Epcot reviews

Walt Disney World
Reader rating Reader rating 9.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.5  
"Best Park Ever"
Reviewed on Nov 30, 2012 by Abner
Rating: 10  
This park is the neatest park out of all of them. Even though there are very few rides, the rides that are there are VERY cool. It is so fun to walk around world showcase, and see all the different countries and their cultures. Although I wish there were a few more rides, this park is the best ever.
"Something for everyone!!!"
Reviewed on Feb 02, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 10  
I enjoy EPCOT for many reasons. First everything exits into a store or a place to eat. But if you have kids of different ages you have tons of options! Mission space older kids ride younger kids have games and place to play at exit. Soarin' -- older kids ride younger ones can go on the land ride or eat and wait. Ice station cool has free drinks -- not all good but they are free. Spaceship Earth has been updated. Added Characters to almost every country to help draw kids. Mexico has the mini-small world ride. You can find something for everyone. Kids don't miss the kidstop activities.
"...is that the one with the golfball?"
Reviewed on Nov 04, 2010 by CrescentLake
Rating: 10  
Epcot is my tied for favorite park. Blasphemy, I know, but the theme of the park is incredible. My father made a comment on our previous trip that seemed to highlight my perception of the park: "I love Epcot, it has great rides, an amazing theme, great food, beautiful scenery, and above all, they play great music." We're suckers from Soarin' and Illuminations, both of which have amazing scores to them. The future world theme also gives me goosebumps, as well as the theme from Spaceship Earth.

I found that while Future World is where most of the action is, World Showcase is something that really needs some love and appreciation. On both the day of our arrival and the day of our departure, we always stroll through World Showcase, slowly, taking in the incredible feel of each pavilion. Epcot, to me, is perfect- there is plenty to do but also plenty of time to sit down, relax, and reflect on where you are.
"great for adults"
Reviewed on Jul 25, 2009 by rustysgirl
Rating: 10  
adults can truly appreciate this park. Its got fun rides such as Test Track & Soarin on one side and you can visit some of the countries of the world on the other. Authentic food, merchandise & atmosphere in each one. I was very impressed. I recommend the ride in "Norway". I can't decide which side i like best. I do however recommend visiting Future World the first part of the day then finish up with World Showcase. Because Future World opens earlier & closes earlier than World Showcase. so its easy to get there, ride and see all the amazing things FW has to offer, then finish up the night at WS. Wonderful park.
"fun learning"
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2008 by Disneygirl91395
Rating: 10  
this park makes learning fun
"Future World is Awesome"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 8  
We really, really enjoyed Future World, and missed a large portion to check out World Showcase. Next time, I think we'll be sticking to the FW side and skip WS. WS needs to add more E-tickets, IMHO.
"Home away from home... "
Reviewed on Jun 02, 2008 by Ena 52299
Rating: 10  
I could go on and on... but to sum it up I'll say this. Wonderfuly unique and innovative. A special experience that never leaves you. No where on earth like it can you experience so much culture and fun at the same time.
"My Favorite Park Anywhere"
Reviewed on May 06, 2008 by friendnc
Rating: 10  
The most unique theme park in the world. More relaxing than most parks. The rides/shows are different than you'll see at other theme parks. World Showcase is simley amazing! There's this sense of romance and relaxation everywhere. You really feel you're in each of the countries. The food is great. The cast members are native to the countries where they work, which give it an even more authentic feel. We feel a little sad everytime we leave.
"Around the world with out a passort"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great way to experience other cultures with out leaving the country. The kid cots are great for kids. also the restaraunts are exquisit. also great place for romance
"Favorite Park"
Reviewed on Jan 16, 2008 by SteveVAB
Rating: 10  
My wife and I have been going to the World every year for about 10 years now and I have to say that Epcot is our favorite park.

We like to take about two days to just soak everything in. We walk for a while then sit and people watch, stroll around one of the countries, and always stop for some wine in Italy.

Epcot is a great place to relax and take in all the magic of Disney.
"Our favorite park..."
Reviewed on Jan 05, 2008 by Spaceship_Rob
Rating: 10  
Epcot is our favorite park and here's why:

Dad likes it because he learns something every time he goes. His favorites are the World Showcase and Spaceship Earth. His favorite World Showcase land is Morocco, the museum is cool!

Mom likes it because they have great snacks. She also likes taking her time through the shops in the World Showcase. The sushi in Japan is pretty darn good, also.

Darling Daughter likes it for the thrills of Test Track and Mission Space.

