Adventureland reviews

Adventureland, Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"A ton of good rides"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 10  
Adventureland and Tomorrowland are the place to be!
"????"
Reviewed on Jan 14, 2010 by mastercat999
Rating: 7  
what ever happened to the Adventureland sign on the tree??????????????
"i think you should adventure to adventureland "
Reviewed on Oct 19, 2009 by PrincessJen
Rating: 10  
Adventureland is a really great place to get the Disney feel. Everything is wood and trees - you feel like you are in the jungle! The attractions in Adventureland are the best - splash mountain, big thunder mountain, pirates of the Caribbean, the haunted mansion, jungle cruise, etc. The whole feel of Adventureland always gives me a great feeling because of the decor. If you look at the floor in Adventureland - it has really cool objects in it! This is a really great part of Magic Kingdom!
"Feels Like And Adventure"
Reviewed on Aug 11, 2009 by WDW Is My Life
Rating: 10  
As soon as you cross the bridge into Adventureland you are transported to what it says on the tin- a land of adventures. I believe that Adventureland's theming is slightly better than the other lands because you have the building, the rides and the main thing is probably the scenery, like the squirting totem poles and especially the lush plants and trees. It is because of this that you will think after being in Adventureland there is no way we were still in Florida.
"Great place to start your day"
Reviewed on Dec 02, 2008 by hoke2007
Rating: 10  
Once you enter over the bridge into adventureland, the magic begins. The Jungle Cruise, Swiss Family Treehouse, Magic Carpets of Aladdin, and Pirates of the Caribbean are all great attractions.
"Could be better"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 7  
On our next visit, the only thing we're heading for in Adventureland is PoTC.
"Nice but I prefer the old Disneyland one "
Reviewed on Jul 10, 2008 by nuttyskadork
Rating: 8  
I remember Adventureland being amazing when I was a young'n back in 92 or so. We went back in 2001 and Indiana Jones basically took over the landscape. Adventureland in WDW (which I visited this year) didnt have as much of a Jungle feel as towards the back end it became more like New Orleans Square, with the PotC attraction. That being said PotC is still a classic, the adding of Johnny Depp and Geoffrey Rush didnt do much for me, changed a LOT of the original dialogue. The new Tiki Room was lame. Number one the Disneyland original Tiki Room was much better; and number two if they're going to have Zazu, at least get Rowan Atkinson to voice it. I did crack up at Iago's HoP joke at the end though. Swiss Family Treehouse is a nice diversion and a good spot to take photo's, but its not worth a long wait. Jungle Cruise is great as always but it always depends on the skipper. The Shrunken Neds Jungle Boats looked pretty boring, but the squirting Tiki Statues were a nice touch. I didn't ride Aladdin as I generally avoid cycle rides because of the awful long line-ups. The camel's were neat and the ride itself was nice enough to look at. The employees in Adventureland were some of the more comical I found (even down to the Street Sweepers).
"fun "
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really great for kids who love pirates and advenuture. also classic rides make this land fun
"amazing"
Reviewed on Feb 27, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
prob.one of the funest lands that has two of the few advanture rides
"Adventureland"
Reviewed on Aug 27, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 10  
Adventureland looks like a jungle, featuring Jungle Cruise, Alladin's magic carpets, and the tiki birds, it also has the Swiss family treehouse which gives a good view of the park and something to do if the lines are long on everything else. Pirates of the Carribean also carries out the adventure theme. Adventureland isn't a big land but it holds many classic rides.
Adventureland
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site