Body Wars reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.9 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.9  
"Another, MAsterpeice"
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2014 by Luke Anthony
Rating: 10  
This ride has gone through alot since it was first pitched. and man it is the best. first of all, thrill ride, that's awesome. and second of all its not just a bland pile of fun! it had a STORY it was SUSPENSEFUL it was great! it doesn't make me sick one bit and i think it was very beautifully written and shown! this is definitely my favorite thrill ride of all time... if only it was still there.....
"Best ride in Epcot"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2013 by Smiles123
Rating: 10  
I only rode this ride about 14 times on December 31 2007. It was great I hope Disney brings back the Wonders Of Life Pavilion. If they don't bring back WOL, then I hope they just bring back Body Wars.
"Was good for it's time."
Reviewed on Jul 16, 2012 by WondersOfLife
Rating: 8  
I remember going to the Wonders of Life pavilion as a tradition to going to EPCOT. And for 2 main reasons: Cranium Command, and Body Wars.

Body Wars I can understand to make some people feel a little sick. Which is why my sister or mother wouldn't ride it. But I loved it. And for being EPCOT's first thrill ride, I give it some props! IT had a great storyline and very good theming. No it's not Star Tours. But it has it's own little thing that makes it special. Of course I've never been born when it had long waits, I went when it was always 5 minutes or less. Which was fine by me! This ride will be missed and is an important step in EPCOT's time. (:
"Another ride gone"
Reviewed on Jun 14, 2009 by Jasonflz
Rating: 7  
Body Wars was a fun little ride. Not very impressive in terms of visuals or technology but was still better than empty space.
"Good Ride but not after breakfast"
Reviewed on Apr 20, 2008 by katiecandy86
Rating: 6  
Body Wars is a great ride but lets say not straight after breakfast. The noise of the heart and blood pumping made me feel a little bit sick.
"Great!"
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2007 by WDW1993
Rating: 10  
Well body wars was pretty cool, since it was Epcot's first thrill ride! Im 14 and i love thrill rides so i give it a 10/10!. but when i was on it in november 2006 the simulator was making weird noises, like something was loose and was about to fall off! just the one probe did it not the other four! but over all it was a great ride!
"It's a GOOD ride!"
Reviewed on Feb 13, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Ya'll shouldn't hatin on body wars now, it's a fun ride and it doesn't really make you sick. True, it isn't Star Tours, but it isn't too much inferior. Also it is almost never open, but all the complaining is wrong. Body Wars is a good ride!!!!!
"Star tours it ain\'t."
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2006 by crxbrett
Rating: Not rated  
Queue Time-Average. Used to get very long waits. Now, not so much.

Audio/Music-Average. The sound FX are pretty decent and the music is alright, too.

Preshow/Queue Area-Good. There is a lot of preshow entertainment. You get a rundown of your mission and a briefing by your pilot.

Storyline-Average. You basically are going on a scientific experimental expedition to probe the human body. Not really exciting, until things go wrong.

Theming-Good. The theming does a good job to make you think you are in a laboratory for science. The bacteria scanners and other props add to the ride as well.

Thrills-Good. The ride is quite rough. To most, this is bad. To me it was great. Lots of quick turns and sudden dips. Don\'t expect Star Tours, the ride was a bit more violent and bone-jarring.

Duration-Good. About 4 minutes. Some motion sickness-prone people might say that\'s too long.

Kid Friendly-Average. Split right down the middle. If your kids love Star Tours they most likely will like this. Can be too rough on the little ones, though.

Overall-Average. This ride was not as good as Star Tours. The characters were rather dull, too. Worth a trip for anybody that has never been on it. If you didn\'t like it much the first time, you won\'t like it the second time either.
"Old bones"
Reviewed on Jan 29, 2006 by jamierobins
Rating: Not rated  
No matter what anyone tells you, don't ride this if you have experienced Star Tours.

I found the whole experience totally forgettable and whereas in Star Tours I felt real excitement the first time round, I never actually believed for a split second that I was in someone's body, and let's face it, you want that second of believing.

