Flying Fish Cafe reviews

Disney's BoardWalk Inn
Reader rating Reader rating 9.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 9.7  
"Could not ask for more"
Reviewed on Apr 10, 2014 by Joe, Chris and Kathi Ulatowski
Rating: 10  
My family experienced one of the best times of our lives. Due to an unfortunate situation we needed a smile in our lives. To start was a week vacation in Disney and the second thing was the experience at the Flying Fish Cafe. I booked at home reservations for the wine and dine meal and could not say enough about it. Courses were served with wine and our waiter described each and every one to the tee. The assistant chef described the meal and the wine complimented each and every bite. Sitting at the cooking station alone was an adventure one could not even describe, watching food being cooked and prepped for the general public. After two hours of eating and drinking, it was time to leave and I have to say that I would be the first in line to go back to this restaurant in a second. Thank you for the experience and I do hope we can meet again and do it all over again. One thing, I am sorry I am so late in writing a review on the place but between work and life it took a while. See you soon guys, Thanks.
"Absolute Best"
Reviewed on Aug 15, 2013 by Paul and Kim
Rating: 10  
We've been to Disneyworld 4 times in the past 6 years, and stayed at the Boardwalk for the last two. We tried the Flying Fish the first time (on our second visit), just because it was close to the hotel. Afterwards, we decided we had been missing out on a meal fit for kings. Everything on the menu is absolutely delicious and is prepared exactly as you order it. The fish is perfectly prepared and seasoned and the desserts - well, it's tempting to lick the plates or bowls clean. The service is quick and attentive without being overbearing and the servers we've had have been outstanding. We recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Disneyworld - anytime. While there are most assuredly other good restaurants at Disneyworld (Narcoossee's, etc), this is the absolute best - hands down.
"Best eatery on property"
Reviewed on Jul 06, 2013 by Disneydude10
Rating: 10  
This place is unbelievable. If you don't believe me just give it a try. If worse comes to worse the bakery is right down the boardwalk. But I'm willing to guess you won't be disappointed.
"Impecable Service!"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 10  
This signature restaurant has the most delicious crabcake appetizer I've ever tasted, and I'm from Maryland! Our waiter was so very kind and attentive! I would recommend going without kids, as it has an upscale atmosphere! The seafood truly was amazing! I would definitely like to experience this restaurant again!
"Amazing food & service!"
Reviewed on Aug 03, 2012 by Skipper03
Rating: 10  
My wife & I enjoyed our anniversary dinner here while mom kept the 2 year-old for an early bed time... it was such an amazing dinner! I was so blown away by the quality of the food and drinks. Yes, we spent a little more than we might back home, but it was so worth it. And even though we didn't have our little one with us, there were plenty of families enjoying the more upscale dining here.

We shared the crab cake for an appetizer (SO good!), then split a delicious caser salad, wife had a bellini & I got some delicious "flying fish" specialty drink with gin... thinking about it now & my mouth is watering. My entree was a potato covered red snapper, & my wife had scallops with cheese risotto - again, just amazing.

Our waitress from Hong Kong was super nice and gave us several little free treats to take back to our Art-of-Animation Suite for the rest of our family not at dinner.

I was a little embarrassed when they asked me to please observe the "gentlemen's rule" of no hats while dining... we were dressed nicely after going back for a shower after a day at Animal Kingdom, but that ball cap had to go! :)

I would highly recommend the Flying Fish Cafe!
"two visits one year apart and fabulous both times"
Reviewed on Jan 24, 2011 by EvilQueen-T
Rating: 10  
we went to flying fish the week after thanksgiving 2009 and again 2010. we had a great time on both visits. wonderful wait staff. great food. we had a 9-something adr and got there much quicker than expected (not our kind of usual luck lol) but they were able to go ahead and seat us. i love this place. it would likely be packed and impossible to get into if it were in a different location. being on the boardwalk is likely why you can get an adr less than 180 days out otherwise based on the food/service etc... i think it would be one of the hardest reservations to get on wdw property. i almost hope it doesn't get to popular...it's a great secret little place to eat.
"Lovely meal "
Reviewed on Jun 21, 2010 by RAIDER
Rating: 7  
We dined there for dinner in June 2010
Staff were very helpful and the meals were very good ,my only negative was that with the with the fish meals they tended to put alot of sauce on it drowning out the flavour .Otherwise cant fault it
"Always very good to great."
Reviewed on Dec 30, 2009 by jcarr631
Rating: 10  
Me and my wife have eaten here several times over the years. Both as a couple and with family. Never disappointed but much better as a couple. Not for kids. Last visit was great. Service was excellent. Friendly and professional.
"Excellent!"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2008 by rainfully
Rating: 10  
We had dinner for two at Flying Fish Cafe... I went into it with fairly high expectations, and they were all met and exceeded! Service was excellent... all courses came with perfect timing. I had the crab cakes, which were mouth watering. For the entree, I chose their signature dish, the potato wrapped snapper. It was amazing. The dessert was a chocolate cake wth a melted center which was also fantastic. The atmosphere was nice on the night I was there, and it wasn't very crowded at all. I recommend it as a great date destination for those who are a little adventurous with their dining choices.
"One of our Favorites!"
Reviewed on Jan 26, 2008 by TwoTigersMom
Rating: 10  
This is a must do on the first day of any of our trips. My son absolutely loves their calimari and their crab cakes are to die for! I enjoy the atmosphere in this restaurant. The service is great, as a matter of fact, we have always had the same waiter each visit. Not only is the food amazing, but I love the decor as well. If you look at the mural on the side wall towards the back of the restaurant you'll find a hidden mickey. The only draw back here is the bathroom. You have to walk to the front of the restaurant and through the side doors into the carndy shoppe to get to the restroom. Other than that it's great!
Flying Fish Cafe
 
Related Photo Galleries
Flying Fish Cafe food
Photos by WDWMAGIC
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site