Nonno (Grandpa) likes Mission Space, the Orange side! Yahoo! Let's do it again!

Nonna (Grandma) likes the Siemen's post show from Spaceship Earth. She can do that build-a-guy in record time.
"Bands and street performers at Epcot"
Reviewed on Nov 10, 2007 by slowjoe170
Rating: 10  
My wife and I have been lucky enough to do Disneyworld vacation almost every year for the past 15 years. After that many visit you get your list of favorite things to do at each park. We both love to eat and Epcot has no shortage of great restaurants. The San Angel Inn in Mexico is one of our favorites as is Le Cellier in Canada. In the last few years we've really made an effort to track down the various bands and street performers in the World Showcase. There is a list of performance times at the main entrance to the park. Last year we saw a balancing act with two guys stacking chairs in France, drummers in Japan, and a Comedy Troupe in Britian. There are also Origami artists, jugglers, and many other street performers. You just have to track them down. As for bands, Off Kilter( a Scottish band) performs constantly on stage and behind the British exhibit, in the garden, there is a stage where a Beatles tribute band plays. While on the subject of bands, check out Mulch, Sweat, and Shears in MGM. They are great. Back to Epcot, we go around Christmas (coming up soon) and each country has their own Christmas Storyteller. Anyway, just some of the great, maybe lesser known stuff at Epcot.
"Masterpiece"
Reviewed on Sep 18, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
EPCOT seamlessly blends the future world technology theme with the world's fair of world showcase despite the two having very little in common. The rides are great, but they should keep the old dark rides that they used to have. Illuminations is spectacular. The entire park has a magical glow to it as well. Test Track is probably the best attraction. EPCOT is no doubt an elite world class park.
"Not the Best Park, but Still my Favorite"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2007 by kytoaltoky
Rating: 9  
It may be because it was the first new park after my birth, or it may be because it has the best and most diverse selection of restaurants in the resort (I like to eat), I can't help liking Epcot.

I've always been a nerd. I watch the Discovery Channel and the History Channel with popcorn in hand. I've always had a need to expand my "horizons" and Epcot was a park dedicated to that principle. It has since become primarily a branding showcase with commercialism written all over it, but I still like it. It hasn't tried to change its motives for 25 years. The rides have gotten more thrilling, certainly, but the theme is still the same.

My favorite ride in Epcot is always different. It's based on my mood. Do I want to fly over California, or rocket to Mars. Do I want to take a "trip" with Figment or travel back to prehistoric times. I can walk around the world in a couple of hours, eat in exotic locales, and watch one of the most amazing fireworks displays in the world.
"Love it."
Reviewed on Mar 05, 2007 by simonandlaura
Rating: 8  
We've always loved EPCOT ever since our first visit in 1990. In 2004 though it really was beginning to look a little tired. At the peak of the season there were less staff, walls with peeling paint and tired carpets etc.. We'd love to see EPCOT get a lick of paint and some of the TLC it deserves - have the accountants cut the staffing??!
"Plan to Walk"
Reviewed on Jan 27, 2007 by Computer Magic
Rating: 9  
This park wear in out by all the walking. It has some of the greatest rides, Sorin, Turtle Talk and Test Track. Many places to eat.
"Time to ponder"
Reviewed on Feb 24, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot is a thought provoking park with something for everyone of all ages. There are two main sections, the first is where you will find most of the rides and attractions of which there are certainly some greats...Soarin' (fly above California), Test Track (totally amazing ride where you are in a car being tested for road durability and speed), Mission: Mars (nausious but awe-inspiring), Honey I shrunk the Audience (fun 3D show) and Spaceship Earth (interesting journey through time in the big ball!). There are also lots of educational attractions which are great fun for all the family and definitely not to be overlooked.

In World Showcase you walk around the huge lagoon through countries of the world where attention to detail is second to none...there are a few minor rides and attractions thrown in for good measure too! It's a LONG walk so come prepared!

The evening shows are tremendous with people lining the lagoon munching on foods from all over the world having a great time in the balmy evenings. Speaking of which, you can eat brilliantly here if you know where to look. Check out the reviews on eating in Epcot.

Remember, it's a long walk around this park so be prepared to keep your younglings happy!!

