Disney Quest reviews

West Side, Downtown Disney
Reader rating Reader rating 8.6 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.6  
"Awesome place, but the age shows."
Reviewed on Jul 05, 2011 by disney_yeti
Rating: 8  
For my birthday this past year, my dad, my brothers, and I went to Dis Quest as a celebration. First thing I have to day is that there is a bunch of awesome experiences, especially Cyberspace Mountain. I geeked out at the inclusion of Bill Nye in the building process (This was my first time, mind you). The astro blasters were great and we spent so much time in the arcade. Even with all the postive things to say about Dis Quest, the age of certain rides and experiences kind of drag down the overall fun. The alien encounter ride... may need to depart. It was a mess to run, hardly anyone was getting on it and the trademark there running it with is just out of date. Some of the other attractions suffer from this. Aladdin's magic carpets could be updated with more recent technology and the Jungle Cruise could have updated projections that take to many different places in time and not just the prehistoric era. Although it shows age, Disney Quest is an overall great experience. There's just those tiny details that could make it an absolute must-see.
"Great place!!!"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 10  
I love this place!!!! tons to do and cheesecake factory upstairs. Human pinball, games both old and new. V.R. games very cool
"Still a load of fun."
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 8  
Been going ever since it opened and it is still awesome. If you love video games or virtual reality, this is a must do. Buzz's astro blasters is my personally favorite attraction inside, followed closely by cyberspace mountain. Pirates if also not to be missed, but get there early because lines fill up fast if you go at peak times or if it's raining out.

The arcade games are also a lot of fun on the 3rd and 4th floors, however i wish they didn't remove most of the shooting games like time crisis. If you have the extra time and cash, I would recommend doing Disneyquest, even for half a day you can get almost all of it done at value season.
"OMG! I LOVED THIS!"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 9  
Me and my bro - we're teens - adored this! The flashing lights, noisy games, and virtual technology rock hard! But when I took my mom and twenty-something aunt at their own request - despite all my warnings - they freaked out with the overstimulation. Both of them were totally exhausted by the end.

But for teens trustworthy enough to be releashed from parental supervision - even if the adults are just somewhere else in Downtown Disney - not to be missed! Contrary to popular belief, almost everything comes with cost of admission aside from food. GO CHEESECAKE FACTORY EXPRESS!!!
"DQ, Awesome for all ages"
Reviewed on May 09, 2007 by Flight Safety
Rating: 8  
Disney Quest is an interactive playground suitable for all ages with lots of fun packed adventures to choose from. The classic arcade gamers paradise loaded with virtual reality, simulators, and one of a kind interactive games and shows. 5 floors of different kinds of fun. From Cyber Space Mountain, to Mighty Ducks Pinball. Its a great place to have fun.
"Best place for fun"
Reviewed on Jan 01, 2007 by Darth Plank
Rating: Not rated  
This place has zones where you can have fun, eat and play until you leave.
"something not quite right"
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
If this is a part of your length of stay pass, by all means then check it out. I'm not sure I'd ever pay separate admission for it though. Granted, it's themed well, and there are some interesting attractions here. My particular favorites were the river raft ride, the remote control jeeps, and Ride the Comix. But I also felt a bit claustrophobic somehow. The facilities are entirely enclosed, and the layout is somewhat confusing even with a map. Although there's no money changing hands, it almost has a Las Vegas like casino feel to it that I'm not real happy with. I once read Disney's intent for Boardwalk was to test the waters for gambling on the property, and thank goodness they haven't gone through with it yet.
"Virtual Fun For Everyone!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2004 by FIGMENT 2004
Rating: Not rated  
I GREAT PLACE TO GO TO ON A DAY OFF AS ITS NOT AS STRESSFUL AS A BIGGER THEME PARK, YOU CAN RELAX MORE AT DISNEY QUEST AND THIS WILL MAKE A GREAT DAY OUT - LOOK OUT FOR THE GENIE IN THE ELEVATOR
"Indoor Interactive Park"
Reviewed on Mar 27, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
DQ has every video game you can imagine as well as Disney added interactive fun. Build your own rollercoaster and ride it! Go white water rafting. Highly interactive. The best activity there is on the first floor and is actually built into the floor. Drive little Jeep's around a Temple to find a treasure. The fun and interactive part is that a partner can help you find each treasure by yelling directions to you. The Temple can be seen in parts on the fllor. Some parts are hidden to make it more interesting. Also you are competing against 9 others looking for the same treasure. The worst part of DQ is the sometimes long lines.
"A great attraction"
Reviewed on Feb 17, 2003 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
DisneyQuest is a fun place to spend some time at West Side. There are a number of great attractions inside. Aladdin's Magic Carpets, Virtural Jungle Cruise, and Pirates of the Caribbean are some of my favorites. Other enjoyable experiences include a life sized game of Mighty Ducks Pinball, a bumper cars styles ride called Buzz Lightyears AstroBlaster, and a lesson on how to draw Disney characters at the Animation Acadamy. Along with the major attractions, there are also a variety of arcade-type games. All in all, it's great place to spend a few hours.
"Must-see arcade!!!"
Reviewed on Oct 29, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
I love DisneyQuest!!! This is so cool. I was going to use the coupon from my book because you can use it for the ticket booth at DisneyQuest. DisneyQuest is the best arcade I love at Disney World.
"Games, Games, Games!"
Reviewed on Sep 22, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
If you're a video game fan, this is the ultimate arcade. Old games, new games, interactive games, virtual reality, simulator games ... and almost everything is included in your admission fee. The layout is bizarre and chaotic, but hey, it's an arcade.

