Dumbo the Flying Elephant reviews

Fantasyland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.9 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.9  
"Fun, but way to short."
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 7  
It's fun, but the ride is way too short and the lines are always crazy long. Guess that's why they're changing up here pretty soon and adding extra Dumbo's.
"No matter what age this ride makes us all kids again"
Reviewed on May 19, 2011 by Par4jh
Rating: 8  
Dont be discouraged by all the little kids in fantasy land this area is just as much fun for adults as it is children. Althought the line can be quite lenghty for such a short ride i insure you it i worth the wait. Once you board your flying elephant go all the way up to the highest elevation to see the one of the best views in all of disney world. This ride is where it all begain.
"Super long lines!!!!"
Reviewed on Feb 02, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 6  
Expect a long wait but you can get good pictures if you wait it out. It is very cool to ride this late at night when the fireworks are going, that is the best way to get great pics.
"If you have kids, you must go on this!!"
Reviewed on Oct 13, 2010 by 2Simple
Rating: 9  
The ride itself is not exciting for adults, but if you have children, you have to take them on this ride at least once! The best part is when you're standing in line trying to guess what color your elephant is going to be. I'm almost always purple, for some reason.
Timothy the mouse used to stand on a disco ball with a whip in his hand, but now he holds a feather, I think. I think they've also added more elephants, but I'm not 100% sure. The wait is long and it gets hot in Florida, so go on this one in the morning or early evening.
"childhood favorite"
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2009 by PrincessJen
Rating: 10  
Most of the time there is a really long line fore this great ride. I would say that if you don't have that much time - skip the ride and come back when there is less of a wait (unless you have children - they'll LOVE it!). Reason is because you just go in Dumbo and go up and you have a control that lets you go up and down. It really fun but the ride duration is not that long. I wish that it was longer! This was and always will be my childhood favorite ride!
"Great!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 10  
This was so much fun, especially getting to turn around and see DD and DW both cracking up!
"fun"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
one of the funnest rides at the world. Great view to.
"Good ride, long waits"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Dumbo is a MK original and really a great kid's ride. However many people seem to think that and the lines get long fast. If you want to ride it a few times, go right after the park opens. You probably sacrifice short lines for other attractions though. There are many rides like Dumbo, but this is the first.
"Don't wait that long for a ride like this"
Reviewed on Apr 12, 2007 by yeti
Rating: 6  
This is a nice kid's ride, but PLEASE only go on when the line is under at least 5-10 minutes. Trust me, riding this isn't worth wasting 30 minutes of your life.
"long lines for a short ride"
Reviewed on Apr 06, 2007 by Deadmanwalking
Rating: 5  
not worth it if the line is longer than 30 people. who want to wait for a two minut ride?
"Dumbo Indeed"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Well, I felt that I had to ride this...nostalgia, all those famous tv appearances...but by God I never imagined such a long wait for such a minor thrill!

Yes, its a must, just to say "oh I've been on that elephant" but you wont want to do it again once an hour or two have disappeared from your day...
"Waste of Time"
Reviewed on Feb 23, 2004 by BoboJacks
Rating: Not rated  
This has to be the biggest time waster in the whole park, a 90min wait in 90 degrees for a 60sec ride.
"kiddy classic!"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I love that they doubled this ride to hold more people, and it has been a childhood favorite. any ride that gives you a sensation of flying is perfect. the kids will love it, and they can control how high they go.
"Great for Kids!"
Reviewed on Oct 05, 2002 by Brooke
Rating: Not rated  
Kids love this and it is obviously a classic. You have to go on it atleast once.
"OK"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
A RIDE EVERYBODY SEEMS TO WANT TO RIDE ON. IN REALITY IT'S JUST ANOTHER CARNY RIDE
"Flights of Fantasy"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This is a classic ride that has become a must-ride for all children visiting the park. The ride is enchanting taking guests on a trip through the skies of Fantasyland. The line however can get much too long at times and unpleasant in the hot Florida sun. If you have young children (or are a child at heart) see this either first thing or before you leave
"High up in the sky..."
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
Another Magic Kingdom original! This original E-Ticket is now targeted at kids, but it's fun for the whole family!
Dumbo the Flying Elephant
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site