Enjoy!
"Suitable for all ages"
Reviewed on Dec 31, 2005 by WDWFantasmic
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot is a good theme park and combines both learning and fun in one. Most of the rides are in Future World and can get quite intense for kids while they might find World Showcase boring. IllumiNations is the best fireworks display ever and should not be missed! Also, it needs more rides for thrill seekers.
"High on see, low on do"
Reviewed on Oct 30, 2005 by cmsomeday
Rating: Not rated  
If you like to look at theming, landscaping, browse shops, and take a leisurely stroll through a large park, this is the one for you. If you like to be amused by attractions, thrills, etc., it isn't although they've tried to start fixing this with Space and Soarin. Not much yet. Food is good in this park. Limited fun for kids.
"Unlike Any Other Park"
Reviewed on Aug 17, 2005 by mountainmaster1
Rating: Not rated  
Ulike any other theme park worldwide, Epcot is an amazing experience. No other park can blend a look into the future and a trip around the world so flawlessly. With the new additions of Mission: Space and Soarin', Epcot solidifies itself as a great Disney theme park.
"Epcot=Excellent"
Reviewed on Apr 30, 2005 by beachclub1
Rating: Not rated  
Awsome for all ages
From educational to thrilling
The countries to KIDCOT fun stops
and everything in between
Epcot is an excellent disney theme park
"Mission: SPACE"
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2005 by ntn_haqqer
Rating: Not rated  
What's the sign you know you had one hell of a ride? When you get off and you feel your knees knocking. The harder they knock.. the better the ride. If guests at Disneyland (Anaheim, CA) can hear your knees knockin' - get back on Mission: SPACE ;)

