story of the Lion King, but like the title implies, more of a festival. There's a lot of energy here.
"Not a favorite"
Reviewed on Dec 08, 2004 by DDuckFan130
Rating: Not rated  
Sorry, but this is one show I can live without. I like certain shows around the World, but not this. The acrobatics are cool, but it just doesn't appeal to me. However, the kids will definitely love it. I'd go only for my little cousin, but that's it.
"Tribal Celebration"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2004 by Mary Poppins
Rating: Not rated  
Perhaps I'm a little biased, but this is the best show on Disney property. I'm not kidding. It has been rated number one show in all of WDW. The lighting was recently revamped to go along with the enclosure last year. This is definitely a must see!
"Great Fun for all!"
Reviewed on Apr 07, 2004 by Chape19714
Rating: Not rated  
The best show in all of WDW! Nothing further needs to be said.
"Top Show of WDW"
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2003 by barnum42
Rating: Not rated  
Most folk speak highly of this show, and with good reason. It’s a total blast. I have heard a few grumbles, but they are either from people who wanted a recreation of the movie or were making unfair comparisons to Cirque Du Soleil. Plus anyone who hates stage shows and would rather be on a roller coaster. Anyone in the latter category, get thee to Islands of Adventure and let someone else have the seat. The show is bright, colourful, bounding with energy , damn good fun and now that it is in a fully enclosed theatre the lighting rigs work to maximum effect. It’s a gotta’ see presentation.
"The BEST show!"
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2003 by WDW*babe
Rating: Not rated  
This is my most favorite show at WDW! It is truly Disney! I have never seen anything like it before in my life. It is a must-see for my family and I.
"Entertaining Spectacle"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2003 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
This show is a dazzling visual and audio spectacle presented as theater in the round. It will entertain and delight you and your kids. The colorful and imaginative costumes are particularly impressive. Also, any show featuring sections of the crowd dueling in a sing-along of "The Lion Sleeps Tonight" is OK by me.
"Best Live Show!"
Reviewed on Apr 01, 2003 by AddyL
Rating: Not rated  
This show is a must-see...it is the best live show in Disney World! The performers are very talented, the songs and routines are upbeat, and it is appropriate for all ages. Truely spectacular and hard to describe. Just go see it!
"A Must-See!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
The festival of the lion king is the greatest show at Animal Kingdom! The show has great hosts, and they make sure to include the whole audience in the presentation. My favorite part would have to be the acrobats and the fire man, its amazing! The costumes and music are excellent. Make sure to go see this show when you make your way through the animal kingdom, your kids will love it!
"Best show in WDW"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best show in WDW (not including Fantasmic)! It encourage us to go see the Broadway show in New York, which is also incredible. This is one of the most sees in the resort.
"BEST SHOW AT AK"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
VERY WELL DONE. HIGH ENERGY-AUDIENCE ENVOLEMENT. YOU HAVE TO SEE THIS AT LEAST 3OR MORE TIMES TO SEE EVERY THING THAT HAPPENS.LONG WAIT LINE SHOULD TELL YOU HOW POPULAR THIS IS!!!
"King of the Kingdom"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Another of Disney's amazing live stage shows. Technically this is a definatly one of (if not the best) stage show onproperty excluding Fantasmic. However, I'll admit it's not my favorite. For some reason one arial act after another gets extreemly monotonous (especially the tumble monkey number). The music is amazing as are the stunts and pagentry. Defiantly make a point to see this show.
"Best show at AK"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This is the best show at Animal Kingdom. There are live acrobats, fire twirlers, dancers, puppets, and so much more that make this one amazing show. The best part of the show is the tumble monkeys who do gymnastic stuff on the stage. Make sure you don't miss this show!
Festival of the Lion King
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site