ESPN Wide World of Sports reviews

Walt Disney World
Reader rating Reader rating 7.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.8  
"Wow!"
Reviewed on Dec 19, 2011 by sstile
Rating: 9  
Wasn't expecting much but really impressed me:) Had a lot of fun at our tournament we had there!
"I miss the NFL exp."
Reviewed on Feb 02, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 5  
I use to love this place then they made it hard to get to (have to take 2 different buses or drive). They also took out NFL stuff. I can see if you are going there to watch or play a game then it would be great. Are you going to go here instead of one of the big 4 parks --no, are you going to go here instead of a water park -- no, are you going to go here instead of Downtown Disney -- no. It is great during ESPN weekend because there is activity. If you want a open place for the kids to run around then you found your spot.
"rest."
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great rest. in it, awesome to watch some baseball during training
"Wrong place!"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 7  
The review directly below this was placed incorrectly and I apologize.

Disney's Wide World of Sports is actually a fun place, but I've never had an opportunity to stay there long.
"Good-spirited fun"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 8  
This is a sports bar/restaurant styled like a basketball court with all the classic memorabilia and such. It is occassionally noisy, but Monday and Tuesday nights are quieter as this place usually attracts more locals than Disney guests.

A relaxed dinner in the sometimes stuffy atmosphere of the Boardwalk is a great break inbetween Jellyrolls and that one awesome cookie place whose name escapes me.

Nothing beats it for Boys' Night Out or when the big game is on and even though your vacationing, the dedicated fans - read: men - insist on watching. Try the buffalo wings.
"Home run!"
Reviewed on Mar 07, 2003 by crazy_for_wdw
Rating: Not rated  
We had a great evening out at Disney's Wide World of Sports. The complex was very impressive, easy to find and easy to park. We started off with a meal in the All Star cafe. Great food, exceptional service, great theming and just about every sports channel on the TV's all around the building. We then went to see an Orlando Rays game (against the Greenville Braves, I think)- again a fab event, the stadium is great, the staff are really friendly and great with the kids. There are games to watch (and take part in) between the innings. On the whole a very entertaining evening and one we can't wait to repeat next time we are out in Orlando. It was also the least expensive night out we had at just $8.00 each for the game tickets. Fab.
"Wide World of Space"
Reviewed on Dec 29, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
It's a real shame that this complex is hardly used. No one really knows about it! The All-Star Cafe was great, and the Braves do their traning there! Try to catch a game. Lots of stuff to do...but you feel like you are alone at the place. It's very sad to see so much stuff sitting dormant. Maybe heavier promotion, and more events would draw more people. Great gift shop, and restaraunt...more games! Baseball, and basketball I would die for!
"Mixed Reactions"
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2002 by Lance
Rating: Not rated  
The first time I ever went to the WWoS, I was very disappointed, because you had to pay separate admission, just for a stupid tour...that was two years ago... I finally went back this August, and it just so happens that there was an Orlando Ray's game being played, so I caught the game and it was a great time. The stadium is beautiful, and the teams put on a good show, they played hard. I was very impressed with the game, it was only $5 bucks to catch the game, I got to sit in the second row with absolutely no one around me! It was a great time. After the game I walked around the grounds and I wanted so bad to just go to a field and bat some balls or golf some balls, I just needed to get some energy out, unfortunately you can't, but I'd love to work there and just screw around all day... Overall, I would love to play there as an athlete, I just think, the majority of the time, the complex is empty and not being occupied. I wouldn't pay for a tour, on dead days, they just leave the gates open for guests to roam without paying admission...
ESPN Wide World of Sports
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site