"you will learn!"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I love going to epcot, yet Idon't love everything about it. The world showcase is definatly my favoite, I love sampling food from around the world. even the world showcase is a long walk, and frequent stops are nice between the shopping and eating. Future world is nice, and it is getting better (though I wouldlove horizons to come back.) THe new mission:space is amazing, I never expected it to be so cool. test track is fun, as long as you don't have to wait too long. innoventions is very cool, but with a limited time on vacation or for each park, it is one of the overlooked attractions. The coca-cola thing is great, since i have a severe addiction to regular coke (it comes from dad, he is addicted to diet coke). The life pavilion needs some updating, we don't bother with it anymore. the land pavilion is so much fun, but the line for the land ride is always crazy mad long. so I haven't been on it in many years. it is a lot of walking for kids, and it isn't exactly kid friendly. it is nice to go off peak, and stroll around for a day or two.
"My Favorite"
Reviewed on Sep 04, 2003 by hakunamatata
Rating: Not rated  
This is my favorite Disney park. I appreciate the educational value more than anything. I really hate to see the park being geared to more of a action theme instead of a knowledge theme. Spaceship Earth is my favorite and was the first thing I did when I went to Epcot back after it first opened. I have to see that this attraction is going to be changed. Nevertheless, Canada and Norway are my favorite pavillions, and its great to have Figmant back. :)
"Favorite park"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2003 by RnRCJohn
Rating: Not rated  
This is my favorite park, with the addition of Mission:Space the park is all I think about lately. If you go to Epcot don't miss Space! John
"My favortie Park"
Reviewed on Aug 01, 2003 by miamimickey72
Rating: Not rated  
My favorite park since I went as a child. You have Spaceship Earth for a relaxing history lesson....to Test Track for a grean thrill to Living Seas...for an upclose encounter with sea creatures....its all in Future World. World Showcase is unreal. Try diffrent foods and see diffrent shwos from all around. I go to Epcot about 3 times a year and I continue to be surprised.
"My personal favorite park"
Reviewed on Jul 31, 2003 by Walter
Rating: Not rated  
Even though it used to be even better, I still think that this is the best park. Everything is top-notch, except for the theming. World Showcase is very well themed, but Future World is kind of lacking in that department.
"Two in One"
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot is basically two parks in one. Future World is the entertainment side of the park, while the World Showcase is the educational side. This park will take at least one full day to see it all and maybe longer depending on your planning.
"Project Gemini Needed!!"
Reviewed on Mar 08, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot is a great park, don't get me wrong here, but I hope Disney hears this: Project Gemini is badly needed for Epcot. I want Epcot to be my favorite Walt Disney World park so badly because everything around the park is amazingly beautiful especially at night. But there are problems with the park that prevent me from making it my favorite. Spaceship Earth is definitely the icon of the park but why in God's name did they have to add the Mickey Wand. Now it has been up too long for people to see the "Golf Ball" without it, so I guess we are stuck with it for a long time. Universe of Energy is a very funny attraction and I look forward to it everytime though I wish it was shorter then 45 minutes. The Wonders of Life needs a huge update. Keep or rehab Cranium Command and Body Wars but remove all the rest. Looking very forward to Mission: Space. They better open it soon or else!! Just kidding. Anyway .... back to the subject. Test Track is the only thrill ride in the entire park. They better get going on adding more thrill rides or else teenagers will stopping coming here all together. The Imagination Pavilion .... where do I start? Keep Honey, I Shrunk the Audience and just totally scrap the idea of the Journey Into Imagination ride because they are having too many darn problems with it. Everytime they think a new plan for it, it turns out worse then the last attempt. The Living Seas really needs something there because no will go to it if they know they will be visiting Sea World a few days later. And the Land? Frankly I never like this idea in the first place but if it has to be there just stick some roller coaster or Soarin' ride to replace the entire pavilion. World Showcase is fine but get some rides in there and I mean quick!! There is nothing there but shops, restaurants, and 360 Theater shows. Maybe an occassional simple boat ride but nothing spectacular. LEAVE ILLUMINATIONS ALONE!! Reflections of Earth is probably the best version of the show ever created. I was so glad they kept it around after the Millennium Celebration but now they need to keep forever. Absolutely amazing!! Great show!! In closing, get Project: Gemini here and quick!! This park needs something and something good.
"EPCOT!"
Reviewed on Jan 12, 2003 by historymystery
Rating: Not rated  
Well Epcot has it all, that is all the things you never heard about. With areas like HISTA and Figment Imagination, and Test Track and the new Mission Space, gives Epcot a boost of thrill, still Epcot lacks characters and excitement. Excitement would draw in the older crowd and Characters would draw the kids on in. Still Epcot hasn't done a bad job. It looks very futuristic. World Showcase has the same problems as Future World. More characters and more excitement. But it has also done a good job however it does need more lands. So I think Epcot could use some work but it is all right for right now.
"Food and Shopping"
Reviewed on Dec 29, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
I'm not sure about this park. Some days I love it, some days it feels really dated. The theming at this park is very "retro". It's a vision of the past, and I think it should be upgraded to fit more a futuristic theme. The World Showcase is good...but here is why I say that this park is not kid friendly. Kids will become bored...fast! There's not much to keep kids entertained. The World Showcase has great food, and shopping, but for the kids, I would keep them around Future World. I remember going when I was little, and being bored out of my mine! The facilities look rather dated. The area around Test Track looks great now, and the "wand" over Spaceship Earth is great! Once again, very retro. There's not much here in the form of rides. The major attraction is Test Track, and opening soon, Mission: SPACE. There's a few, but it's not a lot. I like the park, but there's room for improvement. Take at least a day for this park.
