Fantasy in the Sky reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"Huhge pyro, but not a lot of precision"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 7  
The original Fantasy in the Sky displayed some huge pyro pieces, but didnt really have any of the precision of the current shows such as Wishes and Reflections of Earth. I was glad to see it replaced when the MK got serious about it's firework show.
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
was great way to end a day in the park, and create memories to last a lifetime
music awesome, display awesome
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
was great way to end a day in the park, and create memories to last a lifetime
music awesome, display awesome
"Thank you, thank you , thank you!"
Reviewed on Feb 09, 2008 by Snow White 66
Rating: 10  
This New Year's eve video (going into 2008) brought me right back to Magic Kingdom. I had tears in my eyes again. Thank you for sharing it with us here!!
"Nice ending to the day"
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
This firework show is a nice way to end your day at the Magic Kingdom. Viewing areas all around the park. I usually go in the Tomorrowland area next to Cosmic Ray's Cafe to watch it. If you have a view of the front of the castle you can see Tinkerbell get 'shot down' from the top of the castle.
"Great setting for Firewor"
Reviewed on Oct 08, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
The MK is a fantastic for fireworks. The castle backed by fireworks is truly an awsome sight. But fireworks are starting to get overdone; you can see them almost everywhere now.
"A Disney Classic!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by DarkImage4
Rating: Not rated  
Although not as long or overly spectacular as Fantasmic! or Reflections of Earth, Fastasy In the Sky remains a must see as any trip we take to WDW. It is "THE" definitive way to end a day at The Magic Kingdom.
"A great ending"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2002 by Jajo
Rating: Not rated  
The music, the fireworks, the backround, Tinkerbell!!! But beware, that tree that gave you shade earlier in the day may just take away your fireworks view. While you are watching pay attention to the music, it adds tremendously.
"Excellent fireworks"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by wdwfanatic17
Rating: Not rated  
The best fireworks show i have seen ANYWHERE. Your can add a little extra magic to it if you watch from the top of the mainstreet train station
"Fun but not Extraordinary"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
This is a very good fireworks show, but there is little (aside from Tinkerbell's flight and the castle in the foreground) that makes it unique.
"magical"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by disneyanna0521
Rating: Not rated  
This is pure magic. It is SOO good!! Before the show begins, notice the Castle "change colors" everywhere u turn is magic. I HIGHLY recommend this esp for new year's eve...then 360 degrees of magic!!
"classic"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by goofyman
Rating: Not rated  
As abackdrop to the castle it's a beautiful sight. Treat the family one time and rent a boat in the seven seas and watch from there..a great birthday gift for that someone spaecial
"SO SO"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOU ARE AT MK AND IT HAPPENS ITS OK TO WATCH. BE PREPARED FOR LARGE CROWDS LEAVING! BEST PLACE TO WATCH TINKER BELL IS TO STAND ON THE BRIDGE GOING TO ALIEN.
"Could be Longer"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
I love the music. I love Tinkerbell flying. It's just too short.
"never really liked it"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
I don't know why.. I never really like these fireworks. Maybe I've been spoiled by Believe in DL, or by Illuminations, but I have never liked FiTS (except when it's perimeter fireworks.. I liked that). It's OK, I guess, but nothing that spectacular.
"Explosive!!"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by wdwmagic
Rating: Not rated  
Fantasy in the Sky is the nightly firework show at the Magic Kingdom, with incredibly sight lines from Main Street USA, with the castle as the backdrop. It looks incredible. Unlike Reflections of Earth, Fantasy in thh Sky uses huge, high altitude shells, with massive burst diameters. Fired from way behind the park, it gives the illusion of them being right over the castle. To preserve this illusion the show is best viewed from Main Street USA facing the castle. The show does fall short in terms of musical syncronisation. It is nowhere near the level of precision found in Reflections of Earth. The audio reproduction in the park is also relatively poor. It is difficult to clearly hear the audio, even from Main Street USA. The show is a must see, espcially for first time visitors. The view of huge fireworks over the castle is not to be missed. It does not however, offer the same repeat viewing value as Reflections of Earth at Epcot.
"The Magic of Tinker Bell"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Those who grew up watching Walt Disney's television programs will remember that each show began with Tinker Bell flying over Sleeping Beauty Castle and illuminating the fireworks. To see it in real life before Fanatsy in the Sky fireworks is a dream come true. The classic Disney musical and fireworks make this a wonderful end to a day at the Magic Kingdom.
"Magic Through and Through"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by stellajack
Rating: Not rated  
This is the show that makes my heart stop each time I see it. It truly represents the best of the best of Disney magic!
"A True Disney Classic"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by MKCustodial
Rating: Not rated  
The PreShow/Queuing Area got an "Excellent" simply because its queuing area is wherever in the park you want! And the Storyline is whatever you make of it. If it's your first time, watch it on Main Street so you'll see the Castle changing colors as the music goes. Other great spots are in Frontierland at the river walk and in Adventureland on top of the Swiss Family Robinson Treehouse.
"A Classic Show!"
Reviewed on Aug 20, 2002 by Fievel
Rating: Not rated  
This is one of those fireworks show that will not really surprise anyone. It is purely Disney. It stays true to the films and rides of Disney, using music from both. Special lighting illuminates the castle during the show, so if you have a view of both the castle and fireworks, the show becomes a step higher. The show begins with tinkerbell flying from the top of Cinderella Castle into tommorrowland. From there we hear classic music that we all know and love. A great show, but if you've seen it before, you mind not find yourself making time to see it, as the nights become quickly crowded when the show is performed.
Fantasy in the Sky
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
Fantasy in the Sky New Year's Eve edition 2007
Photos by WDWMAGIC. View from the beach of the Polynesian Resort.
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site