To those of you (us) who grew up with video games in the late 70's - early 80's, you will be astounded and delighted at the selection of original games from that era. I must have played Berzerk ("Intruder alert, intruder alert, destroy the intruder") for a half an hour until someone else wanted to play. Ah, the good old days ...
"A Must Try!!"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
I finally tried Disney Quest! As an avid video gamer, I don't know what took me so long. I think it was the price tag, but after acquiring an Annual Pass, the discount helped me finally step through the doors and into the elevator. The first thing at DQ impressed me. The elevator with a message from the Genie was excellent. Got me sort of pumped up! After finally figuring out the lay of the land, I navigated in and out and played all of Disney's interactive games. CyberSpace Mountain was a blast, almost headaching. Virtual Jungle Cruise was fun as was the Aladdin ride. Pirates of the Caribbean and the Alien Encounter were probably my favorites. The Comix ride was surprisingly nice as well. But my favorite part is the arcade. You don't have to pump in quarters cause you put the down payment at the door. You could sit there all day long and play arcade games without busting out more cash. After an hour of two of dominating my favorite fighting game, I decided it was time to leave. All in all, Disney Quest is a great great time. I know if I have time during my vacation to Walt Disney World, I'll definently stop by and have a ball! You should too!
"A Good Warm Up"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by jabas
Rating: Not rated  
If you check into the hotel early enough, try this as a warm-up to the Disney experience (that is, if you like interactive gaming). You don't have to walk too much, and the games (especially the 'Pirates' themed one) are fun and get you in the right mood for the rest of your stay.
"Go when weather is..."
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by atticus
Rating: Not rated  
This place can be incredible but you have to pick the right time! NEVER go when it's bad weather outside! The place is always packed in those situations , but you can still enjoy yourself. The problem is all the games are free once you get in, so HOPEFULLY everyone follows the rules of "one try" and give the game up to you to use next. The other activities like the Mighty Ducks and Jungle Cruise are lots of fun. Definetly try to go early in the morning also!
"Air Conditioned fun!"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
Disney Quest is a great 1 day trip while you stay at disney world. All the attractions inside are very enjoyable and fun. One of my personal favorites is the build your own coaster, its so fun to ride your own! Remember to ask one of the cast members if you can ride a pre-made one they have tons of inversions. The service and facilities are very nice and comfortble. Disney quest is a great, enjoyable way to spend your day if its raining outside. Dont leave disney without a visit here!
"MUST DO"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOU LIKE VIDEO GAMES AND INTRACTIVE RIDES IT'S HARD TO LEAVE. IT'S BEST TO GO WITH A GROUP BECAUSE OF ALL THE INTERACTIVE STUFF.THE PIRATES WAS GREAT THE ROLLERCOASTER WAS AS WILD OR TAME AS YOU WANTED TO MAKE IT. VIDEO GAMES WERE EVERYWHERE AND WERE SOME OF THE LATEST.IT EVEN HAD A SECTION OF OLD GAMES.THE PRICE OF ADMISSION WAS AMAZINGLY LOW WHEN YOU CONSIDER THE COST OF ALL THE GAMES PLAYED!!!!!!!!
"very good kinda loud"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by captainhook1974
Rating: Not rated  
DisneyQuest was a nice surprise one night a couple of years ago..when I was with my fiancee downtown and we didn't feel like going to Pleasure Island...Had a great time on most of the things...Except you really need 3 or 4 people for a lot of the stuff at DisneyQuest...Lot of fun...Be sure to make it only like a 3 or 4 hour trip...Head is still banging from all of the noise...The Pirates of the Caribbean (Buccaneer's Gold) is awesome...would recommend it to anyone
"cramped yet good"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by blink148
Rating: Not rated  
great idea but too cramped!
"Ups and Downs"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
Disney Quest...I've been at least 3 times. It's a great place, I'll tell you that. But I don't know...for some reason I find it Good vs. Excellent. The flavours are unique...and I love the place. I guess it's just too pricey.
"Indoor Themepark"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
This is NO Chuck E Cheese. If you're looking for something fun no a wet day, check this place out. Go for a jungle cruise where you choose your destiny. Or how about battling it out with friends or family on Buzz Lightyear's space ranger spin. Still not enough, check out the Virtual Space Moutain! Where you build your own coaster, and then RIDE IT. If that's too much, there's still plenty of other attractions available. There's plenty of 3d attractions (Pirates is my fav) and arcade games all over the building.
"An excellent fetature"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2002 by Alberrisford
Rating: Not rated  
Disney Quest is great fun for all the family! You can make things, ride things, try things and a whole load more! There are arcade games at every corner, and guess what? they are absolutely FREE!!!! (they are included in your entrance fee). You can ride as many times as you like! Disney Quest is well worth a visit!
"Awesome!"
Reviewed on Aug 19, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
O.K., some people might think a rainy day could pose a problem for a trip to WDW. But, DisneyQuest will solve those problems! There are video games, and interactive rides everywhere! Worth the $30, and some WDW Park Hopper tickets include admission. Excellent!
Disney Quest
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site