Electric Umbrella Restaurant reviews

Future World, Epcot
Reader rating Reader rating 7.7 / 10
Share
Average Reader Rating: 7.7  
"Typical Quick Service But We Loved It!"
Reviewed on Jan 11, 2013 by MacMom2
Rating: 9  
I have heard so many complaints about how all the quick service restaurants serve the same food but honestly, I didn't mind quick service restaurants at all! And this one was definately no exception! The burgers were fabulous and there was plenty of seating! There was even one little perk that made this place stand out from the rest. A self serve soda fountain. One of few places that allowed free refills which was nice on a hot day in the park. I reccommend it.
"Typical burgers"
Reviewed on Sep 03, 2012 by bethymouse
Rating: 2  
This quick service restaurant is a child's favorite, but if you don't like burgers and chicken fingers, then I'd choose another restaurant. It gets crowded during the summer months especially during the peak lunch times.
"Good Quick Service Choice"
Reviewed on Aug 21, 2012 by ThinkTink721
Rating: 8  
I am pretty sure we have eaten here every time we have visited WDW.
It is a great place for a quick meal.
The food quality is good & the food portions are excellent.
Tip: We like to eat upstairs!
"Good Counter service at EPCOT"
Reviewed on Jan 11, 2011 by elw316
Rating: 8  
We have been here about a dozen times over the past 10 years and it is very consistant. Good food if you do not want to try something from one of the countries. You can usually find a seat without a problem and as has been said you can always sit by the fountain. If we want something more "American" and are in future world then this is where we go if we are in the World Showcase we eat at..USA. It is a good place to go overall.
"Very Good cast member!"
Reviewed on Nov 16, 2009 by pdipak
Rating: 10  
We did visited this restaurant with family. Food was find but services from (Jolly) one of the Disney's cast member's services where extraordinary. She did go out of the box to help us during our lunch. We really appreciate her help and enjoyed the services. I thing if all of the Disney's employee are like (Jolly) will do make the difference and make all the guest to enjoy during there vacation time.
VA
"alright"
Reviewed on Oct 18, 2009 by PrincessJen
Rating: 5  
It is your basic "Disney food court" food. It's not the best, but it's okay for a quick and cheap lunch or something.
"Good Food"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2008 by BigB911
Rating: 9  
Good, quick service. Chicken nuggets were good. Nice place for a quick snack or meal.
"good"
Reviewed on Jun 19, 2008 by maryszhi
Rating: 10  
really good fast food at epcot
"more choices"
Reviewed on Oct 07, 2007 by MEEE
Rating: 8  
Electric Umbrella has a far greater selection than most Disney fast food venues at the parks. The prices are the same but more options are available. There are two levels for eating and it always seems to be a quality dining place.
"Good for what it is"
Reviewed on Dec 14, 2006 by dduckfan130
Rating: Not rated  
It\'s funny the overpriced Disney menu was mentioned. I actually think the prices fit the portion sizes, which is why I usually share my meal with my little sister. It\'s easier to eat a hot dog and burger by yourself, but the chicken strips are another story. Anyway, we always eat here when we\'re at Epcot and don\'t really have problems with lines and finding tables. The nice tables are outside with a view of the fountain and for people watching.

For those not wanting to eat the regular fare, they do offer turkey wraps or something of the kind.
"Good for a quick bite"
Reviewed on Sep 10, 2006 by utrythinkinof1
Rating: Not rated  
Good for a quick bite, although I think all Disney restaurants are a bit overpriced. Love to watch the fountains outside.
"Good"
Reviewed on Jun 09, 2006 by ciciwoowoo
Rating: Not rated  
Good fast food. Nothing spectacular, but a nice, solid meal.

The salad was especially tasty!
"Eat by the Fountain"
Reviewed on Sep 19, 2005 by 3IAlienKid
Rating: Not rated  
Typical Disney fast food stand with nothing real noteworthy in the theming. The one thing I really enjoy about this place however is eating outside watching the Innoventions Fountain.
"best counter svc service"
Reviewed on Jun 27, 2005 by hollyberries
Rating: Not rated  
we used the dining plan and used a counter service each day in each park. this was, by far, the best run counter service we experience. the food was very good and hot too. there was a fixings bar for your hamburger to add what you wanted to it. there was no confusion or back up of the lines and a good selection for a limited menu.
"Great breakfast stop"
Reviewed on May 07, 2003 by trendymagic
Rating: Not rated  
Great place to eat breakfast while waiting for that FastPass time to arrive for Test Track. For lunch just as nice and calm as breakfast as people seem to be heading for the World Showcase. Food is decent. It is what you would expect for the value menu.
"Upstairs"
Reviewed on Oct 06, 2002 by Stepman
Rating: Not rated  
Love to go upstairs and eat. Never a lot of people and its very quiet.
"QUICK"
Reviewed on Aug 30, 2002 by RAYROBBINS
Rating: Not rated  
QUICK FOOD FOR THE MIDDLE OF A BUSY DAY
"typical counter service"
Reviewed on Aug 22, 2002 by Eeyore
Rating: Not rated  
The electric Umbrella is a typical counter service Restaurant. It's located in Future World. There should be something for everybody in the family on the menu: burgers, chicken sandwiches, chicken fingers, etc. There is a generous amount of seating, including seating upstairs. Not bad for a quick bite to eat.
Electric Umbrella Restaurant
Related News
 
You are currently using the desktop site | Switch to mobile site