It's jerky, noisy, and not much fun. If you have nothing better to do, try it out, but if there's a queue, don't bother.
"Terrible!"
Reviewed on Dec 22, 2005 by WDWFantasmic
Rating: Not rated  
This ride is not very good at all! The film is old and story is outdated. The actual ride is very rough and made me feel sick.
"NEVER AGAIN!"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
This is a great idea for a ride, love Tim Matheson who plays the captain. However, I've never been more sick on any other ride than this one, so it's really hard for me to judge it fairly. This ride uses the same simulators as on Star Tours, and yet I never get sick on Star Tours. The motion on Body Wars is far worse. There's something about the physical movement generated by the idea that your vehicle is pretty much out of control and at the mercy of the body fluid currents. Half the time you're supposedly moving backwards. It all just made for an extremely unpleasant trip. The only WDW ride I refuse to go on.
"Good-WHEN ITS OPEN"
Reviewed on Jan 06, 2005 by BeachClub1
Rating: Not rated  
It's a good ride for a tough stomach, when its open now that the land is in SEASONAL operation.
"It's not THAT bad..."
Reviewed on Jan 03, 2005 by skippy11
Rating: Not rated  
This ride does seem like a rip-off of Star Tours, but it's still fun. I do agree that it's rough, but I guess that's why I think it's thrilling.
"Only Go If No Line"
Reviewed on Jan 19, 2004 by DisneyJoey
Rating: Not rated  
A complete clone of the Star Tours ride system, but with a terrible storyline, no pilot, and a lot more shakes. Only go if you were good on Star Tours or if you can handle a good rattle. Also, only go if there's a very small wait - it's not worth it otherwise.
"eh."
Reviewed on Jan 15, 2004 by fanofdinsey1981
Rating: Not rated  
I did not like this ride at all. I know that star tours is basically the same thing, but really, it isn't. This one needs either a serious update, or to be taken out completely. I can handle many different kinds of rides, including simulation, but this one I can't. The movements are jerky, and the story line is junk. I would not recommend this one, even if the line is short and all other lines are long. Instead, skip it and check out cranium command.
"Worst ride ever."
Reviewed on Jan 09, 2004 by Walter
Rating: Not rated  
Good lord, this thing is awful. Rough, stupid, not fun. I think that it's the only "attraction" in history that I've actually laughed at and made fun of while on it. It's that bad.
"Star Tours Copy....kinda"
Reviewed on Apr 26, 2003 by blackride
Rating: Not rated  
A direct rip off of Star Tours without the fun. It is not a bad ride just nothing to remeber...Also this ride tends to be a bit rough compared to Star Tours...
"Get neck brace"
Reviewed on Oct 09, 2002 by tmp
Rating: Not rated  
This is a really jerky ride. Star tours is much smoother then this. The theme is okay ,but nothing special. I usually try to avoid this.
"Lookin' good ride!!!"
Reviewed on Sep 29, 2002 by animegirllover
Rating: Not rated  
I think what I like this ride is the inside design of that white doors like Star Tours has. Blood doesn't always make me woozy 'cause it's the best ride I love.
"Please To Update Ride"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2002 by jabas
Rating: Not rated  
While it's always nice to watch Elizabeth Shue, I sincerely hope that if they ever get around to updating that 'Star Tours' that they take a little bit of that technology and update this ride as well. Smooth out the ride system and put in a new movie with new special effects and I would wait in line for it. As it is...no.
"Needs Changing....Bad"
Reviewed on Sep 09, 2002 by Brett
Rating: Not rated  
After Star Tours was a hit, Disney put the same system to another test and slapped it in the Wonders of Life pavillion. Body Wars is the product of new technology (in it's time) that has passed it by. I'm not saying the ride system isn't great anymore. I'm just saying that it needs something new. Maybe a new ride video would help this ride out significantly. Since it doesn't have the problem of George Lucas holding it back, Disney should try to make this ride better. With EPCOT floundering, it couldn't hurt. And with Mission: Space soon to open, it could help out the impending queue time Space will receieve.
"Ok"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
Probably the weekest thrill ride Disney has to offer, Body Wars seems lower on thrills than similar attractions and very low on theming. It comes off as just trying to copy Star Tours and does a fairly mediocre job. I would recogmend seeing this, but see this before you do Star Tours or you will be disappointed.
"A Decent Ride"
Reviewed on Sep 06, 2002 by YankeeFan
Rating: Not rated  
Body Wars is a simulator ride much in the same vein (ok, ok, bad joke) as the Star Tours attraction over at Disney Studios. It's a novel enough idea, taking a ride in a human body, but simply isn't all that shaky or thrilling. It could use a pretty good rehab and needs to be a more wilder ride.
"Body Wars"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by Genius7777
Rating: Not rated  
Body Wars is a simulation ride just like Star Tours at mgm. Id much rather ride star tours, trust me its a lot better. The story of a little micro-ship going into the human body doesnt really grasp peoples attention. The ride is in need of rehab and should change. Body wars is a good 1st timer ride, but nothing else.
"Old... Fun once"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
Body Wars is a good experience once... after that it gets quite old, fast. In my opinion, it is rough as well. For an attraction of the same type, yet much more enjoyable, I would suggest Star Tours.
"FORGET IT"
Reviewed on Sep 01, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
ANOTHER SIMULATOR( A CHEAP JUMP AROUND IN A BOX IN FRONT OF A SCREEN RIDE).DATED STORY LINE DOESN'T HELP.
"Simulation"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by grizzlyhall
Rating: Not rated  
I am not much of a Body Wars fan, even though I am in love with the 1989 Wonders of Life Pavilion. This simulation takes us into the human body...and isn't too exciting compared to other simulators and thrill attractions. I would visit other EPCOT Attractions before riding Body Wars.
Body Wars
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site