E Ride Nights reviews

Magic Kingdom
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"MK only, but less crowded than the new EMH"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 8  
The E Ride Nights were only at the MK, and carried a $10 fee, but they were less crowded than the new Extra Magic Hours that replaced them.
"Wonderful private-party like nights in the MK"
Reviewed on Feb 19, 2007 by wdwmagic
Rating: 10  
The old E-Ride nights (not to be confused with the new EMH nights) were wonderful. For around $10, on select nights, you had an extended stay in the Magic Kingdom for 3 hours. Unlike EMH nights, the E-Ride nights were not really publicised, and hardly anyone knew about them. This meant that there really were very few people in the park.

They have now been discontinued and replaced by the current Extra Magic Hour nights, which are free to resort guests.
"Unlimited FastPasses"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2003 by GenerationX
Rating: Not rated  
It's like having FastPasses to the most popular MK attractions except for Space Mountain, which tends to have a slightly longer wait time (15-20 minutes). Everything else? Less than 10 minutes. The atmosphere is festive, and while the average age is higher than during the day, there are still plenty of younger kids there, as well. My only complaint: more of the food carts should remain open.
"Magic Kingdom Alone"
Reviewed on Mar 30, 2003 by MickeyMoose15
Rating: Not rated  
I only went once because I usually go in the first two weeks of December and the event is cancelled during December because of Mickey's Very Merry Christmas Party and the Christmas season is general but the event is a big must if you have too much to do to get on the thrill ride like Big Thunder Mountain Railroad, Splash Mountain and Space Mountain during the early morning.
"MK with no waiting!"
Reviewed on Mar 26, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
You can have the park basically to yourself. If you get a chance to do this I suggest you do it! In the three years I have been going to E-Ride nights all the lines are basically like Fast Pass and most of the time shorter! It is worth the money to do it.
"Small Crowds Good Rides"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2002 by chris
Rating: Not rated  
We have always had tremendous success at E Nights. We often get off a ride and get right back on. It allows us to get a lot of rides and attractions done so that we can concentrate on other things during the day at the MK. If they offer an E-night while we are there we generally buy tickets. It is a good value and the park is much less croweded that during the day.
"Very good most of ....."
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by atticus
Rating: Not rated  
Out of the four times we have done E-Ride nights, three have been awesome. It all depends on what season you are going and how many tickets are sold. On our last E-Ride the first week of August 2002, it was PACKED. Lines for Space Mountain were 30 minutes which isn't bad for a normal operating day, but pretty long for the usual E-Ride nights. But in the end it's only $15.00 and usually you can get on all the rides a couple times each in the time given.
"TIME SAVER"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
THE ONLY WAY TO DO MK. NO WAITING - NO HASSLES-TIME WELL SPENT ENJOYING THE MOST POPULAR RIDES !!!!!!!
"A must do."
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
If you ever get a chance to do this, by all means DO it. Imagine 9 rides all to yourself, no wait, no lines, no crowds...just all yours! Consider the time saved by not having to spend 5 hours (assuming 1/2+hr per attraction) standing in line or having to deal with fastpasses. Just walk on and walk off. My family got our own log on Splash Mountain. All you need to do is spend $12 more if you're on resort and have park hopper passes. Make sure to call WDW for details, they'll fill you in for sure. Another plus to this is if you're family is split between riders and nonriders, the family can enjoy the park during the day and spend time together. And then when night comes around the family can split and the riders can ride that attractions all night long! IT'S WELL WORTH IT!!!
"it can be fun"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
E ride nights can be a lot of fun. It gives you a special feeling to be able to stay in the park after closing. The one problem I have had with e ride nights in the past is the Magic Kingdom, in my opinion, takes on a more pleasure island type feel to it. There were quite a few very loud groups of teenagers and college aged people. Also the non smoking policy seems to be given a back seat during e ticket nights. I would not recommend families with very young children attend.
E Ride Nights
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site