Friendship Cruisers reviews

Walt Disney World
Reader rating Reader rating 8.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.0  
"fc boat service review"
Reviewed on Jan 03, 2009 by bbarnett
Rating: 8  
The service that these boats provide is fine but the guest (and I include myself) are just way to impatient. If we are staying at the Boardwalk we walk to both parks because it is just as quick and much better for you. If we are staying at the Beach Club we take the boat to the Hollywood Studios sometimes if it is late in the day and we are tired. Try to just treat it as an extension of the parks instead of being in such a hurry and you will enjoy it much more.
"FC"
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
A nice trip across the EPCOT lagoon if you don't feel like walking all the way across. I hear that it goes to MGM too...
"slow!"
Reviewed on May 06, 2006 by ilovepluto23
Rating: Not rated  
These boats are too slow!!! A trip from MGM to Epcot takes forever!
"Way Too Slow!"
Reviewed on Oct 14, 2005 by beachclub1
Rating: Not rated  
The friendships are too slow of a way to get people from there resorts to Epcot or The Studios, it is not an efficient way to get around. to get from Epcot to The Studios takes over a half an hour, which shoud take 10 Min tops.
"The Most Efficient Way!"
Reviewed on Nov 13, 2003 by DVCMommy
Rating: Not rated  
I only wish this was available to all the parks and resorts. *sigh* There's nothing I could/would suggest to improve it, since the service is absolutely perfect as is.
"Nice relaxing ride"
Reviewed on Sep 05, 2002 by goofyman
Rating: Not rated  
Good way to get from Epoct to hotels and MGM. Altough if in a hurry you stop evrywhere firt and then to park...good way to cool off and relax though
"Great Ride"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by WDW-Imagineer
Rating: Not rated  
The Friendship Cruisers are a great way to take a shortcut from Future World to the main parts of World Showcase. I have never taken them to MGM so not sure about that part, but the Epcot portion was very enjoyable and relaxing. Staff was very friendly.
"ENJOYABLE"
Reviewed on Aug 31, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
IF YOUR HOTEL IS ON ITS ROUTE, IT'S A GREAT WAY TO AVOID THE CROWDS FROM MGM AND EPCOT COUNTRIES.ONCE WHEN COMING BACK FROM MGM WE HAD A CAPTIAN THAT TOLD JOKES THE WHOLE WAY.
"Unbearably Slow"
Reviewed on Aug 25, 2002 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
You get a nice view of the Boardwalk, Yacht & Beach Club, Swan, and Dolphin resorts on these boats. However, you could still get a nice view of those resorts were the boats to move a little faster. Also, docking/unloading/loading is painfully slow. Boardwalk and Y&B guests will likely find it faster to walk to Epcot; Swan & Dolphin guests will likely find it faster to walk to Disney/MGM Studios.
"Great Attraction!"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by Atlaslaw
Rating: Not rated  
The Friendship cruises are an attraction in and of themselves. The slow ride allows a good chance to rest, unwind and see the scenery.
Friendship Cruisers
Related News
 
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site