"My Favorite"
Reviewed on Oct 31, 2002 by Lance
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot is my favorite, probably because of the memories and it's always the only park open late 365 days a year! I have been to Epcot so many times, and I still discover something new every time I go!!!
"A lot to do in one place"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
there is a lot to do here. Not a lot of rides per acre but a lot of things to do. Spaceship Earth is a classic. Malstrom is great and my kids love the River of Time. Some of the movies need to be redone and they could stand to add a country or two, but I think it is a great place. Try to go to the living seas during feeding time. It is worth the trip. The restaurants are some of the best on property and theming in the countries is wonderful.
"World Showcase is Fab!"
Reviewed on Sep 14, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
What a fabulous permanent world's fair Epcot has in the World Showcase. The architecture and theming are truly extraordinary. Future World, while certainly entertaining, does not have the "wow" factor it once had. Don't get me wrong - it's still fun and educational, but several pavilions need updating.
"Improving!"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
EPCOT, formerly Epcot Center, slipped up over the past couple of years. With the destruction of great rides such as Horizons, World of Motion, Kitchen Kabaret, and Journey into Imagination, the park went down due to lack of good rides. Test Track was a nice addition, but is the only ride in the park with a significant wait. Journey into Imagination has gone through two changes, the second being better, but the ride still isn't what it used to be. But there is hope for the future. World Showcase is still a great place for education and culture. A new pavillion would boost the showcase tremendously. Mission: Space, if it turns out to be what is hyped up to be, could be the savoir of the park. EPCOT has the best restraunts out of the 4 theme parks. And I do believe hardcore Disney fans such as myself still have a place for EPCOT in their hearts. EPCOT will turn around, even with a defaced wand over Spaceship Earth.
"I miss Epcot center"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
I always looked forward to Epcot. Even when I was a kid I was never "bored" of Epcot Center. Now it seems that on a typical vacation to WDW I spend the least time here. Even when I have traveled with kids they seem to lose interest half way through the day. Test Track it a good attraction, but by no means should be the backbone of any park. I love to walk around and just enjoy the look and feel of the park. The problem with Epcot is the same problem with Tommorrowland - The Future just caught up with us to fast.
"My favorite!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by aligrip
Rating: Not rated  
While this is not a place for kids, it is by far my favorite Disney park. The attractions are a blast, although, I would like to see them put in a few more 'themed rides' like they used to have. It is a neat place to walk around and take in the sights. You can sit down and experience a meal in a foreign country, learn about the human body, or take a spin through an automotive test facility. Even if you never took in an attraction, the theming is so incredible, it would be worth the price of admission. I hope the rides through the Living Seas and some of the older attractions come back.
"Everything Disney"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by kaos
Rating: Not rated  
While not the place for everyone, if you are over the age of 21, Epcot is the showcase of everything that has made Disneyworld, well, Disneyworld. It's a place to get away for a few hours and be entertained with thought provoking exhibits, a place to be thrilled with a combination of brains and braun, and a way to fulfill all of the childhood fantasies of exotic travel, all without leaving the comfort of the U.S.A. My latest experience at Epcot was everything that my previous ones had been, and more. I ventured out by myself, had a delicious turkey and gouda sandwhich at the Land, and journied all throughout the park. Epcot has always been one of my favorites. It's not very kid friendly, but I don't have any kids, so Epcot suits me just fine.
"Will always be EPCOT"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by tinkerbell9988
Rating: Not rated  
EPCOT is and will always be my favorite Disney theme park, and to me, it will always be EPCOT, not Epcot. EPCOT is the backbone of Walt Disney World. It was Walt's dream to creat a communtity of tomorrow, but it never went through. But the EPCOT now is unbelieveable!!! Amazing attractions, you will learn something new everytime you visit. I reccommend experiencing every single attraction in Future World and World Showcase. EPCOT is the future. Period.
"Epcot Or Epcot Center"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by figment1986
Rating: Not rated  
This place has changed over the years, from 1982-1986 which i never seen with my eyes, but 1986-today i have witniced the many changes, Suck as Comunicore to Inoventions. WOM To TT,(Which is a quick attraction not toltally needed due to it wasn't educational anough for my tastes, Horizons Demolished to make way for MS,(Hopfully will be a ride to remember,) Renovations of existing attractions to sorta similar ones: JII into JITI then JIYIWF. Universe Of Energys ride into Elens Energy Adventure, And some others. Future world isn't keeping up with the future thus making it into the Retro Futurte world it is today, And World showcase has all the countrys which Are fun and exciting, But could try to build some attractions based on their cuilural. Like Meet the world was going to go into the Japan Pavilion. In conclusion, I will Recite the Question, Is it Epcot, Or Still Epcot Center?
"Walts first dream"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
Walts dream as his company was expanding was to make a living breathing community. He thought of his prototype as EPCOT(Experimental Prototype Community Of Tommorow). This project was to be kind of a future city, this project took nearly 7 years of planning. Unfortunetly walt never lived to see his dream park open. EPCOT is a great park for adults and kids, the rides keep getting more advanced and better as we speak. Test track is a great new edition, the only downside is long lines because of break downs. Everyone loves a walk around the world showcase, or a meal at the land. Living with the land is a great ride, and tour!Make sure to hit journey to imagination featuring figment, which has undergone rehab 3 times already. I dont think anyone could say they werent excited for the opening of Mission to space supposedly open summer 2003! So, take a trip to EPCOT and experience imagination at its best.
