Crush 'n' Gusher reviews

Typhoon Lagoon
Reader rating Reader rating 9.1 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.1  
"Get There Early"
Reviewed on Dec 04, 2011 by DisneyloverJMH
Rating: 8  
this slide is the most popular and proboblay the most visited slide in the park. If you get there in the morning it is smooth sailing and you usually get to try 2 out of the 3 slide paths without any wait. If you get there anytime after 12:00 pm forget it once the park reaches peak times during the day a wait to get a tube is at least 10 min.
"Very Fun"
Reviewed on Feb 22, 2011 by VDisneyFan18
Rating: 7  
I love this ride the only bad thing is that the ottom of the tube is open and if you don't keep your butt up it scrapes you :( Another good thing is that they have 3 courses so it reduces wait time. I wen really early in the morning like mionutes before it opened and i waited like 40 seconds max!!
"Love it"
Reviewed on Jun 13, 2009 by Random Vids Inc
Rating: 9  
Very fun.

If you're a water park person you have to put this right under Summitt Plummitt!
"So Much Fun!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by ktflisa
Rating: 10  
Husband and I love this ride - we splashed down on all 3 of the slides over and over! Loved it!
"Space Mountain with Water Jets"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 10  
Imagine you're riding Space Mountain... the sharp turns, screaming dips, and jerky whiplash that you adore. Now girls, put on a bikini. Everybody, flip on the lights. You've now gotten the basic feeling of Crush n' Gusher.

A top notch ride (though not earning the name attraction due to lack of theming and storyline). I'd recommend to anybody with a pulse, but a definite no-no for those with back problems as there is almost no support underneath the two- or three-person tube.
"Crush'n Gusher may you Gush forever!"
Reviewed on Jul 23, 2007 by JoeRhode4ever
Rating: 10  
Truely a magnificent ride, combines all my favorite ride elements darkness, wetness, and trills. If there was a 20/10 option i would give it that. This is definatly a water ride to take youre time riding.
"Love it!!"
Reviewed on May 27, 2007 by LilMommyBug
Rating: 10  
I've been wanting to ride a water coaster since I saw a special about Schlitterbahn. Crush 'n' Gusher was great! We went to Typhoon at opening and rode it over & over. Best ride there!
"My favorite water park attraction"
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2007 by wdwmagic
Rating: 9  
This is one great addition to Typhoon Lagoon. It's fast, thrilling, and best of all, multi-passenger, so you can share the fun with your co-riders.

There are 3 different slides for you to ride on, and they each average around 400ft in length. The slides have a very neat start sequence, where you sit on the raft, and when ready, you get dispatched into the slide via a conveyor belt. Powerful water jets fire you up and down hills until you reach the end of the slide and splash down into the pool below.

My only slight gripe is that I wish the slides were longer, but isnt that always the case!

Do not miss this one on your next trip to Typhoon Lagoon!!
Crush 'n' Gusher
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site