Astro Orbiter reviews

Tomorrowland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 7.3 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.3  
"Best at Night"
Reviewed on Nov 03, 2014 by KCDizfan
Rating: 6  
This ride is your typical circus style ride. It is pretty high and you can control it up and down. It seems to accelerate when the ride is ending and the rockets are descending. Definitely best at night when Tomorrowland is aglow in neon lights. The wait should be longer later in the evening as well. It's very similar to Dunno and Magic Carpets of Aladdin. If you don't have a preference going in I would go with this one.
"The best of the 4 version of Dumbo"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2011 by WondersOfLife
Rating: 6  
Really high! Beautiful sights and actually entertaining. The best version out of Dumbo, The Magic Carpets of Aladdin, and Triceratop Spin
"The height makes the ride."
Reviewed on Jul 03, 2011 by zacopeland18
Rating: 7  
Without the extra height it would just be another Dumbo type ride, but being that high up going at that speed is really fun.
"Camera friendly"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 8  
Great views, my kids like this more and more as they get older. Very cool at night. The line is usually way to long for this type of ride. 45 min wait during the day is way too long -- I can see that for Splash Mountain but not for this one.
"the best dumbo-style ride in disney!"
Reviewed on Nov 05, 2009 by 24601
Rating: 8  
i find it vey fun! you can see the castle very well and even take some nice pictures of it. it is even better because you are up high at an angle! dumbo with a twist :-)
"if you are not afraid of heights"
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2009 by PrincessJen
Rating: 6  
i am afraid of heights so this is not the best ride for me. To get to the ride, you have to take an elevator up, and it is usually a long wait. I went on this ride at night and it was scary for me because we were up so high. Also, the seats that you are in kind of tilt out and i felt like i was going to fall out sometimes. This is not my favorite, but its probably great if you're not afraid of heights!
"2nd to Dumbo"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by Random Vids Inc
Rating: 9  
Of course it isn't Dumbo. But this is the 2nd best thing. The lines can be crazy so it's best to hit this one late in the day or resort extra magic hours.

I prefer Dumbo because Dumbo is the classic variation of this ride, but out of the 4 variations WDW has, this is 2nd in my book.
"Fun"
Reviewed on Nov 11, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 8  
It's your typical Dumbo ride but on top of a building, that's what makes it fun. It's a very short ride and usually has a long line but if you're not afraid of heights it's a fun ride.
"Better than Dumbo"
Reviewed on Nov 04, 2008 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Astro Orbitor resembles Aladin's magic Carpets and Dumbo's flight but is much more thrilling. Located high above Tomorrowland, Astro Orbitor gives a great view of the entire park. The thrill factor isn't huge, but it is a fun ride and an upgrade from Dumbo even though it doesn't have as much nostalgia. Unfortuanatelly, the lines are huge and it takes a long time before one can ride. It probably isn't worth taking a large amount of time away from other stellar attractions at MK, but if the lines happen to be short, it is well worth it.
Astro Orbiter
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site