Canada (Pavilion) reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 8.3 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.3  
"Nice pavilion; great show"
Reviewed on Oct 23, 2008 by csalleh
Rating: 10  
The movie now with Martin Short is great; a major improvement over the old one. The pavilion is beautifully done. Would be nice if the store had Canadian merchandise with Disney characters or logos.
"Rude CM"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 4  
Bought a misting fan in Canada, and the CM was quite rude. There was next to no water in the bottle, and she would not fill it, or let us, fill it with the ice that the fans were sitting in. She told us not too politely to fill it at the water fountain.
"Isn't it great, eh?"
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2008 by monorail_silver
Rating: 10  
One of my favorite pavillions. If you even like steaks a little bit, make sure to *try* and grab an ADR for Le Cellier, amazing steaks (and amazing soup). The redone O' Canada with Martin Short is very good. The sights of Canada in circlevision is awesome, with a little humor provided by Mr. Short. The gardens in the back are nice to walk through on your way out of the show. Be sure to spend a little time North of the border.
"great"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
even though the us is neighbors to canada, its great to explore the pavilion and watch the video. i have been over to canada quite a bit, yet i honestly didnt know that much about its culture and its history. i just thought it was a copy of the us, only it had alot of french canadians, two offical lanuages exc, boy is there more :)
also the rest. there is awesome
"O Canada"
Reviewed on Oct 04, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
The landscape is really nice. There is a large garden and a rocky place with waterfalls located near the show. The restaurants are very expensive. O Canada is getting an update now and should be a great 360 show. Canada is a great place to view Illuminations as well.
"BRING BACK THE BEAVER TAILS"
Reviewed on Sep 12, 2007 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 7  
Up until three years ago, that modest log cabin out front by the ground entrance to this pavilion sold the most delicious sugary snack on the face of earth: fresh-baked, Mickey-shaped beaver tails. (Also known as bear claws.) For some unannounced reason it shutdown with the promise of returning. It hasn't and I am grieving.

Bring it back, Walt Disney, please.


As for the rest of the pavilion, I'm not commenting until the new version of the O, Canada! is introduced. The architecture, however, is rustic and beautiful.
"Excellent!!"
Reviewed on May 10, 2007 by KevGuy
Rating: 9  
Loved the theme of the pavillion and the waterfalls, had that national park feel. All I can say is LeCellier is the best steak I'v had at Disney and the service was excellent!! Loved it completely and watched the fireworks from there as well.
"ITS ANCIENT!"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2004 by sunny7
Rating: Not rated  
The line was alright 5 minutes. The thing that I dont like about it is.... It's ancient! The movie is from the 70's! Canada needs more than a cheap looking theatre! AT LEAST HAVE SOME SEATS THERE! I would like it to be like the American Adventure like Canada's history with robotics involed ... and seats!. Other than the line the rest was very poor,old,dated, and cheap looking! You may think im American but im not im actually Canadian my self!

COME ON DISNEY PLEASE UPDATE OUR CANADIAN PAVILLION!!! PLEASE!
"OK"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
CANADA IS NICELY LAID OUT IN GENERAL AND IS WORTH SEEING. I AM NOT A BIG FAN OF 360 MOVIES BUT THIS IS WORTH SEEING, I WISH THEY WOULD UPDATE THE FILM.THE COPYRIGHT IS EARLY 80'S.
"Beautiful"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This beautiful pavillion is amazing. The gardens are beautiful and the archatechture is wonderful. The multi-level effect works great making you feel as if you are in different sections of the country. Definatly worth a visit.
"You're a Lifetime Journey"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I am in love with the Canada pavilion. The 360 film is breathtaking, the gardens are magnificent, and the atmosphere is one of the best in World Showcase!
Canada (Pavilion)
 
Related Photo Galleries
Canada refurbishment scrim
Photos by WDWMAGIC
Canada refurbishment
Photos by WDWMAGIC
Upper level refurbishment
Photos by WDWMAGIC
Canada Pavilion
Photos by WDWMAGIC
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site