China (Pavilion) reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.4 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.4  
"Awesome pavilion!"
Reviewed on Jul 07, 2009 by RoRo
Rating: 10  
I had so much fun here and it was so authentic I thought I was not in Epcot anymore. The film is amazing, the shops have tons of cool stuff, and the best part were the acrobats that performed at the front of the pavilion. My favorite World Showcase pavilion.
"Very pretty."
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 8  
Take a stop in and walk around the pavillion and if you have exra time watch the acrobats perform towards the front. Also stop by at the cast member with the chinese yo-yo's and give it your best shot.
"pretty"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
i must say it is very pretty, and a great place to relax
"China"
Reviewed on Mar 13, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The China pavillion's greatest asset is the Wonders of China show. The building it's in is amazing. The lanscape is nice and the buildings are uniquely Chinese as they should be. China is good worldshowcase country.
"Apologies"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 5  
I am aware that it is spelled Tienemen Square, not Tienman Square. My sincere apologies.
"WDI? Tienman Square on Line 1"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 5  
Of all the pavilions, China has been given the largest dose of political correctness. I mean, just to film Wonders of China, the government had to get involved because Americans would be coming in the country. Despite the detailed architecture, vast gardens, and sweeping landscaping, you can't ignore that there is no mention of the Cultural Revolution anywhere.
"Not too bad...."
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 6  
I might be jaded a llittle now after seeing the fake Disney park condoned by the China govt. lol. But it was prett decent, good theming and we watched an acrobat/gymnast troup perform. The food was so so.
"Yum tum!"
Reviewed on Mar 03, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
Another beautiful area to walk around, but for me, I love the food....it makes such a change to eat Chinese and not burgers or ribs!
"Not bad"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
China is a not a bad pavillion if you would like to sit down and relax in one of the beautiful garden areas, but not much else. THe gift shop is large, but doesn't include much merchendise of intrest to westerners. Theming is nice and the restaurants are pretty good, but not much more can be said about it.
"NICE"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOU LIKE CHINESE FOOD EAT HERE, EVERYTHING IS MADE HERE AND THE MOST REASONABLE PRICES AT WDW.THE MOVIE IS OK BUT I EXPECTED MORE. CHECK OUT FRONT TO SEE SHOW TIMES OF VARIOUS SHOWS, ALL ARE VERY ENTERTAINING.
"Nice entertainment"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I am not a huge fan of the China pavilion, but the area is outstanding! The 360 film isn't as good as Canada's (or France's film), but the area is very convincing! It's a nice place to shop, and there's always good live entertainment.
China (Pavilion)
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site