Disney Stars and Motor Cars Parade reviews

Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 6.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 6.8  
"I will miss it!"
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2009 by Disneylover1302
Rating: 10  
The parade was very unique to watch and especially watching the little boys faces light up when they saw mater and lighting McQueen coming. This will be one parade that I will miss forever!
"miss it"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
i loved seeing the characters in classic cars as if they were in old hollywood going to a premiere
"URR! GET RID OF THIS TRAVESTY!"
Reviewed on Sep 11, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 3  
Cannot take another year of this. Must shut down the Disney department that created this. Must end this tacky time-slot filler. Ur.

In short, it has no substance and Disney should be ashamed to have such a simple, blah parade in their repetoire. Okay I'm done now.
"Good parade for kids"
Reviewed on Jun 01, 2007 by MaddMouse
Rating: 8  
Overall I thought the parade was fun and entertaining. My only complaint is that the characters from the movie Cars where not present. It would have been nice to have seen Lightning and Mater driving down the street at the end.
"great parade"
Reviewed on Mar 08, 2006 by danzin2it
Rating: Not rated  
This parade is very cool because so many of the characters interact with the guests. I was disappoj=inted by one thing though. When I saw this parade in April of \'03, my friend and I were near the end of the parade route. As one of the characters approached us, someone who apparently knew her started up a converstion with her about what they were doing that night. The woman was completely out of character which is something I never thougt I\'d see at a Disney park.
"Best theme parade"
Reviewed on Jun 22, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
A great Parade with a uinque style of presentation. On each 'corner' of the parade there is an announcer to tell you who and what is in front you. Just like on TV, the announcer will 'boo' the villians and 'cheer' the heros. The themes of each car (float) are unique and not seen elsewhere at Disney.
"Hooray for Hollywood!"
Reviewed on Mar 26, 2003 by crazy_for_wdw
Rating: Not rated  
An excellent, must see parade. The Hollywood parade theming is perfect for MGM, it generates a fab atmosphere. The cars look great, it involves some of the all time great characters and lots of new ones too. Lots of characters on foot too, to shake the kids hands. Darth Vader was there too, cool! Generally a great parade, great fun for kids and parents alike.
"One of Disney's Better"
Reviewed on Mar 11, 2003 by Tigger Boing
Rating: Not rated  
One of Disney's better parades. It includes all the big characters. I love the theming of the cars. I hope they keep it for a while.
"Disney Stars and Motor Ca"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2002 by Elaine
Rating: Not rated  
The perfect parade for MGM. Real Hollywood atmosphere. Hope the keep it for a while and add to it as new movies hit the screen.
"A MUST SEE PARADE!"
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2002 by MRTJ1994
Rating: Not rated  
The parade is a perfect fit at the Disney/MGM Studios with its vintage Hollywood car caravan presentation. Vehicles are colorful and clever and represent a wide range of shows & movies. The music that accompanies the performance is a great mix of the various songs and themes from the featured vehicles. The best part of the parade is that it features a number of obscure and rarely-seen characters. Some examples are penguins from Mary Poppins, Disney villians Frollo and Cruella de Vil, Pain & Panic from Hercules, and Darth Vader from Star Wars. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised and highly recommend seeing it. The only reason I didn't see it again was because I ran out of time. Don't miss it!
"Not to shabby"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
I was not looking forward to this parade at all, but I thought it was great. It is a great chance to see more then just the typical Disney characters. It is really well done and worth seeing.
"Good but not Disneys best"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
Nice Parade. Excellent concept a little hard to carry off. Liked Toy Story Parade better.
"Good but not the best"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2002 by jajo
Rating: Not rated  
A great chance to see the stars. The cars are very well done. Also the chance for the kids to see Playhouse Disney was a treat.
"Awesome!"
Reviewed on Sep 25, 2002 by Frontierland CM
Rating: Not rated  
I love this parade! The theming fits the park wonderfully, and there are so many characters to see!! I love how they have a streetmosphere performer narrate the parade, they are so talented and funny!!
"so much fun"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by disneyanna0521
Rating: Not rated  
This was incredible!!! i thoughly enjoyed it. The cars were something to see!!! It's nice just sitting along the road, looking at the stores and the 100 years of magic Mickey's socerer cap and seeing a parade that is truly magical:-)It's also a VERY good photo opportunity.
"OK, but not the best"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by Ratcat
Rating: Not rated  
I was a little disappointed with this parade. I had expected so much more.
"Must see"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by goofyman922
Rating: Not rated  
All you fav. new charachters...perfect for even the older kids.
"OK"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
MUST SEE EVERY PARADE ONCE,SO I DID. SEEMED TO BE A WASTE OF OLD CARS.GREAT FOR KIDS AND A GOOD BREAK IN THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY DAY.
"A Perfect Parade for MGM"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
While MGM has had many wonderful parades in the past based on films like Aladdin, Toy Story, and other films, never has it had such a parade that is absolutly perfect fot the theming of the park. A classic Hollywood cavalcade bring the stars of the Disney-MGM Studios lot down Hollywood Boulevard combining wonderful music, tons of characters from the common like Mickey Mouse and Buzz Lightyear to lesser seen stars like Hercules and Princess Leia, and classic cars all themed to the characters that ride in them. Don't miss this wonderful parade.
"Do not miss!"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This was a very good parade! It is brand new for the 100 years of Magic celebration. All throught the parade there are announcers who commentate all throughout the parade. The parade fits the theme of the park so well. The music is also exellent!! Make sure you see this parade.
"a pleasant surprise"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
I was pleasantly surprised by this parade. It's an old fashioned cavalcade of stars complete with live commentators and police escorts! It's very cute, if you happen to be in the studios around parade time check it out. Our viewing spot was near the tip board at the corner of sunset. We were at a disadvantage there because we were right in between two commentators and their audio cancelled each other out, so we missed a lot. Over all a really clever parade.
"Not too Shabby"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by turkey leg boy
Rating: Not rated  
Not the best, but not the worst.
Disney Stars and Motor Cars Parade
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site