Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory reviews

Disney's Port Orleans Resort French Quarter
Reader rating Reader rating 8.2 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.2  
"I love this place!"
Reviewed on Oct 21, 2012 by Tinkgrl1685
Rating: 9  
I stayed at POFQ September 23-28 solo. My trip wasn't solo, the rest of my party was staying at BLT, but I decided to stay at my favorite resort alone! I love the food court at POFQ.. it isn't too big and it was never crowded in the early morning and late evenings. Every morning, I was up very early and had my Mickey Waffle with strawberries on the side and that made for a wonderful start of each day! The choices here are great! I really like the Jambalaya, but I spent most of my time at the food court early in the morning before heading out for the day. I was really happy when I found out that they had a Gold Peak iced tea machine! I was able to fill my mug with my favorite sweet tea all week.. it was great!!!
"Excellent Options"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by DisneyDebNJ
Rating: 8  
This is what every Counter Service at Disney should be. Breakfast, lunch or dinner is a treat. Not only are the options plentiful, but made fresh and oh so good. Po boys, shrimp, chicken or pork, although not as good as in New Orleans but pretty close! The beignets are devine! (Just dont wear black when eating them, powdered sugar goes everywhere!). The meatball sandwich was a nice surprise as well. We look forward to going back!
"One of My Fav Food Courts"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 9  
This is definitely one of my favorite food courts at WDW.
We love to go late at night & eat beignets.
It's almost like being in New Orleans!



"Good Food,Nice Atmosphere. "
Reviewed on Oct 26, 2011 by real mad hatter
Rating: 7  
Stayed at POFQ before PORS.(now our fav)and no complaints,well maybe just one wee one.In 2006 they did a large spicy pizza with chillies,and last year we decided to walk along riverside to food court at POFQ.the CM saw me looking at the pizza menu and i asked wheres the spicy pizza gone?"never done a spicy pizza "she told me.OH yeh,i had it in 2006,lots of green chillies on it."ah,that would have been gherkins on it"she replied.Mmmm,ive been a chef for 35 years and thats the first time the tears rolled down my face without touching a chilli.Lucky for the CM i wasnt Gordon Ramsay eh.
"Hard To Find But You'll Love It When You Do"
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2008 by MouseWorshipper
Rating: 8  
This food court is too small, but that's really my only complaint. It's tucked away amongst the cobblestone and juniper. The Mardi Gras decore is festive and makes everyday feel like a holiday - I guess it is on Disney's calendar!

The food selection is fresh and ranges from light to hefty. I LOVE the jambalaya!! The soda fountain is fun for the kids. Though picky eaters might have some trouble, there is always the burger joint. Sultry window views.
"Great Food Court!"
Reviewed on Feb 03, 2008 by SweetMagic
Rating: 9  
I really liked this food court! We had breakfast, lunch and dinner here while on a recent trip and really can't complain about anything!

There were a lot of choices for all meal periods. Prices are very reasonable. Quality was good! It's not like eating at a fancy sit down restaurant, but for a food court it more than does the job.

My favorite item that I had was a Muffuletta sandwich at lunch. I thought I wasn't going to like it when I realized it didn't have the actual toppings I was expecting, but what it had instead was a sort of "spread" which turned out to have a bunch of flavor and was very easy to eat. I loved it!

Overall, as far as food courts go, I would say 9 out of 10.
"My favorite"
Reviewed on Jan 30, 2008 by tiggerific418
Rating: 8  
I love this food court. The theming is nice and seating is usually available even during the morning rush. The BEINGNETS are a must have! The rest of the menu is pretty much standard for any of the resorts across property.
"My favorite!"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2008 by rainfully
Rating: 8  
Out of all the food courts in the resorts I have experienced, this one is by FAR my favorite. While the main entrees are nothing too special or different than you could get elsewhere (although I've never been dissapointed!), the desserts really bring it up a couple of notches! Hand dipped ice cream, baked goods, and of course, BEIGNETS!!

Also exciting for me about this location is the fact that they offer Vanilla Coke in their soda fountains. (Although last time I was there, second week of December, they were out).

The theming of this place is also very cool, as it feels like you're in a storage warehouse for Mardi Gras... very festive!
Sassagoula Floatworks and Food Factory
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site