Fantasyland reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.5  
"A pass in my book"
Reviewed on May 14, 2013 by Double duty 23
Rating: 9  
I have been going to Disney for years and I have always held them to a very high level. I do not believe that a company like Disney should ever cut corners or do something just to save money. To be honest I thought that this was just going to be a way for Disney to attract people without spending money. I was awaiting the worse. But as the rockwork and other buildings started to peak over the wall I was kind of surprised. Once the area opened I was one of the first people inside. I spent pretty much all day admiring the rock work and looking at everything. Everything flows perfectly together and looks all very real. In fact I do not know why, but the rockwork here looks more real then the rocks in WWOHP down the street. Also the food in new fantasyland is fantastic! I would recommend Be Our Guest to anyone if you are able to get inside. If not then just head over to the tavern for some very good food. What this place does lack is good rides. Do not get me wrong, little mermaid is great for a clone. To a lot of people it is great, including myself. Hopefully the mine train will really be the big finale for the project! All in all I would say that this project passes in my book!
"They nailed it!"
Reviewed on Apr 29, 2013 by Lisa G.
Rating: 10  
Disney really hit it home with this new area of the park. I use to walk straight through Fantasyland but not anymore! The new area is so pretty. They put so much work into making it feel like you were really there! I loved walked through the Enchanted Forest and being in the movie of Beauty and the Beast. The Little Mermaid ride may be a clone, but it is a very good one! I do not care what people say about it being cheap, I love it! The outside is amazing as well! Even the new Storybook Circus is absoutley adorable! They did a very good job of transforming this into something new and in my book more popular. Some people may not like the new area but I certainly do! Now we just got to get that awesome looking mine train open! =)
"A worth the wait expansion"
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2013 by Joshu
Rating: 9  
When first reading the reviews of the little mermaid and other stuff I thought this area was not going to be th best. I had seen most of the Dumbo area from the previous trip and was pretty impressed, but the real good stuff is inside the enchanted forest. This is the kind of detail that makes Disney what it is. It has alot of great stuff to look at. Be Out Guest looked great inside and out while Gastons Taveran was pretty good. (There was not alot of food choices at Gastons, but the brisket was good) The Little Meraid ride was what I was probably fearing to ride the most. I was almost set on believeing that the ride was not going to be good at all. boy was I wrong. The castle and rockwork looks great as well as the line. The interactive Scuttle is also a cool little extra. The ride seemed pretty short but it was still a decent ride. I just wished they did not add some of the AA's from the "Under The Sea" scene to the final scene. It made the scene seem kind of cheap. Other then that I thought this was a great ride. I believe once the mine train opens that this will be a great new section of the park.
"Mediocre"
Reviewed on Jan 28, 2013 by Clara
Rating: 3  
The largest expansion in Magic Kingdom history and that is the best Disney could do? The folks at Disney should visit The Wizarding World of Harry Potter at Universal to learn the meaning of expansion. First the Test Track at Epcot, now this, strike two!
"New area OK"
Reviewed on Jan 28, 2013 by DisneyFan
Rating: 3  
We were at disney over christmas and the new area is ok, I excepted way more. Hoping the coaster adds more. They need more rides like toy story.
""wow""
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2012 by Pete
Rating: 9  
Super jealous of our Disneyfriends going to WDW today. / Reviewed 'Ariel's Grotto' video soft opening..all I can say is "WOW". The architecture and realistic surroundings are amazing !!! Two thumbs up to the Imagineers. Can't wait to see it live in Oct. 2013..celebrating our 40th Anniversary !!!!!
"name change"
Reviewed on Sep 15, 2012 by fantasyland
Rating: 1  
Circus, that does not in anyway fit into disney world. What would Walt Disney think of this, I have an idea!
"A dream come true. Literally."
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2011 by Imagineer Magic
Rating: 10  
I think I may cry when I see all these wonderful additions.
"Here we come!"
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2010 by MichaelMullenax
Rating: 10  
It looks great my wife and daughter are going to love this. They really needed more for girls.
"Not for everyone."
Reviewed on Jul 26, 2010 by Semitide1214
Rating: 5  
Well this new area maybe great for some but our two boys aren't going to be interest in the new are. Could have done alittle more for both sexs.
"Simply Superb!"
Reviewed on Dec 08, 2009 by Imagineergirl92
Rating: 10  
This addition is going to sweep visitors off their feet and entertwine princess and tink fans into the world of their favorite characters, I cannot wait!!!
"Awesome!!!!!!!"
Reviewed on Sep 16, 2009 by Jeany031
Rating: 10  
I can't wait to see the new Fantasyland in 2012!
"Wow!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 9  
The colors there are amazing! So bright and vivid!
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
its amazing. its like going back to your childhood. its great rides for the young and the young at heart. it is great place to make memories. and it is truely fantasy land.
"dreamworld"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
Fantasyland is what a lot of people think of when Disney is the subject. It is home to a large amount of character oriented things and full of classic dark rides. Cinderella Castle looms over it. Many of the original Disney rides are in Fantasyland. It is a great place for anyone.
Fantasyland
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site