Everything Pop Shopping and Dining Food Court reviews

Disney's Pop Century Resort
Reader rating Reader rating 8.8 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 8.8  
"As food courts go...."
Reviewed on Nov 12, 2012 by jharvey
Rating: 9  
This is a review of the Everything POP food court for a mid September 2012 visit.... First an observation on the service. Practically everywhere you go in WDW you will find exceptional customer service. The good people at POP Century were amongst the best on property. They were friendly and courteous. As someone who has worked in retail for half their life, this is not always easy. Service aside, the food is what any review of a dining establishment should center on. The options at POP exceed those at All-Star Resorts. The family and I ate breakfast here 4 of the 6 days of our stay. The food options and quality were top notch. And the dining areas were always well maintained. We ate dinner one night and, again, we were surprised at the quality and options provided. And lastly, I give you......... tie-dye cheesecake. Oh my! Let me tell you, this little devil plays havoc with your snack credits. Let me leave you with this. If you are staying at a moderate of deluxe resort, Everything POP will not even be on your radar. Heck, if you are staying at another value, I still doubt this will make any must do lists. But if you are staying at POP, don't just get your refillable mug and look down your nose at eating here. You can do a lot worse (I am looking at you Pecos Bill).
"Also has the gift shop in the same area"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 3  
This is a typical fast food quick service meal. There are plenty of places to sit, but very loud. There really isn't anything I would recommend for breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
"Really good foot court for WDW"
Reviewed on Jan 01, 2012 by JAG107
Rating: 8  
Great selection, good edible-quality food. Stayed at Pop twice, eaten here many times. Get your hot chocolate early though, as the throngs with their refillable mugs tap that dispenser out early.
My favorite is the ice cream sundae at the dessert bar (which you can use a snack credit for!), and the tie dye cheesecake. Bring your own bottle of Sutter Home (or hopefully something better) if you drink wine, it'll save you a bit. Very fair pricing for what you get. Good breakfast, will save you some time than getting it in a park plus you'll get a better meal.
"Moms tv dinners"
Reviewed on Sep 24, 2011 by imahistorygeek
Rating: 9  
Seriously some of the best food there. Definitely try the turkey. It tastes the same ( maybe even better) than liberty at MK.
"POP"
Reviewed on Feb 11, 2010 by Olivegirl
Rating: 10  
Just the BEST!!!
"Could ask for anything more for the price."
Reviewed on Jan 20, 2010 by Semitide1214
Rating: 10  
We just got back from a trip to Walt Disney World Resort and stay at the Pop Century Resort Ww stay from December 21st 2009 until New Years Day. We have two children ages 8 and 2. We thought the food court was great for us. Our eight year old is very picky and he always found something he wanted. Now the two year didn't care he would eat anything. the food was always frest and hot and at a great price, just remember where you are when seeing the prices and you'll agree.
"Pop Food Court is Great!"
Reviewed on Aug 28, 2009 by corey154
Rating: 9  
There are so many choices and the food is pretty good there. The food court is better than most other Disney food courts, I'd say it's my favorite one.
"Excellent - what more could you ask for"
Reviewed on Apr 13, 2009 by leafs fan
Rating: 10  
We ate here twice, once for supper the day we arrived (flatbread and milkshake - yum) and once for breakfast the day we left (french toast platter - yum). Great value for the price and delicious food. More than I could have asked for from a value resort. Great place to get a cup of coffee before heading off to the parks.
"For the money, good food"
Reviewed on Jan 08, 2009 by ASJHLJ
Rating: 8  
Great value by WDW standards. Had the chicken alfredo and it was very filling. The tie dye cheesecake was nice. Really, nothing to complain about.
"POP"
Reviewed on Sep 17, 2008 by macsmom
Rating: 10  
I've stayed at POP twice and have enjoyed it both times. I never had any problems and the place was neat and clean.

While shopping, several of the CM remembered who I was which is nice with so many people passinf through.

The food court was always neat - nothing on the floors and tables kept clean. The food was good and plentiful.

"yum "
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
great food and selection
"best food in town!"
Reviewed on Mar 23, 2008 by Jeany031
Rating: 10  
I really love to eat in everything PoP!
Including the Double Cheese burger!
"Stay someplace else"
Reviewed on Jun 30, 2006 by chazezez
Rating: Not rated  
If you don\'t have kids, you will be disappointed with the value resorts at Disney World. Pop\'s theming was too in-your-face and too literal for me.

Next to the finished buildings was an unpainted portion of the resort, which all fellow former Marines will recognize as exact replicas of the barracks on Camp Lejeune. Once I realized that I was staying in a tarted up version of Marine barracks, the $100 a night began to seem extravagent.

The other thing is, there is ALWAYS some sort of highschool-age competition group staying there, which means there are thousands of teenagers whose parents are in another state for the first time in their lives. While the idea of being surrounded by 1000 teen cheerleaders sounds like a great time in theory, they\'re actually really annoying and only get more annoying the more of them there are.

My theory is that if you can\'t afford one of the moderate resorts, you probably can\'t afford to stay on Disney Property (and probably really can\'t afford the vacation at all). So to me, the value resorts are filled with these stressed out families who are trying to cram as much of the experience down their kids throats because they know they\'ll be paying late fees on the credit cards for this trip for years to come.

The last straw for me was seeing three seperate parents have meltdowns all in one morning in the Pop food court. It was more stressful than being at work. We moved to Port Orleans Riverside and never regretted that move for a second.
"A Value Resort w/ Value!"
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2006 by sand
Rating: Not rated  
We visited Pop Century this past Christmas and I was mostly there were a few issues with housekeeping but aside from that we enjoyed our stay.

I am used to renting executive homes in Kissimee and the Pop Century and all the resort guest ammenities were well worth the price.
"LIKED IT LOTS!"
Reviewed on Dec 20, 2005 by mstinkherbell01
Rating: Not rated  
Stayed here for a quick visit to WDW...and really enjoyed it! My only complaint is the parking...much too far if you arent staying in Pref. Room locations. I enjoyed the themeing very much...brought back fond memories of my childhood. Very comfy beds out of all Values. Will stay here again...but in Pref Room.
"fun fun fun"
Reviewed on Sep 21, 2005 by yellowangel
Rating: Not rated  
such a fun hotel it was only been open a few months when we stayed there so it was all new and clean staff were so friendly and the place ad music played everywhere you went i felt like a kid again it was brill
"February Visit"
Reviewed on Mar 01, 2005 by SnowWhite5669
Rating: Not rated  
Just spent a week at Pop Century and was very disappointed with the cast. Long lines in food court, often overlooked. Housekeeping quick to get us out of room day we were checking out.
"Average"
Reviewed on Feb 20, 2005 by ntn_haqqer
Rating: Not rated  
Housekeeping denies your request for additional towels and other amenities. Not a choice hotel to stay at for those quick Disney weekends.
Everything Pop Shopping and Dining Food Court
Related News
 
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site