100 Years of Magic reviews

Walt Disney World
Reader rating Reader rating 9.5 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.5  
"great"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great way to bring more attention to , and celebrate the man who started it, Mr. Walt Disney
"Great!"
Reviewed on Jun 29, 2007 by Imaginationeer
Rating: 9  
One of my favorite celebrations.
"Thanks Walt!"
Reviewed on May 07, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
Great way to say thanks to the man who started it all. It was a good celebration that was spread over the entire WDW property. If only Walt could see what he has created.
"Share a Dream Come True"
Reviewed on Dec 29, 2002 by meeko_33785
Rating: Not rated  
This wasn't too bad of a celebration. The theme of celebrating 100 years of Disney memories was a nice idea and the entertainment and attraction were also wonderful. The much-hyped "Discover the Stories" kiosks were OK, but maybe a little too overhyped by Disney to call them not-to-be-missed attractions. Still not fond of the hat, but I guess I have to admit it is pretty at night.
"The MOST magical ever"
Reviewed on Sep 07, 2002 by disneyanna0521
Rating: Not rated  
The 100 years of magic makes Disney even more magical!!! Make sure to plan your trip before 100y.of m. runs out!! it is something NOT to be missed!! Make sure to see and do all the extra special stuff relating to Walt's 100th Birthday( he was actually born on Dec.5 1901)
"Lots of fun!"
Reviewed on Sep 02, 2002 by atticus
Rating: Not rated  
The many additions for the 100 Year Celebration are great! There are all little touches around the various parks, with MGM holding the most. The tour of Walt Disney's life is BEYOND INCREDIBLE and needs to be experienced multiple times. Also the parades at the various parks are AWESOME and evne though simple in design, they are really all FUN!
"HISTORY LESSON"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
WALT DISNEY: ONE MANS DREAM AT MGM WAS A GOOD HISTORY LESSON ABOUT WALT'S LIFE. THE REST OF THE CELEBRATION WAS MORE HYPE THAN SUBSTANCE, BUT I DID ENJOY IT IN A QUIET SORT OF WAY
"It started with a mouse"
Reviewed on Aug 23, 2002 by wdwcrazy
Rating: Not rated  
This was one of the better celebrations what WDW has had. I don't believe that it was better than the millennium celebration, but still vey good. I really enjoyed the Walt Disney:One man's dream exhibit in Disney-MGM Studios. It really introduced to the world what Walt Disney had done in his life. They really did a good job with showing how incredible of a man Walt Disney was. The icon for this celebtaion, and the new icon for Disney-MGM Studios was beautiful. It really brings some magic to Hollywood Blvd. It also looks just stunning at night, although it was always hard to get a good picture of it. The four new parades were all very good, some better than others. I also really enjoyed all of the new light up banners around the parks, they really add some magic to the parks at night when they're blinking like crazy. The new Magical Moments pins were very fun to have in the parks. They were a little expensive, but they are worth the money. Its fun to watch them light up in the attractions and during the shows. Well overall this was a very good celebration. I really learned a lot about Walt Disney and what an incredible man he was. An EXELLENT celebration!!
"Share a Dream Come True"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by disneyprep50321
Rating: Not rated  
This is one of the better celebrations in my opinion. It's about celebrating the man who made WDW possible. If he hadn't done what he did, we wouldn't be talking here today, as there would be no WDW. Very good! Highly reccomended!
"ehhhh"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by mktiggerman
Rating: Not rated  
What can I say? This is not a real celebration. Historically, Disney celebrations, have had new parades, and merchandise, but also real drawing power. What does this celebration have? A hat. I have tried to enjoy this, I really have. But without any new major attractions, and WDW in shambles, this celebration should have never happened. The only new attractions aren't even E-Tickets (not one is... 1 spinner, 5 shows, and 1 display, plus 3 new parades, and 1 rehabbed parade... not celebration material). I would compare this to any regular year at WDW, but not a celebration.
100 Years of Magic
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site