Mitsukoshi Teppanyaki Dining Room reviews

World Showcase, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 9.0 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.0  
"Good food and decor"
Reviewed on May 22, 2009 by ptaylor
Rating: 8  
The Mitsukoshi Teppanyaki had good food and decor. It has since closed and been replaced with a new similar styled restaurant.
"One of the best at WDW!"
Reviewed on May 31, 2008 by Scott75
Rating: 10  
An absolute must! The food is top notch! The authentic atmosphere is brilliant! The cooking staff is very entertaining, and the service is outstanding! This is one of the best, and it is no secret. Book your reservations well in advance because this one seems to be a favorite on everyones list!
"Excellent restaurant"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2006 by MainSt1993
Rating: Not rated  
I admittedly entered this restaurant quite skeptical, as I\\\'m a regular at the Japanese restaurant in DC most-frequented by the Japanese Embassy staff. I was pleasently surprised to find the menu had something for everyone. There was the fairly standard \\\"Bennihana\\\" stuff (which you won\\\'t find in Japan) for the less experienced/adventurous, coupled with a la carte options that rounded out the experience. My friend ordered from the Teppan menu, and I ordered a la carte, and we were both very pleased.

There was also a family with 3 children seated with us. It was their first experience with Japanese food. They were very curious about the things I ordered, so together with our teppan chef they got a crash course in Japanese cuisine as we passed plates around the table. It was unexpected and very fun for all!!
"Not worth it"
Reviewed on May 06, 2006 by ilovepluto23
Rating: Not rated  
I\'ve had much better at a Japanese restaurant here in my home town at lower cost. I was very disappointed with this restaurant. When I left I bought some popcorn...I was still hungry. It was not filling at all. The service, however, was great! It was fun, but not worth the money.
"nothing special"
Reviewed on May 04, 2006 by tracyandalex
Rating: Not rated  
we were a little disappointed with this place. we have been to benihana many times and were hoping for some really awsome teppanyaki. this place was worse than benihana and way more expensive. the chef was only mildly entertaining and the food was nothing special. we probably won\'t go there again.
"Fun dinner show"
Reviewed on Sep 20, 2005 by kellydisney
Rating: Not rated  
This restaurant is so cool. You are seated with 8 people no matter how many are in your party so we were with 6 people we didn’t know. The rooms are set up so there are 4 dining areas of 8 in each and 4 chefs. Our waitress came out and gave us our drinks. We had a couple of special mixed drinks, don’t recall the names but they were good but the ice in them melted down fast from the hot table and they were a bit watery after that.
Appetizer – I tried the Sushi Sampler and California Roll. This confirmed that I’m not a fan of sushi. I managed to choke down a few pieces so that we didn’t look rude, I was near green by the time our chef came out.
Dinner – JD (my fiance) ordered Tonosama (chicken & steak (surprised?)) and I ordered San-Kai (cold water lobster and steak). Our server did some tricks with the vegetables that we all got which included making a smoking volcano with onions. It was neat how fast he worked. We were all served a type of vegetable lo mein with bean sprouts along with white rice and our main course. It was excellent, especially the lobster. We both cleaned our plates. They give you a ginger sauce and a soy type sauce to dip your meat in. It’s all very tasty.
Dessert – JD ordered vanilla ice cream and I had the Chestnut Cake. It was great but I was too full to eat it!
Overall Rating – This is a dinner show. Would we pay for it? Probably not. I think it was over $100. It was good but not THAT good. If we had the dining plan? For sure, it was entertaining and good. Overall rating: A


"Definately worth a try!"
Reviewed on Jul 17, 2003 by shannay236
Rating: Not rated  
Worth a try if your into Chinese/Japanese food. Even though the menu is not too exspansive it does offer very good choices. The quality and portion sizes well exceed the price even though sometimes the service can be ok due to the language barrior. Otherwise a great dinner "show" and great food. The childrens menu is definately cute with a little mickey look alike ice cream to top off the meal. Great dinner and sushi!
"Enjoy the Show!"
Reviewed on Jul 12, 2003 by ghostygreeter
Rating: Not rated  
When I went to this restaurant, I did not know what to expect. Who knew it would be a great show just to be able to watch the cooks toss around the food I was waiting to eat! One problem I saw was that someone could order a certain size steak and get the same size as the other guests that ordered a smaller portion. Besides that, this experience was excellent! Keep the children away from the cooking area!!
"Food to die for!"
Reviewed on Nov 26, 2002 by jodigrl328
Rating: Not rated  
I love this place. It is very crowded and we waited even with priority seating, but I would definetly do it again. Our chef was a lot of fun. He joked around about our local sports teams. They give you a small salad with ginger dressing(that is the only thing I did not like). We got steak and shrimp and it was delicious. They give you white rice and vegatables too. I am getting hungry just thinking about it. MMMMMMMMMM... You are seated with other parties. If that makes you VERY uncomfortable you may want to skip this place.
"good food adnd fun"
Reviewed on Oct 11, 2002 by mandy fleming
Rating: Not rated  
we were a party of two adults and three kids aged 8,10,14.The meal was excellent value for money (lunch) and the kids portions were large.The fun aspect does depend on the chef but overall it was one of the best meals we had would return again we reccommend it.
"A Top Ten Dinner"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2002 by Bryy2001
Rating: Not rated  
We eat here every trip to Disney, great food, huge portions, a very entertaining meal, great atmosphere and unbelievable service, kids love it. Penny pinchers beware, Mitsukoshi is quite an expensive meal for a family of four, but worth every penny.
"Fun to see"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2002 by goofyman922
Rating: Not rated  
Food was good but limited compared to average Japanese steak house.
"GREAT PLACE"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
GOO FOOD, VERY ENTERTAINING.
"hot stuff!"
Reviewed on Aug 24, 2002 by disneycp2000
Rating: Not rated  
The menu has plenty of variety to it so everyone should be able to find something they like. I've tried a seafood platter and enjoyed it. The portion was large enough to fill me up but not stuff me. I must say though, the amount of fun you get out of it depends on your chef. There are those who'll toss and turn food all over the place and those who'll come out cook the food and run away (the chef that I had). In all I did enjoy the food, but the experience was very blah.
"Outstanding!"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by EnSkywalker
Rating: Not rated  
Great Food and good entertainment. If you go for lunch as opposed to dinner you get basically the same portions for a lot less $$$. It is like Bennihannas but better.
Mitsukoshi Teppanyaki Dining Room
Related News
 
Related Photo Galleries
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site