"Imagination is the key!!"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by atticus
Rating: Not rated  
This is one incredible place. The combination of FUTURE WORLD and WORLD SHOWCASE create two totally different themes in one large park. With so many NOT TO MISS RIDES such as Spaceship Earth, Test Track, and Journey Into Imagination w/ Figment, Future World is full of surprises. Obviously Spaceship Earth is such a sight to be seen and one of those marvels of architecture. The World Showcase is just as impressive. The distinctive music and architecture in each country really make you feel as if you are there! Make sure at the end of the night not to miss out on ILLUMINATIONS! You have never seen something like this in that it combimes music, fireworks, floats, and lots more to create one magical experience to close out your night!
"The Future is here"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot has always been one of my favorites, and it still holds true today. Although it has gone through quite a lot of changes in the past years, I feel they have all been for the better and will only make Epcot a more enjoyable experience. Epcot is a place where you can learn and have fun all at the same time and not really realize your learning. Great experience.
"Something For Everyone !!"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by Scooter
Rating: Not rated  
This is by far my favorite Park at Walt Disney World. Future World is full of fun rides and things to see and do. Lots of hands on exhibits at Innoventions. Cool off at Ice Station Cool. Spaceship Earth is unbelievable and a must experiance ride. World Showcase is amazing...be in 11 countries, experiance 11 cultures, and all with their own dining facilities with their homeland cuisine. Shopping in World Showcase is an adventure in itself. Buy items from each country that you can't find anywhere else without going to that country. In short...EPCOT is one of Disney's Shining stars and everyone should visit there at least once in their lifetime if they have a chance.
"WORLDS FAIR"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
SEEMS TO PLEASE THE OLDER CROWD. TEST TRACK IS GREAT WHEN WORKING!!THE COUNTRIES ARE A GREAT HISTORY LESSON.SOME PARTS ARE BECOMING DATED BUT ARE A FAMILY TRADITION TO SEE WHEN WE GO.GREAT REST. ARE EVERYWERE
"Used to be great..."
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by mtaft
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot was my favorite park for many years, but with the changes and removal of Imagination, Motion, and Horizons, something died. Future World lost its heart. World Showcase is beautiful to look at and wonderful for dining, but its attractions need help. Thankfully, Illuminations is still wonderful. Can it ever return to its former glory? Not under the late 90s to 2000s version of Eisner's regime. Hope a change is comin'...
"epcot"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by blink148
Rating: Not rated  
great park, but better in the early 90's.
"Enjoyable, but Needs Work"
Reviewed on Aug 29, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
EPCOT, for me, is the third best of Disney's Florida theme parks (behind Magic Kingdom and Disney Studios). It's been around for over 20 years with relatively few changes, though the changes that have been made are quite major. We've lost Horizons and World of Motion, but gained Test Track and the soon-to-open Mission:Space. I stick solely to Future World, which can be seen in an hour or two but is enjoyable to do and re-do. Spaceship Earth, the centerpiece and symbol of the park is an impressive piece of construction and houses one of the best attractions in the park on the inside. Test Track is the fastest ride in WDW and is a lot of fun as you learn about the tests put upon new cars. Universe of Energy has changed little except with the poor addition of Ellen Degeneres. It needs major updating, as does Body Wars, The Living Seas, and Food Rocks (which took the place of the much better Kitchen Kabaret). I haven't yet seen the newly improved Journey Into Your Imagination w/ Figment but hear that's much better than it had been. I walked through World Showcase a while back and was bored out of my mind. I only go in there now to buy one of the delicious pastries from the Norway pavillion. They're great. All in all, Epcot is definitely worth seeing. It's got numerous attractions that's fun for adults and children alike.
"Unique"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by futureceo
Rating: Not rated  
World of Motion and Horizons we will miss. I think Test Track is way overrated. Mission: Space looks awesome. Universe of Energy, Scapeship Earth, The Land are good attractions. I haven't seen the new Figment ride but why did they tear the orginal one apart? Liviing Seas could be better. I would like to see more rides in World Showcase. The American Adventure is spectular. Norway and Mexico are the only countries that has rides and Mexico's isn't even that good. Add more rides to World Showcase. Maybe Titanic in Britain. My favorite park in Disney but won't be if they don't add anymore rides.
"No longer EPCOT Center"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
EPCOT Center - home to Future World and World Showcase - is a fresh and exciting theme park! There are many pluses (Spaceship Earth, Living Seas, the Land, American Adventure), but quite a few minuses. Test Track has been dubbed the longest and fastest thrill ride...however...it's really one of the shortest...not using half the space World of Motion used or pleasing the die-hard Motion fans. The new Imagination ride is extremely quick, and nothing compared what it was, similarly to attraction replacements like the Food Rocks, only using one decent Animatronic (reused from Kitchen Kabaret, which utilized almost over two-dozen). However, there are some new exciting changes at EPCOT - Honey, I Shrunk the Audience is quite a highlight, as is the Wonders of Life, Energy Adventure, Living with the Land, and strolls through World Showcase. While EPCOT isn't like it was before, we can keep dreaming and doing to help make the park as good as it was before to everyone! Long live the future!
"Epcot Rocks!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by RobFL
Rating: Not rated  
Epcot is the intellectual/cultural backbone of WDW. It's just awesome :)
Epcot
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site