Starring Rolls Bakery reviews

Hollywood Blvd, Disney's Hollywood Studios
Reader rating Reader rating 9.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.2  
"Unhinge your jaw for these sandwiches!"
Reviewed on Nov 20, 2012 by Minnielaw
Rating: 9  
My party of four had lunch here twice during our recent trip in October 2012. The lunch options are limited to a turkey or ham focaccia sandwich, but they do NOT disappoint! The sandwiches are HUGE and must contain nearly a pound of good quality turkey and ham lunch meat. They also have sun dried tomatoes, lettuce, fresh mozzarella (NOT the sliced squares) and some type of herb dressing. It is nearly impossible to put the sandwich in your mouth, but with some maneuvering, it is doable! Not only are the sandwiches wonderful, but the cupcakes are to die for! I had the red velvet cheesecake cupcake on both my visits and my son had the peanut butter and chocolate cupcake. The cupcakes, like the sandwiches, are HUGE and enough for two to share for dessert after a meal....although who would want to share these cupcakes?? The only drawback is the limited seating...although we managed to find a table very easily on both trips. The only seating is outside, but the tables have umbrellas. The restaurant is a little hard to find, but make the effort to locate this gem!
"Best cupcakes on property!!"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Derelicte19
Rating: 10  
Starring Rolls is a must do for us every day we go to DHS. We've tried everything from the Marble Cupcake, Chocolate Peanut Butter Cupcake to all the assortments of brownies with M&M's and chocolate chips on top but my ultimate go to here is the Red Velvet Cheesecake Cupcake. It is absolutely delicious!! They have sandwiches there as well but we have never tried them (we will next month!)
"Best Quick Service At DHS"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 9  
In my opinion, this is the best quick service restaurant at DHS.
If you are looking for a quick snack, this is the place to go.
We stopped here one morning & got some breakfast snacks that were delicious.
I would definitely recommend this one!
"Favorite Spot at DHS"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by Cris P.
Rating: 9  
Starring Rolls is my favorite place in Hollywood Studios to grab a quick lunch or snack. the cupcakes and dessert options are fantastic. I especially like the peanut butter fudge cupcake and the red velvet. They are huge so you may want to share! They have a limited lunch menu, but it the sandwiches are excellent. The only negative is that this is a very small space and it gets really crowded and chaotic in there.
"Enjoy every time"
Reviewed on Sep 27, 2011 by jwakja
Rating: 10  
We never miss a couple of visits to this super place. Great pastries, specialty sandwiches, and desserts. A can't miss IMO!
"Good food."
Reviewed on Oct 20, 2008 by BrownDerby07
Rating: 10  
The Breakfast is quite good. Love the cinnamon rolls.
"Efficient Breakfast"
Reviewed on Jul 14, 2008 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 8  
It's not gourmet by any stretch and urbanites used to high-quality delis will be dissapointed, but it's got something for even the most picky eater and it is the best place to get an energizing breakfast in the whole park. The "everything bagel" has a wonderfully salty taste.
"Good sandwiches"
Reviewed on Jun 15, 2008 by catne
Rating: 9  
Limited lunch selection (2 or 3 sandwiches) but those offered are wonderful. On dining plan you get the sandwich (very large), bag of chips, a drink and can select any of the fresh bakery items as your dessert. Great value for lunch counter service

Service is a little slow
"SWEET"
Reviewed on Sep 08, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GREAT FOR A MID MORNING SUGAR KICK OR EVEN SOME SNACKS THAT ARE GOOD FOR YOU
Starring Rolls Bakery
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site