Enchanted Tiki Birds reviews

Adventureland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.0  
"In the tiki room"
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2009 by 
Rating: 8  
It isn't that exciting but it's really nice if you don't want to wait that long and go sit inside on a hot day at Disney. I think the song that they sing is really fun when you get into it. I enjoy this attraction and I think others will too. It defiantly not on my favorites list.
"Lacking"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 5  
I found it...lacking something. Either I was starting to get tired from a long day, or this nearly bored me to sleep. It could be a lot better. *Yawn*
"Zany"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The audience sits in the middle of the show and it happens all around them. The birds, songs and theming are nice. Under new management is unlike anything else in its unique stlye. The tiki godess is pretty bizarre though. As one of Walt Disney's originals, the tiki room is really worth a stop to.
"Weird Fun"
Reviewed on Jan 22, 2004 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
This review was meant for the new "Under New Management" version of the attraction.

This is one bizarre attraction. The pre-show featuring the voices of Phil Hartman (R.I.P.) and Don Rickles is a riot. The attraction itself is unique, and I mean that as a compliment. It's visually interesting, engaging, and contains fun music. Some will say it's too "out there" and others may lament the loss of the original version, but I find this attraction as is to be entertaining.
"New Management Rocks!"
Reviewed on Jan 03, 2004 by bigtinkfun
Rating: Not rated  
I enjoyed the new version of the Enchanted Tiki Birds. It was a lot of fun and puts a fresh new look on an old attraction that was getting to be a little dated. The part where the Tiki gods make their presence felt might be a little too intense for youngsters, tho. But on the whole, this was fun!
"Oh, the irony"
Reviewed on Dec 09, 2003 by Michael M Crave
Rating: Not rated  
The Echanted Tiki Room - Under New Management, is a welcome change to the original version. It is much shorter and a lot sharper at getting the audience involved in the harmless and comedic storyline. It sees Iago from Aladdin moving in to take over the dated version, and they pull no punches at teasing the older version either, which is the funniest part of the show. Some may find Godfried's voice annoying, but that's also what is so darn funny about he and his character, if you ask me. It also may be why this show is much shorter than the original, though. I couldn't take much more by the end. When this first opened, I was very happy with the changes, but now, I think it serves as a sort of poetic irony for everything that seems to be going wrong with Disney at this time. "Under New Management" sees one of Disney's first attempts at taking an entirely original ride with original characters built for that ride, replaced, or at least demoted, by a Disney motion picture character. "Disney Character Rapeage" is what my friend likes to call it, and although I truly believe it works here, this attempt was soon followed by having "Buzz Lightyear" wipe out one of my personal favorites "Dreamflight", and soon "Stitch Escape" will be invading Tomorroland's excellent "Alien Encounter" attractin, and there have also been plenty of rumors about yet another "Toy Story" themed ride replacing "Timekeeper" in the not-so-distant future. I think Disney would be better off if they just kept creating, rather than inflating. But, on the other side, this show proves that it can be done correctly. Well, then again, it was hard to get much worse than the original simply because it was so outdated. And Iago poking fun at the original version is certainly funny, but I think we'd all agree that we would take the original back at this point as long the spirit of its unique creation came back with it.
"Great, Godfreid's shrill"
Reviewed on Nov 15, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
Loved the original, like the new version but Godfried's voice is a bit much. That man could curl paint off a wall.
" birds,flowers...."
Reviewed on Aug 05, 2003 by miamimickey72
Rating: Not rated  
This show is a classic. Its still fun to sit back and take a load off your feet....while the birds, flowers and even the walls come to life. The theming is beautiful as it was when I first went as a child. The new show they have right now is cute and has a modern flavor to it....which is good for todays kids and teens....but I still love the old classic show. Still a must do for the whole family.
"MORE BIRDS"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
CONSIDERING WHEN IT WAS BUILT IT WAS ONE OF THE BEST ORIGINAL SHOWS AT MK.
"In the tiki tiki tiki...."
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
The enchanted tiki birds is a great show to sit and relax at, and also have a little fun. The show has mechanical birds that sing, which can be quite amusing at times. The show went under some rehab and personally i think it was better before, but what can i do. The show is a good first timer attraction, but after that people start to get bored with it.
"Historic Bird Show"
Reviewed on Aug 26, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This show was Walt Disney's first attempt at bringing audio-animatronic characters to life. The singing birds, flowers, and tiki statues performed tropical numbers including the ever-popular "In the Tiki Tiki Tiki Room". While cute, the show seemed to suffer over time from the length of the show, close to being twice as long as the current version, and the old attraction just didn't seem as exciting as newer attractions in the park. The attraction will most likely be missed by some fans, but it's nice to see a new version of the show for a whole new generation.
"Quite the Serenade!"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
This was Walt's first Audio Animatronics production. He loved it! Walt Disney's 17 minute Enchanted Tiki Room opened in 1963 in Disneyland, and renamed to Tropical Serenade to be opened in 1971 at the Magic Kingdom's opening. This was one of Walt's favorite innovations - in fact, it's one of the only attractions which has it's name on it! The show featured four hosts, Pierre, Jose, Michael, and Fritz, and showcased a frenzy of some 225 Tikis, Singing Flowers, and birds - with such classic songs as "Let's all Sing Like the Birdies Sing" and "In the TIki Tiki Tiki Room". This attraction can only be seen in Disneyland, CA.
Enchanted Tiki Birds
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site